The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Face & Body Center

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter130 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2018

Awesome Experince - After visiting just about every Surgeon in MS and LA, I saw Dr. Davidson, I knew right then he was my pick. In October 2016 I went in to the office and he drained my 450 each breast saline implants. No pain so simple, sent me home and said come back in 6 weeks. Mind you I still had the bags in. Thought this would be hard really never knew they were there. I had some pre-cancerous spots... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

?? My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 09, 2018

Breast lift w/implants - 50 yr old, mom of 4, weight los of 40 lbs, deflated and elongated breasts. Meeting Dr Brantley confirmed our decision to proceed. His staff answered all of my questions pre-op promptly and on the day of surgery made me feel safe and at ease. I am so thankful I have a husband and bff's that understood my insecurities and support my decision. Although these first 3 wks post-op have been trying I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2018

Excellent Experience - He is a top notch provider and his results are impeccable. Can't say enough good things about him. I went to him for Blepharoplasty surgery and although it's only been a week, I am very happy with the results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

I very pleased! Just have warmer hands next time. Everyone was really nice and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2018

I had a great experience - I am so happy with his work and minimal pain. Less than 24 hours after surgery and I’ve already recommended and gave his number to another family member. Dr Brantley and his staff are the best! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr K is so great and the staff are fantastic and gentle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Smith’s and his staff are the best! Dr Smith is so down to earth and everything I could have hoped for in a plastic surgeon, he makes you feel like your family! He cares and doesn’t just rush you out the door. He has taken great care of me as well as my family. I will defiantly send everyone I know to him! Thank you Dr Smith! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2018

Great Experience - Had a great experience with Dr Brantley. He was so attentive and answered every question I had. I was not embarrassed at all talking with him and sitting there shirtless and braless. His nurse Susan is just as great. She puts you at such a comfort level and your anxiety just starts disappearing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2018

Dr Smith and His Staff Are Great! - Dr smith and his staff are great! He has done more than i ever thought was possible by making me love my body again! I never knew this was possible. He and his staff made my expirence wonderful. i would recomend everyone use him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

Great staff. Excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

I love the people and the atmosphere...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Saw Dr. Brantley today for a consult and he was nothing short of awesome!! I’ll follow up on my review after my surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Everything went really well. Dr. Smith keeps the atmosphere light. And that's a good thing. Thanks Doc !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2018

The Rembrandt of Plastic Surgeons - Dr. Brantley is the best plastic surgeon ever.He has been there from the beginning to the end of my breast cancer journey and performed multiple difficult reconstructive surgeries. I couldn't be more pleased with my end results.He has the most amazing staff!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Breast Lift with Augmentation - I Am Well Pleased with the Results of my breast lift with augmentation Surgery on 10/8/2018I am two weeks post breast lift with augmentation surgery. I could not have asked for a better doctor/plastic surgeon.From the first time I met Dr. Brantley, he made me feel so comfortable talking with him .He explained everything fully, answering all my questions.I would highly recommend Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

I’ve had my face done by Dr Kanosky at the face and body center love it & Brazilian laser hair removal by KIM EVANS she was very experience with all skin can’t explain how much happy I’m r now , I’m high recommend for y’all . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

I Finally Feel 100% Comfortable with my Breasts!! - Before Dr. Brantley worked his Magic I suffered from a BLT (Bigger Left Titty) Dr. Brantley and his team of professionals were amazing from the very beginning!!! Dr. Brantley is so easy to talk to, we even talked about fishing!! He listened to my concerns and created a plan fit for me. I have been clean and sober for 8 years and did not want any opioids during the procedure or after, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

Great Experience - My breasts were extremely heavy and I was having issues with my back and shoulder so Dr. Brantley came highly recommended by a couple of my friends that had the procedure done years ago. I did the consultation and from the beginning Dr. Brantley and his wonderful staff made the entire process stress free and they were friendly and that made me relax and feel comfortable. I went from a H cup... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Kanosky is awesome and a great listener. Also, the nurses are wonderful. Everyone talks and makes you feel comfortable!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2018

Awesome breast reduction! - Awesome personality! Very easy to talk to, his staff is friendly, & informative! I was extremely nervous, surgery ladies made me feel at ease immediately! My results from my breast reduction are amazing! Perfect size, I went from an h to a small d, in cup size. But the lift....y’all I don’t think my breast have ever been this wonderful!! Most of all is the relief from neck and sho... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience. - My experience was great. He’s a great doctor and is straight forward. His staff is nice as well I love my boobs. I am so happy I got them done because now I can wear any shirt I want and feel comfortable and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

Great Experience - Several of my friends recommended Dr. Brantley so I did a consultation and they were so friendly that they made me feel so comfortable because I was nervous at first. He walked in and gave me a hug and started to talk like we had met before. His staff renders first class service during the entire process and make you feel comfortable contacting them with any questions. I am beyond pleased... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Barraza & his staff! They truly care about their patients concerns, and every question asked was answered in detail. They more than exceeded my high expectations! If anyone is seeking plastic surgery in the Jackson area, Dr. Barraza & his nurses are definitely the ones to see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

I Am Well Pleased with the Results of my Reduction Surgery - I am two weeks post reduction surgery. I could not have asked for a better doctor/plastic surgeon.From the first time I met Dr. Brantley, he made me feel so comfortable talking with him about reduction.He explained everything fully, answering all my questions.I had severe neck and shoulder pain from large "G" breast. One was much larger than the other from breast cancer in 1997. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

My experience with Dr. Barraza was, hands down, the best. He & his staff are extremely friendly & professional. They made me feel so welcomed with genuine care at every visit & over the phone. Any questions I had were answered in depth by he & his nurses. They really make you feel like so much more than a patient, they make you feel like family. Dr. Barraza is the Chik-Fil-A of plastic surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2018

Successful Tummy Tuck & Liposuction - Thankful I decided to go through with having a tummy tuck & liposuction After years of dreaming of a tummy tuck, Dr. Brantley and his team made it happen as smoothly as I could ever imagine. I was so nervous about the pain, and also the scar. Even though I’ve had two c sections the tummy tuck scar scared me much more! From the very first consultation to the post op visit they were e... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2018

Best surgeon and nurse around - Dr. Barraza and his nurse Ashley are phenomenal and very humble. I didn’t feel as just another case to them. They made me feel very comfortable and have been there around the clock to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from _.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2018

Dr. Barraza is the Best - I wish I could leave more stars than 5! Dr. Barraza was absolutely amazing, from the consult to the very end at my last follow up visit. His bedside manner was second to none! He addressed any and every need and want. I could not recommend him enough. If you have any thoughts of wanting plastic surgery, don’t think twice about going to see him. He is the best in Jackson, MS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Still looking great after all these years, thank you Dr Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2018

Amazing!!!! Dr. Brantley and his entire staff are wonderful! I could not be more pleased with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2018

Barbara L. Jamieson - After many tests to find the cause of pain in my legs, Dr. smith took a look at my MRIand said I had a pinched nerve! That surgery was a big success! I no longer haveany pain. I had stopped going for long walks. I had stopped using the treadmill. NowI look forward to these thing in my life again! Thank You, Barb More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2018

Met Dr. Barraza July 19, 2018. A very honest and professional Doctor. Well mannered and answered every question and concerns I had. I had been recommended by one of his previous patients who had gotten a BA done and she highly recommended him to me. I was not disappointed at all. He performed my breast augmentation surgery and I am beyond satisfied! My results are amazing and look so natural he did exactly what I had envision in my mind. At first I was kinda doubtful about the size but with his help and recommendations and his honest opinion he guided me to pick the size that fit me the most. Him and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend him to anyone who are looking to get any breast augmentation. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2018

Amazing Results - Not only was Dr. Kanosky very nice, but my results are amazing. I not only feel better, but I look better too. I am so thankful he was my surgeon. If you are needing a breast reduction, Dr. K is definitely the man to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

astonishing - I absolutely adore Dr. Brantley and his staff. They’re such honest, kind hearted, down to earth, compassionate people. I had lost 90 pounds, and had 0 self confidence due to losing most of my weight in my breast. Dr. Brantley and his staff made me feel so welcomed and they were genuinely concerned about what was the “best fit for me”. You definitely realize you’re their top priority. They wa... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2018

amazing experience - Great. Him and his staff are friendly and make you feel so comfortable. i was very nervous at first but after the consult he made me feel so comfortable. I am very satisfied with my end result. i would do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2018

I was behind inpmpressed with my care from both Dr. Brantley and the staff! I had a substantial amount of work done and have been pleased with everything thus far. I’m 1 week post op right now and can’t wait to see what the future holds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2018

Transformative journey with Dr. Brantley and his staff - After years of neglecting myself and having children, I finally reached a tipping point. I wanted to be healthier and regain my confidence. Many of my insecurities revolved around the fact that I wasn’t happy with my body. I committed to regular exercise and changed my diet. I soon came to the realization that diet and exercise were not going to give me the body I wanted. No amount of weight l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2018

You will not regret this consultation and surgery experience! - My experience with Dr. Brantley was beyond exceptional. Doc and his staff are amazing!! My consultation was very informative. I actually consulted with a few other local surgeons before coming to see Dr. Brantley. Wow, if I had known! I learned more about breast surgery and implants from Dr. Brantley’s assistance in less than 5 minutes than I did the whole consultation process at the o... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2018

Great Experience - Dr. Brantley has a great bedside manner he walks in and greet you with a hug. The entire staff amazing Susan and Devin explains everything in detail very friendly. Great experience I am happy that I made this decision to get a tummy tuck and liposuction. I will be honored to refer my family and friends to Dr. Brantley and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2018

Breast Reduction from N to C - A+ Rating - Extremely professional, transparent and kind staff and doctor. Enjoyable experience from beginning to end of procedure. I went from and N to a C. Highly recommend due to amazing skills and personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent! Nurses are amazing! I’m so thankful I went to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

Extended Mini TT, Lipo, Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - I had a tummy tuck in August 2016 and in January 2018 I had a breast reduction/lift with implant exchange and liposuction of the inner/outer thighs, flanks, and abdomen. From the day of the consultation, the day of the surgery, and all of my follow-ups, he and his staff have made certain that I feel genuinely cared for and safe. Dr. Brantley has a wonderful bedside manner and makes every... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

Lower Body Lift and breast lift with implants after WLS in Jackson, MS - As a WLS patient, I’m so thankful I chose Dr Mani for my lower body lift and mastopexy! From my first consultation until 5 days after my surgery, he has checked in and made sure all is well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent care,very professional,efficent and cares about you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2018

Fabulous and 50!, - I already knew who I wanted my plastic surgeon to be once I could afford everything I wanted. My daughter & several of my friends had used Dr. Brantley and I loved their results. My consultation with Dr. Brantley & staff was very reassuring and addressed all my questions and concerns. Dr. Brantley makes you feel at ease & will advise you what he thinks is best for you. Susan &... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2018

Five Stars - I first met Dr. Barraza April 1, 1997 when I had breast cancer in the right breast. He was the most caring doctor. Kept me informed and met all my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing reconstruction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2018

24 Years Old, Petite, Wanted Breast Augmentation - Dr. Brantley and his staff were all so friendly! They made me feel so much more relaxed about my procedure, and were able to answer all of my questions. I can't say enough good things about my breast augmentation experience with Dr. Brantley. From my consultation to the day of my surgery, he made me feel so comfortable and was able to answer all of my questions. I was unsure about the size I wanted, but could not be happier with my result! He was able to pick the perfect size for my body, and I have never felt more confident. The surgery went smoothly, and the recovery process was a breeze! I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon in the Jackson area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2018

Great experience - I had a great experience with my surgery, the physician and all of his staff! He is down to earth and very professional. He truly cares about the patients concerns and does his best to achieve the look the patient is after. He is somewhat conservative in the sense that he will not perform an unnecessary surgery on you if he did not think you'd be happy with the result-- which I found... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2017

I had an amazing experience! - Great experience. Dr. Brantley made me feel so comfortable right away. He walked in and gave me a big hug. I’d never met him before and he hugged me! His nurse, Susan, described him best: “he’s just a good ole down to earth country boy” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Barraza is such an honest, genuine person. He took his time with my husband and I, was very patient and explained the answers to all of our questions in a detailed very understandable manner. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Barraza to anyone considering getting any work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

Great experience. - I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Brantley & his staff at the clinic. Each one was thorough in their explanation of the procedure needed. I wasn't uncomfortable at all with the examinations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2017

Great manners and he takes the time to explain everything. A very nice man whom I have confidence in doing a really good job to remove the skin lesions. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

I had surgery a breast reduction in 2012. Dr.Smith preformed my surgery and he did a great job. So,I recommended my god-sister for the same procedure. And,he did an excellent job as well. The staff is so nice and make you feel welcome. I would gladly recommend family and friends. Thank You Keep Up the Good Work!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2017

Did a beautiful job on my right eyebrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2017

Great experiance Dr. Brantley and his staff - I've known Dr. Brantley for a long time. He is a great doctor. Very nice, and caring. My procedure was exactly what I anticipated it would be. The nurses are so sweet and caring. They make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2017

Amazing plastic surgeon - Jackson, MS - Dr Barraza is the best. He did my breast reconstruction after I was diagnosed with breast cancer. He would always listen to my concerns. He would explain everything in detail before any procedure. His nurses are great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2017

At 54, I got my sexy back! - Jackson, MS - Dr. Davidson is a great surgeon and came highly recommended to me. I have longed to look like the old me for a long time unfortunately it took several problems to make it a priority to me. He listened carefully and answered all my questions. The first time I saw myself after the surgery I cried. I couldn't believe how I looked. I was and am still very pleased! I never thought at 54 that I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2017

Dr. Brantley is the Best! - I had the best experience with Dr. Brantley! I was very nervous about having a life changing procedure (breast augmentation) to my body, but Dr. Brantley went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2017

Great surgeon-highly recommend! - Dr. Brantley performed my breast augmentation and I could not be more satisfied! He answered all my questions (which was a lot) before AND after surgery and made me feel very comfortable! I have no complaints and would use him again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2017

35 Y/o 32DDD----->Full B or Small C Cup - At the consult, Dr. Brantley sat in front of me, examined me and explained the procedure, down time, and recovery to me. He was so thorough he answered all of my questions without me even asking! :) Even though the visit was a little rushed (very busy PS), he covered everything that needed to be covered! His assistant's Devin and Susan are AWESOME! And the entire staff at Face and Body Center are friendly and upbeat. Up to this point, I am very satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2017

Excellent surgeon! Great results! - Dr. Davidson is an excellent surgeon. His staff is also very responsive and easy to reach if needed. I couldn't be more pleased with my results! I very seldom had to wait more than a couple of minutes to be seen. Thank you Dr. Davidson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

My wife had to have carpal tunnel and finger trigger release surgery. I took her to see Dr. Manisunduram. The facility is very nice but Dr. Mani was great. He explained everything about the surgery before it was done and the post op as well. The staff were exceptional as well as the Doctor. I would highly recommend this facility and Dr. Mani. to anyone needing this type of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

Weight Loss Left Too Much Sagging Skin - Jackson, MS - I was very comfortable with Dr. Wegener and his staff. All of my questions and concerns were answered and I felt that I was in very competent hands. I am very satisfied with the results of my surgeries. It was well worth it to me! I recommend Dr. Wegener to anyone wanting an efficient skilled surgeon! From my first visit I was very pleased with Dr.Wegener and his staff. He took all of the time I needed to answer questions before and after my surgeries. I am so amazed at my results. I look and feel so much better. I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing plastic surgery. I know he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Love my results Dr. Kanosky did an amazing job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Dr. ManiSundaram is a great doctor. His staff and the facility are very nice as well. Go see them for all your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

This beautiful facility has the friendliest medical staff. I was greeted by the professional receptionist ladies who were all smiling. Dr Stephen Davidson and his staff were very thorough answering questions regarding my breast augmentation and breast lift procedures. I am more than satisfied with my results and my scars healed beautifully. I will be using them in the future for a tummy tuck as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2016

Hand and Finger Surgery, Brachioplasty - The Jackson Metro area is very fortunate to have Dr. Eric Wegener. He is an amazing and skilled hand and plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him and personally would not go to anyone else. My office visits and treatment were first rate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2016

The best experience ever!! - Awesome experience!! Dr. Wegener did my breast augmentation and I can not be happier! He has the best attitude and made me feel very comfortable. He is definitely a 10 and his staff is amazing!! Going to see Dr. Wegener was definitely the best decision I have ever made!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2016

Life-changing lips - Dr. Wegener injected my lips twice and I am in love with them! It was all very painless and within 3 days, the swelling was gone and I had the lips that I've always wanted! He is very professional personable and I will definitely be going back to see him again soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2016

He's the best! - Flowood, MI - Dr. Barraza performed a septorhinoplasty on me last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. My bandages came off today and it looks amazing! I could not be happier! He was so professional, gave recommendations, answered questions, and eased my nerves. He is the best! My nose is perfect and for the first time, I have so much confidence!! Thanks Dr. Barraza! You rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2016

I had a septorhinplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. I'm only 8 days into my recovery and I am thrilled! My nose was crooked, overprojected, and not functional for breathing. He made it perfect! He spends time with you, is great at what he does, and you can tell he truly wants to help people. He's not all about the money! He's the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

Five Stars - I just had a septorhinoplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. I got my tape off today and I am in LOVE with my nose. It's absolutely perfect! After 23 years of hating my nose, Dr. Barraza made me so happy with my face. He is the best around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 14, 2016

Couldn't be more pleased! - I went along with my friend to see Dr. Wegener for a lipo consult and was so pleased with him that I decided to come back myself! He has great bedside manner and answered every question I had very thoroughly. I went to another plastic surgeon in town for a consult but didn't ever return because of he made me feel so uncomfortable. Dr. Wegener was the complete opposite! I couldn't have been... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr Barraza performed breast augmentation on me in 2001 and I would highly recommend him to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

Allergan Inspira SRF - I started with a full B , full at the bottom totally no fullness up top !!! At first I was going to go with mod profile and 300cc but decided that wouldn't put me at the desired full D cup I wanted . I used dr Adrian smith and he chose high profile 385cc ! 7 days post op and they already look amazing !!!Not going to lie , I went through weeks I hated my implants ! One was bigger , one was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2016

Five Stars - They got me in and got me out. Dr. Wegener and his staff are wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2016

53 Yo Female Living Life with a Bit of Enhancement - Flowood, MS - As professional as Dr. Brantley, I am not the first in his expertise and I want be the last he didn't let me over do it and definetly not under do he saw me and said wow this will be a getter...so at his professional opinion I accept... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Wegener was great to work with. My husband and I saw him after my husband had and infection and open wound. He was timely, we never had to wait. He answered all of our questions and had a friendly bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

I had skin cancer spread on my right cheek and in my ear lobe. I was expecting scars spreading all over. Dr. Barraza did a great job. He made one cut and removed all of them. You have to look hard to see any scar. I could not be more pleased with the procedure he did on me. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

25 Years Old- 325cc - Jackson, MS - Dr. Barraza is very professional and straightforward, exactly my style. He took the time to answer any questions I had and is very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr. Lucas is an amazing hand surgeon! He works with you to make the decisions and guides you on what is best - a very patient-centered doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2016

24, Mother of 3, 32 G Reduction Scheduled for Tomorrow - Jackson, MS - So far the nurses and the doctor have been very warm and welcoming! Dr. Brantley is an artist, not just a plastic surgeon! He worked a miracle on my breasts! I'm so happy that I made the right decision in choosing him for my needs... I'm beyond satisfied! He has a happy customer right here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2016

Feeling More Like a Woman Than a Little Girl - Flowood, MS - Dr. Brantley is hands down the best surgeon in the biz. I had a few consultations with other surgeons prior to him that just didn't seem right. I knew right away that Dr Brantley was the right choice. His bedside manner, experience, and skill (seen in before and after pics and of my friends who he has done BA on), had me sold. I will never go to anyone else and I highly recommend Dr. Brantley and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2016

Five Stars - My experience was awesome. The staff was very courteous and professional. Dr. Wegenner has terrific bedside manners. He is very professional. Did a great job with my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 20, 2015

Carpal tunnel syndrome - Dr. Lucas and his wife Dr. Lucas were excellent. They explained in detail what needed to be done and did it where I understood everything. I would endorse Dr. Aubrey Lucas as an excellent surgeon. You can't even see a scar. No complications after surgery either. He referred me to a neurologist to make sure his findings were correct and that doctor was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2015

Excellent Physician, Fast and Efficient. Flowood, MS - Dr. Davidson has removed a cyst, several moles and skin tags at several office visits over the years. He is one of the best plastic and reconstructive surgeons in the area. And their office is a very efficient operation, and very friendly! Wait times are minimal and it's obvious they put a lot of effort into making the experience as pleasant as possible for the patient. This is not... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2015

Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Wegener is an amazing surgeon with an incredible bedside manner that instantly put me at ease. I have been very pleased with the outcome of my procedures and would definitely recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Barraza was the first dr to perform any surgery on my daughter who was born with a cleft lip & palate. He was wonderful with her & with us. She is 11 now & he is still her favorite dr & we look forward to him being able to do her nose job at 16! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2015

58 YrOld, Married W/1 Grown Daughter & 2 Grandchildren to Have Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BreastReduction/lift with Implants. Flowood, MS - Dr Brantley has been easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner! I'm very pleased with the surgery! I feel that he genuinely cares about his patients & takes great pride in doing the best job possible. I only gave 4 stars with phone responsiveness due to staff turn around time calling me back, not him. I would definitely refer my friends to him & if I can swing it financially, plan on having him do a facelift on me next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jun 18, 2015

Dr. Lucas is the most caring doctor I've ever encountered and his nursing staff is exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2015

Finally Look Like I Feel - Flowood, MS - Dr Davidson and his staff were professional and very courteous. He is very straightforward. He answers questions thoroughly and his nurse Rosemary and Lindsay are always accessible. I haven't gotten billed yet so I have to wait before I rate that and my first post op will be this upcoming week so I can't rate that yet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

42 Years Old, 2 Kids (Ages 22 and 17), Breast Reduction and Lift - I have Fibrocystic Breast Disease and suffered with very lumpy, swollen, painful breast a lot. It got worse with age. Mine wasn't just tender. They were very very painful! I couldn't deal with the discomfort and pain any longer. It was def making my life miserable. I went to see a PS and had a consultation. He suggested me doing a Reduction and a Lift. I was a D cup but when they would swell... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Barraza was very personable and accomplished exactly the look I wanted! Best surgeon in town!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2014

36 Y/o Had Breast Reduction from DDD to D - Flowood MS - I was a nervous wreck on my first visit but Dr Brantley put me at ease immediately. Such a down to earth person! I absolutely love him and would recommend him to anyone. His nurses are awesome as well. Can't say enough about Dr Brantley, he is the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2014

33 Yrs Old 2children Was Recent Overweight Lost Weight Still Wasnt Happy with the Way I Looked Still Felt Like I Was Missing out - Dr Brantley is a very smart and strategic doctor he brainstorm and your results are unbelievable i will recomend him to the highest level he deserves to be there..one of the best..in the business.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2014

33 Years Old 2 Kids - Jackson, MS - Dr.Shelby Brantley is the most understanding and loving doctor you will meet ur results will be amazing there is no better person for the job rather its cosmetic or health he is the best... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2014

Dr. Kanosky removed a melanoma for me. He is great! He was very kind, listened to my concerns, and carefully explained the procedure during the consultation. I recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2014

32 Year Old, 2 C-sections in Less Than 2 Years, Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Jackson, MS - Dr. Davidson and Rosemary (his nurse) are wonderful. I was so nervous during my initial consult I didn't ask any questions. After I left I came up with so many things I wish I had asked. I called back so many times!!! Rosemary always returned my calls quickly and was so sweet and helpful. Dr. Davidson did a great job for me. I chose him based on the recommendation of several friends who have used him. My obgyn even said he was the best. I had a yearly checkup with her before my surgery and I told her what I was getting done. She said several of her patients used him with great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2013

The Best Decision I've Ever Made - Jackson, MS - I found out about Dr. Brantley by word of mouth through several of my friends. It took me a few weeks to schedule my consult, but when I did it was all easy sailing from there. I could never have imagined how easy the whole process would be. Dr. Brantley and his staff make you feel right at home. It's as if you don't even realize you're sitting there bare chested with people you've never known. Getting a breast augmentation was a great decision, but choosing Dr. Brantley as my surgeon was definitely the best decision I made. He listened to every thing I asked for with my surgery and gave me so much more. I am so elated with surgery outcome. Do yourself a favor and choose Dr. Brantley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2013

Mentor 325cc & 350cc Smooth Round Moderate Plus Profile - I could not have chosen a better PS! From the very first time I walked in to The Face & Body Center and up to now, I have felt cared for, important and confident. The Center itself is beautiful and well maintained. Waiting area is comfortable, exam rooms are comfortable and staff is amazing. Rosemary is the BEST, very sweet and knowledgeable, always returned my calls promptly! I have never waited in the reception area or exam room for more than 5-10 minutes. This amazed me! Dr. Davidson has always been very nice, informative, attentive and available. He answered all of my questions, addressed all of my concerns and did not try to fill me full of information that I was not going to understand without a dictionary and personal interpreter. My post op checkups have been just as personalized as my first consultation and surgery were. So nice to find a PS who cares about the work he is doing. He did not talk to me in "cc's" or implant size. Instead, he talked to me about how I wanted to look and listened to my expectations. From there, he put together a plan for what would look the absolute best and I LOVE the results. I am extremely picky and I do not place faith in people much at all. I do my homework and research up to the 12th hour! I am blessed to have found Dr. Davidson. I couldn't be happier and I highly recommend him if you are considering a breast augmentation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2013

Best Surgeon in the South! - I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Brantley! He is a sweet southern gentleman and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. My breasts look soooo natural and perky, I love them!! He knew the perfect size to fit my body. I couldn't have asked for better results and I makes sure to recommend him to everyone I know! The clinic he works at in Flowood is very appealing and the staff was very proficient. His nurses, Susan and Devin, were also fantastic!! They both went out of their way to make sure I had all the information I needed and talked me through all the details of the procedure. I went from an A cup to a C cup and I've never been so excited to look in the mirror! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 09, 2013

Best hand surgeon in the souteast! - The best hand surgeon in the southeast! Positive Comments Dr. Lucas has performed carpal tunnel surgery on both my hands and tennis elbow surgery. He also did both of my mom's hands. He is a superb surgeon and physician and is always so kind and compassionate. He listens to you and gives you your options so you can make good decisions. The way he performs surgery encourages faster healing and recovery time. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2013

No REGRETS. Healed!! - Dr. ManiSundaram is a very professional plastic surgeon, he took time to listen and read my emails. During my office visit we went over my emails again to be sure that I understand. He told what my expectations should be after surgery. Overall he was great and if I have to do anything else I would defiantly go back to him. If anyone is seeking a Plasitc Surgeon in MS please check out Face and Body Plastic & Hand Surgical Center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2013

Finally Made a Decision.....TT Scheduled!:) - Flowood, MS - Dr. Brantley was a very down to Earth doctor to talk to during consultation and post op visit. Whenever I called his staff was always friendly and did not hesitated to give clear advice. In between post op visit was easily scheduled as well. Overall, I am please with the procedure and his staff. I am so happy I decided to have this surgery and allowed him to perform it. He is the best plastic surgery doctor that I have met. I would most definitely recommend his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 20, 2011

The Best - Very skilled & knowledgeable; extremely caring, impeccable care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2008

I was very pleased with the work Dr. Brantley did for me. The whole staff was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2008

Five Stars - I was very pleased with the work Dr. Brantley did for me. The whole staff was great too! More

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2018

My experience with Dr. Barraza was, hands down, the best. He & his staff are extremely friendly & professional. They made me feel so welcomed with genuine care at every visit & over the phone. Any questions I had were answered in depth by he & his nurses. They really make you feel like so much more than a patient, they make you feel like family. Dr. Barraza is the Chik-Fil-A of plastic surgery!! More

Google review.png
5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2018

Met Dr. Barraza July 19, 2018. A very honest and professional Doctor. Well mannered and answered every question and concerns I had. I had been recommended by one of his previous patients who had gotten a BA done and she highly recommended him to me. I was not disappointed at all. He performed my breast augmentation surgery and I am beyond satisfied! My results are amazing and look so natural he did exactly what I had envision in my mind. At first I was kinda doubtful about the size but with his help and recommendations and his honest opinion he guided me to pick the size that fit me the most. Him and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend him to anyone who are looking to get any breast augmentation. You will not be disappointed. More

Google review.png
5.0
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2018

I had a basal cell carcinoma lesion removed from my face on 3-15-18. The incision has healed & the scar is hardly visible . I’ve been a RN for 35 yrs & I must say Dr Adrian Smith & his staff are truly amazing ! More

5.0
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 19, 2018

Everyone was so professional yet showed so much real concern! The atmosphere was pleasant n my Dr Smith was AMAZING! More

5.0
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Barraza is the absolute best.. You can tell he really cares about his patients and is passionate about what he does. He always takes his time and listens to any questions or concerns that I have. Best doctor ever. I send every one I can to him!! More

5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2018

Dr Davidson is by far the best! 2 years ago I had a double mastectomy and reconstruction and because of him it couldn’t have gone better! 2 years later and still going strong! I am so thankful for him and his team! More

5.0
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2018

From that first consultation I knew that if I had the work done, Dr. Kanosky would be my surgeon. Dr. K & his assistant Jill have been so great! I had no pain, very little swelling/bruising & I am delighted with the results of my neck lift. Jill's charm and sweet personality are an immeasurable asset to Dr. K's practice. She put me at ease from the first meeting, to stitches removal, to last post op appointment. Dr. K did a great job, and I am amazed at my beautiful neck! If I have more work done (probably will!), he will definitely be my doctor. He has such. a kind, charming, confident way about him. More

5.0
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2018

From that first consultation I knew that if I had the work done, Dr. Kanosky would be my surgeon. Dr. K & his assistant Jill have been so great! I had no pain, very little swelling/bruising & I am delighted with the results of my neck lift. Jill's charm and sweet personality are an immeasurable asset to Dr. K's practice. She put me at ease from the first meeting, to stitches removal, to last post op appointment. Dr. K did a great job, and I am amazed at my beautiful neck! If I have more work done (probably will!), he will definitely be my doctor. He has such. a kind, charming, confident way about him. More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2018

We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Barraza and his nurses! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They took great care of my daughter and made us feel very comfortable. Highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2018

I had a great experience with my surgery, the physician and all of his staff! He is down to earth and very professional. Highly recommend Dr. Barraza! More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2017

Dr Davidson, Lindsey and Rosemary are amazing. They have made what has been an emotional, tiring and even tearful process so much easier. Love them all More

5.0
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2017

Dr. Barraza is such an honest, genuine person. He took his time with my husband and I, was very patient and explained the answers to all of our questions in a detailed very understandable manner. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Barraza to anyone considering getting any work done. More

Google review.png
5.0
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2017

Dr. Mani did a great job and I love his attention and consideration that he gives. More

5.0
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2017

Dr. Stephen Davidson and his staff were awesome! I don't think I could've had a better experience. They were nice, concerning, and thorough from the beginning to the end. Dr.Davidson did excellent work with my procedure. He was very patient and understanding and very honest. Unfortunately, some doctors sell their clients hopes and dreams that doesn't end up adding up to their work. But Dr.Davidson was the complete opposite! His word and his work added up to be a dream come true that I STILL HAVEN'T woke up from ??????. I've been smiling since (August 5, 2016) day 1, and looking in the mirror like this girl is hot??. At this point, he got my confidence so high I havent came out the clouds yet! ????????. Thanks Dr. Davidson and thanks also to your beautiful staff. Love you guys, and I'll be back to see you guys sooner than you think More

5.0
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2017

Dr. Smith and his staff are amazing! Had a closed rynoplasy performed couple of weeks ago and healing great. Made me feel very comfortable and it seemed like I was in and out very quickly. Highly recommended! More

5.0
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2016

Had a breast reduction done ...oh my goodness...loved them (my breasts) and the great staff, physicians and the folks at their surgery center. Thanks to all ! By the way, it's been 6 years and the "girls" are still in place and looking good More

5.0
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 17, 2014

Dr. Kanosky and his staff are so awesome...Thanks More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2018

This is a local plastic surgery center. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2016

He is amazing! My nose was crooked and overprotected and I couldn't breathe! He offered advice and suggestions and made me so happy! I'm only eight days post op and look amazing! He's so trusting and great at what he does! Would recommend him to EVERYONE interested! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2011

Dr Kanosky performy my tummytuck several years ago; has worked on my husbands face after terrible accident; and my daughter after accident... He has always done impeccable work, very caring, knowlegeable and a perfectionist. Would go to him for any plastics work required or wanted. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2016

35 8 Kids ... 2ND Round with Dr Brantley. TUMMYTUCK TIME - Dr Brantley and his staff (Devin and Susan) is awesome! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

BBL with Fat Transfers - Flowood, MS - Great Doctor! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center