The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Our Team Near Flowood, MS

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Manisundaram and his staff is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I went in today for my surgical consult and I was quite surprised how wonderful the facility was. It was professional but also homely. From the very beginning, the front desk staff was very friendly. Everyone I met was kind and in good spirits. They all had a great attitude. They laughed a lot which means they have a great sense of humor. I’m very nervous about my procedure but as soon as I met Dr. Smith and his staff, I was completely at ease. He explained everything thoroughly and answered all of my questions. He gave me plenty of time to ask them, too. He didn’t push me out the door. I was well-informed about the procedure, he listened to exactly what I wanted, and he was confident in his abilities to give me what I desire. Upon request, I looked through a picture portfolio of his work and I was very impressed. The young lady came in and photographed me (before pictures, I suppose) and I actually laughed most of the time. Taking my clothes off in front of strangers makes me very nervous, especially with my condition. But I laughed, she laughed with me, but still it was a very comfortable and professional environment. I even had more questions while in the billing department, or the office that takes the payment for your procedures, and they phoned the nurse’s desk and sent me back to ask more questions. Not once did I feel like I was a burden or “just another patient.” I’m very much comfortable moving forward with this operation with Dr. Smith! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2019

27yo SRF-345cc Natrelle Inspira (A to C cup) - Hi friends! I’ve wanted boobs for the better part of a decade now to feel more feminine and balance out my extremely pear shaped figure. During the consult, I liked the look of the 295cc sizers, but my doc convinced me to go a bit bigger, and so far I’m super glad I listened to him!End of day 1 post op and the pain is being well managed with Percocet. I definitely am bloating like cra... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

From beginning to end, The Face and Body Center went above and beyond my expectations! I went in for a BA consult in April of 2018 and by March 2019 I was finally ready to take the plunge and have the surgery. Dr. Barraza and his staff were amazing and they made the process so EASY!!! I was a nervous wreck the day of my surgery, but they were so calm, collected and professional that it was hard to worry! It was seriously a breeze. I can't wait to see the final results, but I know they're going to be great! I highly recommend Dr. Barraza!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2019

Highly Recommend - Awesome experience all around. Dr K and his assistant Jill were so friendly and professional. I wasn’t sure what to expect but my hair has never looked better. The PRP treatments are amazing. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2018

Great experience - Dr. Brantley is very confident, skilled, and full of great energy. He makes you feel completely understood in your decision to have surgery. I am recovering, however, the initial results appears to be wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Outstanding medical treatment and customer service. Have already referred friends and Family dor medical service and treatment. Highly recommend Dr. Kanosky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

I went in for surgery and had a small complication. My husband was on the phone with the doctor and he met us at the office the next morning at 6:00. It is nice knowing that he wanted to make sure I was cared for. I feel it is very few times that you are able to get hold of your doctor after hours and certainly not at 11:00 at night. Thanks to Dr. Barraza! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr Wegener is a miracle worker! My arms and hands were a mess and he fixed them! Great staff. Can’t say enough good things! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Davidson and his staff are the most friendly, positive and happy people. Everytime I see them. They make my day. Loving and caring people. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

From my arrival to my departure I had a pleasing experience. Dr. Lucas was very pleasant, patient, and knowledgeable about my hand injury of De Quervain's Tenosynovitis. He examined my hand and gave me advice needed to prevent further injury, as well as treatment options for the injury. He welcomed my questions, as well as asked me questions to know more about me, as a patient. Surgery was not an option neither cortisone injections due to some complexities I have. I was advised to continue to wear the brace until the injury is fully healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I met this staff during a pivotal point in my life. I was a 27 year old stage 3 cancer patient. They were sooo reassuring patient and professional! Dr.Mani Courtney and Ashley literally turned my situation around just by being themselves. Literally one of the most accommodating offices I’ve ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

This place was absolutely great! I got lip fillers from Dr. Brantley. Both him and his staff were polite and great with figuring out exactly what I wanted! I was nervous going in, but he quickly calmed my nervous when he knew exactly what he was talking about. Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

I love the people and the atmosphere...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2017

Dr Lucas and his staff are very efficient and professional. Highly recommend for any hand/wrist problems you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2017

Did a beautiful job on my right eyebrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Dr. ManiSundaram is a great doctor. His staff and the facility are very nice as well. Go see them for all your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2016

The best experience ever!! - Awesome experience!! Dr. Wegener did my breast augmentation and I can not be happier! He has the best attitude and made me feel very comfortable. He is definitely a 10 and his staff is amazing!! Going to see Dr. Wegener was definitely the best decision I have ever made!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2014

Dr. Kanosky removed a melanoma for me. He is great! He was very kind, listened to my concerns, and carefully explained the procedure during the consultation. I recommend him! More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2019

LOVE The Face & Body Center! I received Botox from Dr. Smith, and he did a perfect job. Definitely schedule an appointment for yourself to find out! :) More

5.0
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2019

Just wanted to say Dr Wegener and his staff was terrific with my daughter today. They were above and beyond kind and we couldn’t be more pleased with the results. Thank you so much .. More

5.0
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2019

Dr. Davidson and The Face and Body Center were the best thing to happen to me in December 2018. I am a Breast cancer survivor and needed to have some difficult reconstruction work done. Dr. Davidson meet with me and was kind and honest and he delivered exactly what he told me!! He has the best bed-side manner and his nurse Lindsey is a jewel!! High recommend you see him if you are needing an reconstruction. More

5.0
Review from J.C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 21, 2019

I am so pleased to write this note concerning Dr. Michael G. Kanosky. He has done several procedures for me including hair transplanting and facial laser hair removal. Because of his work, I feel like a new person since my hair is much more even and I don’t have bald spots like I once had. He is currently working on my facial hair removal and I am already pleased with the results. Dr. Kanosky also repaired my left thumb which had deteriorated due to arthritis and works perfectly well now. That was an amazing outcome for me. Also, he and his staff are a pleasure to work with, especially Jill and receptionist, Regina, and Conner. They treat me like family when I come in and I hope to continue seeing each of them as I complete my treatments. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2011

Dr Kanosky performy my tummytuck several years ago; has worked on my husbands face after terrible accident; and my daughter after accident... He has always done impeccable work, very caring, knowlegeable and a perfectionist. Would go to him for any plastics work required or wanted. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center