The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Face & Body Center of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter72 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Dr.Barraza and staff were beyond amazing! From my first consultation to my final post op. They always seemed generally concerned for me and my well being throughout my entire surgical process. I waited years for a breast reduction and could have never imagined how great my results could be. These results have literally changed my life. I should have done it a long time. He has done the same procedure on myself, my mother and my sister. We will never use any other plastic surgeon. I recommend him to anyone and everyone. He and his staff are so caring and sweet and you can tell he takes pride in his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Manisundaram and his staff is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I went in today for my surgical consult and I was quite surprised how wonderful the facility was. It was professional but also homely. From the very beginning, the front desk staff was very friendly. Everyone I met was kind and in good spirits. They all had a great attitude. They laughed a lot which means they have a great sense of humor. I’m very nervous about my procedure but as soon as I met Dr. Smith and his staff, I was completely at ease. He explained everything thoroughly and answered all of my questions. He gave me plenty of time to ask them, too. He didn’t push me out the door. I was well-informed about the procedure, he listened to exactly what I wanted, and he was confident in his abilities to give me what I desire. Upon request, I looked through a picture portfolio of his work and I was very impressed. The young lady came in and photographed me (before pictures, I suppose) and I actually laughed most of the time. Taking my clothes off in front of strangers makes me very nervous, especially with my condition. But I laughed, she laughed with me, but still it was a very comfortable and professional environment. I even had more questions while in the billing department, or the office that takes the payment for your procedures, and they phoned the nurse’s desk and sent me back to ask more questions. Not once did I feel like I was a burden or “just another patient.” I’m very much comfortable moving forward with this operation with Dr. Smith! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

AMAZING PEOPLE, GREAT SERVICES. I RECOMMEND THEM 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

From beginning to end, The Face and Body Center went above and beyond my expectations! I went in for a BA consult in April of 2018 and by March 2019 I was finally ready to take the plunge and have the surgery. Dr. Barraza and his staff were amazing and they made the process so EASY!!! I was a nervous wreck the day of my surgery, but they were so calm, collected and professional that it was hard to worry! It was seriously a breeze. I can't wait to see the final results, but I know they're going to be great! I highly recommend Dr. Barraza!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Barraza & his nurse Ashley are amazing! From the moment they step in the room, you feel like you are a part of their family & get nothing less than outstanding service. !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Wegener is an outstanding surgeon. I needed carpal tunnel release surgery on both hands and he put me at ease by explaining the surgery in detail and and making sure all of my questions were answered. I made a full recovery and I know it was because of the great care Dr Wegener gave me. I would recommend him above anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

My Doctor was friendly and I felt very confident the surgery would be a success and I am very pleased with the outcome. Nurses are extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

Love Dr. Barraza! He did a phenomenal job on my breast lift + tummy tuck. I had previously seen another physician in the area for a consult, but I felt more comfortable with Dr. B's experience and they even price matched the offer from the other doctor. Thank you so much, Dr. Barraza!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Staff is so attentive to your needs. Devin and Dr Brantley is a great team! This is one appointment I look forward to coming to bc the staff makes you feel like your needs are of most significance so welcome. They are really there to serve and it’s clear it’s not just a paycheck for them. I am having an excellent experience all together???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Outstanding medical treatment and customer service. Have already referred friends and Family dor medical service and treatment. Highly recommend Dr. Kanosky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

I went in for surgery and had a small complication. My husband was on the phone with the doctor and he met us at the office the next morning at 6:00. It is nice knowing that he wanted to make sure I was cared for. I feel it is very few times that you are able to get hold of your doctor after hours and certainly not at 11:00 at night. Thanks to Dr. Barraza! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr Wegener is a miracle worker! My arms and hands were a mess and he fixed them! Great staff. Can’t say enough good things! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

God above sent me to them . Thank you lord More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Davidson and his staff are the most friendly, positive and happy people. Everytime I see them. They make my day. Loving and caring people. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Staff is so attentive to your needs. Devin and Dr Brantley is a great team! This is one appointment I look forward to coming to bc the staff makes you feel like your needs are of most significance so welcome. They are really there to serve and it’s clear it’s not just a paycheck for them. I am having an excellent experience all together?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L...  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Dr K is so great and the staff are fantastic and gentle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

🤗 My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

From my arrival to my departure I had a pleasing experience. Dr. Lucas was very pleasant, patient, and knowledgeable about my hand injury of De Quervain's Tenosynovitis. He examined my hand and gave me advice needed to prevent further injury, as well as treatment options for the injury. He welcomed my questions, as well as asked me questions to know more about me, as a patient. Surgery was not an option neither cortisone injections due to some complexities I have. I was advised to continue to wear the brace until the injury is fully healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I met this staff during a pivotal point in my life. I was a 27 year old stage 3 cancer patient. They were sooo reassuring patient and professional! Dr.Mani Courtney and Ashley literally turned my situation around just by being themselves. Literally one of the most accommodating offices I’ve ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2018

My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

It was excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

This place was absolutely great! I got lip fillers from Dr. Brantley. Both him and his staff were polite and great with figuring out exactly what I wanted! I was nervous going in, but he quickly calmed my nervous when he knew exactly what he was talking about. Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

This place was absolutely great! I got lip fillers from Dr. Brantley. Both him and his staff were polite and great with figuring out exactly what I wanted! I was nervous going in, but he quickly calmed my nervous when he knew exactly what he was talking about. Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

?? My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

I very pleased! Just have warmer hands next time. Everyone was really nice and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr K is so great and the staff are fantastic and gentle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Smith’s and his staff are the best! Dr Smith is so down to earth and everything I could have hoped for in a plastic surgeon, he makes you feel like your family! He cares and doesn’t just rush you out the door. He has taken great care of me as well as my family. I will defiantly send everyone I know to him! Thank you Dr Smith! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

Great staff. Excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

I love the people and the atmosphere...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Saw Dr. Brantley today for a consult and he was nothing short of awesome!! I’ll follow up on my review after my surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Everything went really well. Dr. Smith keeps the atmosphere light. And that's a good thing. Thanks Doc !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

I’ve had my face done by Dr Kanosky at the face and body center love it & Brazilian laser hair removal by KIM EVANS she was very experience with all skin can’t explain how much happy I’m r now , I’m high recommend for y’all . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Kanosky is awesome and a great listener. Also, the nurses are wonderful. Everyone talks and makes you feel comfortable!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Barraza & his staff! They truly care about their patients concerns, and every question asked was answered in detail. They more than exceeded my high expectations! If anyone is seeking plastic surgery in the Jackson area, Dr. Barraza & his nurses are definitely the ones to see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

My experience with Dr. Barraza was, hands down, the best. He & his staff are extremely friendly & professional. They made me feel so welcomed with genuine care at every visit & over the phone. Any questions I had were answered in depth by he & his nurses. They really make you feel like so much more than a patient, they make you feel like family. Dr. Barraza is the Chik-Fil-A of plastic surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2018

Met Dr. Barraza July 19, 2018. A very honest and professional Doctor. Well mannered and answered every question and concerns I had. I had been recommended by one of his previous patients who had gotten a BA done and she highly recommended him to me. I was not disappointed at all. He performed my breast augmentation surgery and I am beyond satisfied! My results are amazing and look so natural he did exactly what I had envision in my mind. At first I was kinda doubtful about the size but with his help and recommendations and his honest opinion he guided me to pick the size that fit me the most. Him and his staff are amazing and I highly recommend him to anyone who are looking to get any breast augmentation. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Still looking great after all these years, thank you Dr Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Brantley and his lovely staff. Beautiful facility! Dr. Brantley did my breast reduction surgery about 12 years ago and my breast still look great even after 3 kids! Thanks Dr. Brantley! I recently was in a car accident and I’m right back with Dr. Brantley. I recommend him to anyone who doesn’t want scars and wants a caring environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Barraza is such an honest, genuine person. He took his time with my husband and I, was very patient and explained the answers to all of our questions in a detailed very understandable manner. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Barraza to anyone considering getting any work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2017

Great manners and he takes the time to explain everything. A very nice man whom I have confidence in doing a really good job to remove the skin lesions. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2017

I had surgery a breast reduction in 2012. Dr.Smith preformed my surgery and he did a great job. So,I recommended my god-sister for the same procedure. And,he did an excellent job as well. The staff is so nice and make you feel welcome. I would gladly recommend family and friends. Thank You Keep Up the Good Work!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2017

Did a beautiful job on my right eyebrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Wegener is amazing! I have seen him for multiple things that I wanted to change about my appearance and I've always left feeling 110% satisfied and more confident than ever. No matter what you'd like to improve, a small tweak here or a more dramatic change there, he can help you find whatever you're looking for. Special thanks for my KJ lips, Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2017

They are always friendly and genuinely concerned about their patients! Beautiful and pleasant surroundings in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

My wife had to have carpal tunnel and finger trigger release surgery. I took her to see Dr. Manisunduram. The facility is very nice but Dr. Mani was great. He explained everything about the surgery before it was done and the post op as well. The staff were exceptional as well as the Doctor. I would highly recommend this facility and Dr. Mani. to anyone needing this type of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

The physicians and staff are great! They truly care about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

The Face and Body Center doctors are all so wonderful. The facility is extremely nice and all of the employees are great as well. My mom had surgery at their facility and her results were amazing. She is still very pleased 10 years later. Highly recommend The Face and Body Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

I have used this facility several times over the last 13 years and have never been less than extremely satisfied with my experience. From the moment I walked through the doors to the moment I left, the excellent staff made me feel special. Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

The Face and Body center is one of the nicest facilities I have ever been too. All of the staff and doctors are so friendly and helpful. I had several questions about my procedure and they were so eager to answer and help me out on each and every visit! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for plastics or hand procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

I too recommend this facility to family and friends. Pleasant environment, friendly staff, and knowledgeable doctors meeting patients needs and expectations. I would look any further than The Plastic Surgical Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

I had a great experience at the face and body center. I would recommend my family and friends to check them out. They offers such great services , my doctor and his staff were wonderful they walked me through the procedure I was to have ,help me with my insurance and any billing questions . I could not ask for a better experience . I think I'll go back and try out the spa ! I can't thank the face and body center for caring about me . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

I had surgery here before and loved it. The people were so nice and helpful. I felt very comfortable and overjoyed at the amount of care I was receiving. I would most definitely recommend this place to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

(Translated by Google) Ilovs in(Original)Ilovs u More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Love this center and these doctors! I have always had a great experience with this clinic. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Love my results Dr. Kanosky did an amazing job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Love the staff here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

I had surgery a breast reduction in 2012. Dr.Smith preformed my surgery and he did a great job. So,I recommended my god-sister for the same procedure. And,he did an excellent job as well. The staff is so nice and make you feel welcome. I would gladly recommend family and friends. Thank You Keep Up the Good Work!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

I would highly recommend the Face and Body Center to all my family and friends. A group of highly skilled surgeons and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Dr. ManiSundaram is a great doctor. His staff and the facility are very nice as well. Go see them for all your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

This beautiful facility has the friendliest medical staff. I was greeted by the professional receptionist ladies who were all smiling. Dr Stephen Davidson and his staff were very thorough answering questions regarding my breast augmentation and breast lift procedures. I am more than satisfied with my results and my scars healed beautifully. I will be using them in the future for a tummy tuck as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Did a beautiful job on my right eyebrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

The staff and doctors are amazing and so friendly and helpful. I would recommend The Face and Body Center to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

The face and body center definitely deserves a great rating from me! I've never walked in and not seen a bunch of smiling faces. They are always so helpful and always eager to be so. I recommend this place to my family and friends all of the time! Whether it's for plastics reasons, hand reasons, or at the spa. They're all just as satisfied as I've been with the outcome and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Great staff. The doctors and assistants are so helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Absolutely love this place!! From the consult to the actual surgery, or if you just want some me-time for yourself with a visit to the spa, this place is the place to go! Staff is nice, friendly, and professional. I would definitely recommend this facility to my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2015

Fantastic! What else can I say. Guys if your spouse is thinking of enhancement, this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2014

Without elaborating on the details, I had a very painful condition and was not finding the help I needed. A friend of mine recommend that I call Face and Body Center. From the beginning, my experience was exceptional. From the staff to the doctors, everyone listened to my concerns and answered my questions. I was offered many different options and everything was explained well to me, and not in a rush. The surgery went fantastic and my recovery was quick. It was an overall very positive experience and most importantly the results have been life changing and wonderful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2018

This is a local plastic surgery center. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center