The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Flowood, MS Plastic Surgeon Dr. Kenneth Barraza

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Dr.Barraza and staff were beyond amazing! From my first consultation to my final post op. They always seemed generally concerned for me and my well being throughout my entire surgical process. I waited years for a breast reduction and could have never imagined how great my results could be. These results have literally changed my life. I should have done it a long time. He has done the same procedure on myself, my mother and my sister. We will never use any other plastic surgeon. I recommend him to anyone and everyone. He and his staff are so caring and sweet and you can tell he takes pride in his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2019

27yo SRF-345cc Natrelle Inspira (A to C cup) - Hi friends! I’ve wanted boobs for the better part of a decade now to feel more feminine and balance out my extremely pear shaped figure. During the consult, I liked the look of the 295cc sizers, but my doc convinced me to go a bit bigger, and so far I’m super glad I listened to him!End of day 1 post op and the pain is being well managed with Percocet. I definitely am bloating like cra... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

From beginning to end, The Face and Body Center went above and beyond my expectations! I went in for a BA consult in April of 2018 and by March 2019 I was finally ready to take the plunge and have the surgery. Dr. Barraza and his staff were amazing and they made the process so EASY!!! I was a nervous wreck the day of my surgery, but they were so calm, collected and professional that it was hard to worry! It was seriously a breeze. I can't wait to see the final results, but I know they're going to be great! I highly recommend Dr. Barraza!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2019

Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! - I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Barraza and his entire team are AMAZING! Especially Ashley, she is a Godsend. I had an extraordinary experience from scheduling my consultation to post surgery. Dr Barraza’s technique is flawless, he is professional, knowledgable, caring and makes you his #1 priority. I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

Love Dr. Barraza! He did a phenomenal job on my breast lift + tummy tuck. I had previously seen another physician in the area for a consult, but I felt more comfortable with Dr. B's experience and they even price matched the offer from the other doctor. Thank you so much, Dr. Barraza!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

I went in for surgery and had a small complication. My husband was on the phone with the doctor and he met us at the office the next morning at 6:00. It is nice knowing that he wanted to make sure I was cared for. I feel it is very few times that you are able to get hold of your doctor after hours and certainly not at 11:00 at night. Thanks to Dr. Barraza! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Barraza & his staff! They truly care about their patients concerns, and every question asked was answered in detail. They more than exceeded my high expectations! If anyone is seeking plastic surgery in the Jackson area, Dr. Barraza & his nurses are definitely the ones to see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

My experience with Dr. Barraza was, hands down, the best. He & his staff are extremely friendly & professional. They made me feel so welcomed with genuine care at every visit & over the phone. Any questions I had were answered in depth by he & his nurses. They really make you feel like so much more than a patient, they make you feel like family. Dr. Barraza is the Chik-Fil-A of plastic surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2018

Best surgeon and nurse around - Dr. Barraza and his nurse Ashley are phenomenal and very humble. I didn’t feel as just another case to them. They made me feel very comfortable and have been there around the clock to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from _.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2018

Dr. Barraza is the Best - I wish I could leave more stars than 5! Dr. Barraza was absolutely amazing, from the consult to the very end at my last follow up visit. His bedside manner was second to none! He addressed any and every need and want. I could not recommend him enough. If you have any thoughts of wanting plastic surgery, don’t think twice about going to see him. He is the best in Jackson, MS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2018

Met Dr. Barraza July 19, 2018. A very honest and professional Doctor. Well mannered and answered every question and concerns I had. I had been recommended by one of his previous patients who had gotten a BA done and she highly recommended him to me. I was not disappointed at all. He performed my breast augmentation surgery and I am beyond satisfied! My results are amazing and look so natural he did exactly what I had envision in my mind. At first I was kinda doubtful about the size but with his help and recommendations and his honest opinion he guided me to pick the size that fit me the most. Him and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend him to anyone who are looking to get any breast augmentation. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2018

Five Stars - I first met Dr. Barraza April 1, 1997 when I had breast cancer in the right breast. He was the most caring doctor. Kept me informed and met all my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing reconstruction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2018

Great experience - I had a great experience with my surgery, the physician and all of his staff! He is down to earth and very professional. He truly cares about the patients concerns and does his best to achieve the look the patient is after. He is somewhat conservative in the sense that he will not perform an unnecessary surgery on you if he did not think you'd be happy with the result-- which I found... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Barraza is such an honest, genuine person. He took his time with my husband and I, was very patient and explained the answers to all of our questions in a detailed very understandable manner. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Barraza to anyone considering getting any work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2017

Amazing plastic surgeon - Jackson, MS - Dr Barraza is the best. He did my breast reconstruction after I was diagnosed with breast cancer. He would always listen to my concerns. He would explain everything in detail before any procedure. His nurses are great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2016

He's the best! - Flowood, MI - Dr. Barraza performed a septorhinoplasty on me last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. My bandages came off today and it looks amazing! I could not be happier! He was so professional, gave recommendations, answered questions, and eased my nerves. He is the best! My nose is perfect and for the first time, I have so much confidence!! Thanks Dr. Barraza! You rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2016

I had a septorhinplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. I'm only 8 days into my recovery and I am thrilled! My nose was crooked, overprojected, and not functional for breathing. He made it perfect! He spends time with you, is great at what he does, and you can tell he truly wants to help people. He's not all about the money! He's the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

Five Stars - I just had a septorhinoplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. I got my tape off today and I am in LOVE with my nose. It's absolutely perfect! After 23 years of hating my nose, Dr. Barraza made me so happy with my face. He is the best around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

I just had a septorhinoplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. I got my tape off today and I am in LOVE with my nose. It's absolutely perfect! After 23 years of hating my nose, Dr. Barraza made me so happy with my face. He is the best around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr Barraza performed breast augmentation on me in 2001 and I would highly recommend him to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

I had skin cancer spread on my right cheek and in my ear lobe. I was expecting scars spreading all over. Dr. Barraza did a great job. He made one cut and removed all of them. You have to look hard to see any scar. I could not be more pleased with the procedure he did on me. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

25 Years Old- 325cc - Jackson, MS - Dr. Barraza is very professional and straightforward, exactly my style. He took the time to answer any questions I had and is very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2015

The gold stand of physician care in any discipline. One of a kindness and class lost to history. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2015

Dr Barraza was the first dr to perform any surgery on my daughter who was born with a cleft lip & palate. He was wonderful with her & with us. She is 11 now & he is still her favorite dr & we look forward to him being able to do her nose job at 16! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Barraza was the first dr to perform any surgery on my daughter who was born with a cleft lip & palate. He was wonderful with her & with us. She is 11 now & he is still her favorite dr & we look forward to him being able to do her nose job at 16! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

42 Years Old, 2 Kids (Ages 22 and 17), Breast Reduction and Lift - I have Fibrocystic Breast Disease and suffered with very lumpy, swollen, painful breast a lot. It got worse with age. Mine wasn't just tender. They were very very painful! I couldn't deal with the discomfort and pain any longer. It was def making my life miserable. I went to see a PS and had a consultation. He suggested me doing a Reduction and a Lift. I was a D cup but when they would swell... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Barraza was very personable and accomplished exactly the look I wanted! Best surgeon in town!! More

5.0
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 13, 2018

My experience with Dr. Barraza was, hands down, the best. He & his staff are extremely friendly & professional. They made me feel so welcomed with genuine care at every visit & over the phone. Any questions I had were answered in depth by he & his nurses. They really make you feel like so much more than a patient, they make you feel like family. Dr. Barraza is the Chik-Fil-A of plastic surgery!! More

Google review.png
5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2018

Met Dr. Barraza July 19, 2018. A very honest and professional Doctor. Well mannered and answered every question and concerns I had. I had been recommended by one of his previous patients who had gotten a BA done and she highly recommended him to me. I was not disappointed at all. He performed my breast augmentation surgery and I am beyond satisfied! My results are amazing and look so natural he did exactly what I had envision in my mind. At first I was kinda doubtful about the size but with his help and recommendations and his honest opinion he guided me to pick the size that fit me the most. Him and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend him to anyone who are looking to get any breast augmentation. You will not be disappointed. More

Google review.png
5.0
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Barraza is the absolute best.. You can tell he really cares about his patients and is passionate about what he does. He always takes his time and listens to any questions or concerns that I have. Best doctor ever. I send every one I can to him!! More

5.0
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2018

We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Barraza and his nurses! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. They took great care of my daughter and made us feel very comfortable. Highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 03, 2018

I had a great experience with my surgery, the physician and all of his staff! He is down to earth and very professional. Highly recommend Dr. Barraza! More

5.0
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2017

Dr. Barraza is such an honest, genuine person. He took his time with my husband and I, was very patient and explained the answers to all of our questions in a detailed very understandable manner. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Barraza to anyone considering getting any work done. More

Google review.png
5.0
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2016

Had a breast reduction done ...oh my goodness...loved them (my breasts) and the great staff, physicians and the folks at their surgery center. Thanks to all ! By the way, it's been 6 years and the "girls" are still in place and looking good More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2016

He is amazing! My nose was crooked and overprotected and I couldn't breathe! He offered advice and suggestions and made me so happy! I'm only eight days post op and look amazing! He's so trusting and great at what he does! Would recommend him to EVERYONE interested! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center