601-202-5240 Book Now

Patient Reviews

Testimonials

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Flowood, MS

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Feb 14 2023

"I Had a Great Experience and I Highly Recommend Dr. Brantley and His Amazing Staff! - I had a "mommy makeover" done by Dr. Brantley in October of 2021. He performed a tummy tuck, liposuction, and a breast lift with implants. Dr. Brantley and his entire staff are very kind, courteous, and professional. They answered all of my questions in person, by phone, and email (I had a lot) thoroughly and never acted as if I was being bothersome. Dr. Brantley went over the entire procedure during our consultation and again before he performed the surgery. The surgery went exactly as planned. I had liposuction done to my stomach and back. I had a tummy tuck, and I had a breast lift with implants. I was around a C 1/2 before the surgery. We discussed just doing a lift without implants but Ms. Macala showed me pictures of a lift with implants and without. I decided the lift looks better WITH the implants. I only went up about a half size to a D because I am a smaller person and I wanted them to look more natural. The liposuction to my stomach area and the tummy tuck were extremely successful. The liposuction to my back wasn't as noticeable. There is still a little fat in my back area. However I'm working on that with diet and exercise. The recovery process was comparable to a 2nd or 3rd C-section. I say that because I have had 2 C-sections and my 1st was a breeze. I was pretty sore for around a week, but I could manage ok after about 3 days. I haven't had any complications during recovery. Everything looks very good. I do have some scaring even after using the recommended scar gel. My abdomen scars from the tummy tuck are pretty noticeable. But honestly no one sees those except my husband anyways. And they do look better if I have been tanning. The only thing that seems out of the ordinary with my experience is that the dissolvable stitches in my abdomen have not dissolved yet. They are still very much intact. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Brantley and am happy with the decision to have the mommy makeup surgery. I love my results!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 07 2023

"Very very wonderful staff, they greet you with all smiles, everyone listens to the patient and ask questions. They are very caring, loving and gives patients the most positive vibe ever. Dr. Adrian Smith, is so amazing. If I could drive to Flowood twice a week, I would, he's just that amazing and loving, caring, and respectful. He does awesome work. He has recently done my breast reduction, and oh my God, I have not had a neck nor back pain since. I will definitely be going back for my tummy tuck. I recommend Dr. Adrian Smith to anyone. Go check him out. Please he and the staff has a ten star from me.. 💜💜💜💜"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2022

"I am 6 days post op from having my tummy tuck and lipo to back and other areas, with Dr. Adrian Smith. I can already tell that I am going to be very happy with my results. Dr. Smith and his staff took very good care of me. He is very compassionate and has a way of making you laugh and easing all of your anxieties. I chose Dr. Smith because my mom and sister have both used him and were very pleased with their results as well."

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Aug 24 2022

"My breasts are beautiful, my stomach is flat, and incisions are healing - This may be too long, it's hard to sum everything up in a short paragraph.My journey with Dr. Brantley and his staff started on January 27, 2022, this was also my 51st birthday.After years of dieting, I finally found what worked and I made the decision to have my consult. Let me just say it has been one of the best decisions of my life. I was so nervous when Dr. Brantley walked in, I told him I feel like I may throw up, when asked why and I told him I had been wanting this for so long that I was scared. He and his staff made me feel so comfortable that my nerves melted away. I also knew he was the doctor for me when he said he liked tattoos.I decided I wanted the tummy tuck, lipo, breast lift with implants and the inner thigh lift. It does seem like a lot at one time but he reassured me that it could be done and I felt I could do it. I told him I wanted to lose a few more pounds and he said that didn't matter, what mattered was what I saw in the mirror. What he couldn't know at the time that I cried when I looked in the mirror, I was so unhappy with the fat and skin I could see hanging and the breast that were hanging low and resting on my stomach. He did warn me that if my numbers dropped the thighs would not be done, I was so determined I upped my cardio daily to make sure my numbers stayed good. Tuesday July 5th was the day that changed my outlook on life. I was in surgery for 5 1/2 hours and everything was done. To be honest, I do not remember much about that day after I was released. I remember the day after because I had to go to the bathroom all the time with help. Yes, I had pain, I was expecting it but with the medication it was manageable. On Thursday when Mom came to get me up for the bathroom, I was coming out the door myself (I did get in trouble for that) but I was ready to get up and move. After that I was on a roll, I'm not going to say it was a piece a cake, but it was a lot easier than I was told it would be. On the third week, I was already back working part time and getting back to normal life. I did rest when needed which was hard because I am not a patient person, when I mentioned that to Dr. Brantley, he ask how that was working out for me. Let's just say it was a learning experience for me. With all this being said just know I am 7 weeks post op now. I am back to walking my 2 miles a day and have been for 2 weeks. My incisions are healing beautifully because the scar cream really does work. I kept weekly pics of my healing and I have been looking back over my journey. I may not be through with it because I may have something done with my stretch marks from the kids and yoyo dieting. Last thing I can say is I know longer feel sad and cry when I see the mirror, I walk around proud of the way I look. My breast are beautiful, my stomach is flat and my inner thighs don't look like cottage cheese. I cannot say enough about Dr. Brantley and his staff, they are all wonderful, caring people who will help in any way they can. A big shout out to Macala who I emailed every week since my surgery, she has been great. Thank you for everything, Angela Jones"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"Dr.Arian Smith and his assistants Chelsea and Jennifer were amazing. They made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck, lipo, breast lift and implants. I look and feel so amazing."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Brantley is the best plastic surgeon - Dr. Brantley is the best plastic surgeon. He was my choice for my reconstruction after being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2005. Several of my other doctor’s still comment on how good my reconstruction looks. Fifteen years later I decided to have tummy tuck. I am extremely satisfied with my results. His assistant Macala is amazing. At age 56, I feel like a new woman. Dr. Brantley really is the best."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Barazza and his entire staff were WONDERFUL. They were super professional and made me feel some comfortable. I requested implants that looked natural and have been astounded at how great they look. My scars are almost gone and it hasn’t even been 3 months. I feel great and recovery was easy. Any concerns/questions I had pre and post surgery were quickly catered to/answered. I cannot say enough good things."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 18 2020

"Why Did I Wait? I didn't have to hide my stomach at the pool party! - Labor day weekend, I went to a pool party and for the first time that I can remember, I was able to enjoy myself without trying to hide my stomach or feel self-conscious. I even saw myself in the background of picture in my bikini and was proud of the way I looked! In 2017, I had breast augmentation and liposuction. At that time, Dr. Brantley recommended a tummy tuck for optimal results, but I was not ready. Now I wonder why I waited?!? Dr. Brantley and his staff were so encouraging, friendly and helpful. Although the first week of recovery was painful, it was manageable and totally worth it. Thank you, Dr. Brantley, for giving me this new freedom and confidence.Updated on 22 Sep 2020:Updating to add pictures..Day of Surgery vs. 5 days post op with steri-strips Day of Surgery vs. 1 week post op vs. 2 week post op10 week post op - stomach, stomach with scar and belly buttonI have looked and looked for a better before picture, without much luck. I always tried to hide my stomach in pictures, but now I am glad to show it. Be sure you take your own before pictures."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 18 2020

"Why Did I Wait? I didn't have to hide my stomach at the pool party! - Labor day weekend, I went to a pool party and for the first time that I can remember, I was able to enjoy myself without trying to hide my stomach or feel self-conscious. I even saw myself in the background of picture in my bikini and was proud of the way I looked! In 2017, I had breast augmentation and liposuction. At that time, Dr. Brantley recommended a tummy tuck for optimal results, but I was not ready. Now I wonder why I waited?!? Dr. Brantley and his staff were so encouraging, friendly and helpful. Although the first week of recovery was painful, it was manageable and totally worth it. Thank you, Dr. Brantley, for giving me this new freedom and confidence."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Aug 19 2020

"I had a breast reduction and an upper arm lift, and I am beyond happy with the results from both procedures - I will be eternally grateful to Dr. Brantley and his staff. The entire experience, from my first consultation to my recovery checkups, was wonderful. I had a breast reduction and an upper arm lift, and I am beyond happy with the results from both procedures. My only regret has been not going for a consultation sooner! Dr. Brantley is top notch, and his nurse Macala was extremely helpful throughout the process. So glad I chose Dr. Brantley and The Face & Body Center."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Mar 12 2020

"Dr. Brantley is the MAN - Dr. Brantley and his lovely staff: ‘made my world so much better‘ Outstanding result! Thrilled! Sculpted, tucked, lifted, liposuction! don’t walk if your ready to have your best self! Lean into his talents. He is the man...you have everything to gain by calling! Call Now!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"I had a great experience here with Dr. Wegner getting a tummy tuck!!!!! I initially went in for liposuction but after having 3 kids, I needed a full tummy tuck because of my loose skin. I’m very thankful for the time they spent with me making sure I was going to be happy with my results and the money I spent."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Aug 17 2019

"I'm always beyond satisfied by Dr. Brantley and his wonderful staff - I have had a few different procedures by Dr. Brantley over the last few years including a breast aug, mini tummy tuck, mini thigh lift, and lipo, and I have been thrilled with the results every time! In my opinion, he is the best PS in the Southeast US!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jul 11 2019

"Doctor Michael G. Kanosky is Awesome!!!! - The office staff at the Face and Body Center are very nice and helpful. The wait was a little long but I understand if a Physician needs to take his/her time with his/her patients to make sure everybody's needs and concerns are met. Jill, his nurse, is very friendly and answers any and all questions you have. Dr. Kanosky and Jill made me feel comfortable every step of the way from the consultations to the surgery and the post - op appointment. At this point, I am loving my new boobs. The pain in my neck, shoulders and back have diminished. I am six days post - op and the experience so far has been lovely.Updated on 12 Jul 2019:Some of the swelling is coming down and the boobs are looking lovelier everyday. I am really happy I decided to have this procedure done. I need some tips on scar treatment for my breast reduction now because in a week they will be fully healed.Updated on 18 Jul 2019:My healing is going smoothly. My right breast is taking a little longer as far as pain goes, maybe that's the one he removed the most breast tissue from or because it's the arm I use the most. Everything is going well and I am starting to get out of the house more. I love my new look and clothes fit so beautifully on me now. I just have to work on my scar treatment now. I will post photos later today.Updated on 22 Aug 2019:I had my third post - op appointment and my doctor was amazed at how fast I am healing. When it comes to healing, he said that I am one of his best post surgery patients. I love my new breasts and now I can work on healthily losing some weight and strength training. I am well pleased with everything; although I do feel that my nipples are a little too close together, but that's no big deal.Updated on 22 Aug 2019:Healing very well! Eveything is good! I feel good and am doing well. I started using the mederma oil for scars and sunscreen about two to three weeks ago. I just keep the incisions moisturized to reduce scarring."

5.0 Review from V. Source: RealSelf May 11 2019

"Mastopexy with Augmentation and Abdominal Liposuction with Fat Transfer. - I initially went to see Dr. Wegener because my right breast saline implant placed in1997 had leaked. At the consultation, we decided on a lift and new saline implants under the pectoral muscle. (My original implants were on top of pecs.) Surgery went perfectly and I am well pleased with my results. Six months later, I had abdominal liposuction with fat transfer to my butt. Again - couldn't be happier with the results, especially at my advanced age of 57! But let me tell ya something people, abdominal liposuction is an EXTREMELY PAINFUL procedure in recovery. This would be my only complaint with Dr. Wegener: not enough information was provided about the pain during recovery. I still would have gone through with the procedure but I would have been better prepared at home."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"Love Dr. Barraza! He did a phenomenal job on my breast lift + tummy tuck. I had previously seen another physician in the area for a consult, but I felt more comfortable with Dr. B's experience and they even price matched the offer from the other doctor. Thank you so much, Dr. Barraza!!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Feb 05 2019

"Great Experience - I was very nervous about my first appointment with Dr Brantley, as I have never had any sort of plastic surgery before. His nurse, Devon, made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. She was thorough in her explanation of what I was looking for. Dr Brantley is very professional and has a great bedside manner. I felt like I was where I needed to be. I decided immediately to go ahead with liposuction as Dr Brantley said I was a good candidate. Susan was wonderful as well. She was very straightforward with me and I like that. Even the ladies in the billing department were very friendly. On the day of my surgery all of the staff were kind and helpful. They took very good care of me. The next day I received two calls from a Dr. Brantley’s staff, checking on me and seeing if I had any complications or questions. Less than a week out, I could not be more pleased with my results."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Jan 09 2019

"Breast lift, implants, tummy tuck, and liposuction - After the birth of my second child, my body was all stretched out. Although I maintained my shape, for the most part, I lost my toned tight body to fluffiness and saggy skin. After dealing with it for a decade, I decided I don’t want to enter “fabulous forties” like that. I paid $100 for a consultation and decided I definitely wanted to modify my midsection and breast, however I didn’..."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"Love Dr. Barraza! He did a phenomenal job on my breast lift + tummy tuck. I had previously seen another physician in the area for a consult, but I felt more comfortable with Dr. B's experience and they even price matched the offer from the other doctor. Thank you so much, Dr. Barraza!!!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2018

"I Have Had Two Diff Procedures by Dr. Brantley. He’s the BEST. - Dr. Brantley did my breast augmentation with a scar revision. I went back to him 6 months later to have Lipo done. He is the HEST & his staff is excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley for any plastic surgery."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Sep 01 2018

"Successful Tummy Tuck & Liposuction - Thankful I decided to go through with having a tummy tuck & liposuction After years of dreaming of a tummy tuck, Dr. Brantley and his team made it happen as smoothly as I could ever imagine. I was so nervous about the pain, and also the scar. Even though I’ve had two c sections the tummy tuck scar scared me much more! From the very first consultation to the post op visit they were e..."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Apr 16 2018

"Great Experience - Dr. Brantley has a great bedside manner he walks in and greet you with a hug. The entire staff amazing Susan and Devin explains everything in detail very friendly. Great experience I am happy that I made this decision to get a tummy tuck and liposuction. I will be honored to refer my family and friends to Dr. Brantley and his staff."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Feb 27 2018

"Extended Mini TT, Lipo, Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - I had a tummy tuck in August 2016 and in January 2018 I had a breast reduction/lift with implant exchange and liposuction of the inner/outer thighs, flanks, and abdomen. From the day of the consultation, the day of the surgery, and all of my follow-ups, he and his staff have made certain that I feel genuinely cared for and safe. Dr. Brantley has a wonderful bedside manner and makes every..."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Feb 27 2018

"Lower Body Lift and breast lift with implants after WLS in Jackson, MS - As a WLS patient, I’m so thankful I chose Dr Mani for my lower body lift and mastopexy! From my first consultation until 5 days after my surgery, he has checked in and made sure all is well."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Feb 27 2018

"Extended Mini TT, Lipo, Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - I had a tummy tuck in August 2016 and in January 2018 I had a breast reduction/lift with implant exchange and liposuction of the inner/outer thighs, flanks, and abdomen. From the day of the consultation, the day of the surgery, and all of my follow-ups, he and his staff have made certain that I feel genuinely cared for and safe. Dr. Brantley has a wonderful bedside manner and makes every visit enjoyable. He and his sweet staff are always just a phone call or email away. Any questions (no matter how silly) I had before and after the surgeries were always answered promptly no matter how busy they were. My results are absolutely amazing. I honestly was not expecting just how wonderful the results would turn out. I knew Dr. Brantley was good at his job, but WOW. My husband and I are very pleased. I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley as he and his staff make sure you are comfortable and at ease at all times. I am in agreement with my husband, Dr. Brantley is an artist and very much knows what he is doing. Love, love, love this man and his staff. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Aug 28 2017

"Breast Augmentation & Wrist Surgery - I could not have asked for a better surgeon than Dr Wegener. He really connected personally with me and was honest the whole time. I came to him for a breast augmentation. I'm around 113 lbs and have always had a slender body type, and always been SO flat chested. When I consulted with him, he asked me what I wanted. Not what he thought I needed... what I wanted. He gave me exactly that. I went from not even filling out an A cup to a full C/small D and it looks amazing! I seriously love them!I originally spoke to him with complaints of my wrist. I broke my scaphoid bone over 7 years ago and I still had a non healed break and never knew it. I knew he was the surgeon for me when he told me a few weeks later that he had been researching the best treatment for me and he gave me the options I had. There was no thinking to it after that when he showed me he was truly into my care! I told him I'd like the breast augmentation at the same time as when I'd need the wrist surgery. Everything went so smoothly: prep, surgery, recovery, therapy. And here I am with the best looking breasts, back to a great range of motion with my wrist, and beautiful scars to go with it. I would recommend Dr Wegener every single time for any plastic and hand surgery. He and his team are so active in patient care. They are very down to earth and so sweet!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf May 09 2017

"Dr. "Mani" - Here is my story, I am a 32 year old female. I have had four children. I have a petite body even after having my children. I have always been skinny and "flat chested" all of my life, I breastfed all four of my children and of course my breasts would look amazing during that time, I went from an A cup to a C cup but like most women after they stop breastfeeding, my breasts went right back to being flat as a board. I have always been picked on and made fun of for being skinny and flat chested since I was a teenager and I would always wear padded bra's for the illusion of bigger boobs, but when summer came along bikini season was a different story. I always hated going into Victoria's Secret or any type of Lingerie store because I would always leave with tears in my eyes and I have always felt even after having my children that I was a grown woman trapped inside of a teenagers body who never hit puberty. I have always wanted to have a breast augmentation and implants to achieve the look I've wanted to feel as beautiful on the outside as I do the inside. I always enjoyed the look I had when wearing my "big girl" bras but when it came to wearing a bikini or lingerie or just nude at all, I honestly was not happy. I did a lot of research and reading over the years on implants and have seen a lot of the "work" that has been done by plastic surgeons and looked through the before and after photos on The Face and Body Center's website, I was always impressed by Doctor ManiSundaram's pictures, they looked very natural and more of what I was looking for to be able to achieve the look I wanted on my own body. And having the experience of knowing a few of people who have had a breast augmentation and who they used and there answers to my questions, I made a appointment to meet with Dr. Mani back in October of 2016 to discuss my augmentation. He has the most wonderful bedside manner and made me feel very comfortable discussing my options and what I wanted to achieve. His nurse Courtney is also wonderful as well, they both sat with me and answered all of my questions as well as took the time to fully explain in detail my options and what he recommended would be best. I very much appreciated and was so happy with how Dr. Mani treated me. I scheduled my surgery for the end of October. The day of surgery my husband was with me and I was so nervous and yet excited at the same time, when I was called back to get ready for my pre-op I was laying on the hospital bed with my husband by my side. I was very much impressed with and very happy to see that Courtney came in to check on me and she stayed with me for awhile and talked with me about everything, she is so sweet and a awesome person. Dr. Mani came by as well to prepare me for surgery and make his markings. I also wanted to have some lyphomas removed from my arms and my back that where giving me trouble while I was in surgery as well. I can't say enough how wonderful Dr.Mani is and how warm and understanding he is as well as Courtney. I love Dr. Mani's personality and how he made me laugh and comfortable. After surgery I came home. Courtney called both me and my husband to check on me that afternoon and during my healing time any questions or concerns I had Courtney was always happy to answer them for me. When I would go for my check ups as well I always enjoyed being able to see Courtney and talk with her and Dr. Mani. It has been 7 months since I had my procedure and even after I first had it done, I am so happy and impressed with my new look and very impressed with how beautifully my scars have healed from not only my breast augmentation but from my lypoma removals on my arms and back. I'm definitely ready and looking forward to this summer. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone to see Dr. Mani."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf May 08 2017

"Tummy Tuck Experience - I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Mani was very reassuring during the entire tummy tuck adventure! His nurse Courtney was amazing and was able to answer any questions that I had. I liked the fact that he always gave me a call back when I texted or called him with questions! Great Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf May 05 2017

"I love Dr. Mani ! - Dr "Mani" is by far the best and most caring doctor. He answered all my questions in a calm manner regarding face life and tummy tuck from having two grown children. I felt safe and trusted him before and after my surgery. He even left the golf course to get me a refill when I was home recovering. I love Dr. Mani, and I highly recommend him as your doctor."

0.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Dec 31 2016

"35 8 Kids ... 2ND Round with Dr Brantley. TUMMYTUCK TIME - Dr Brantley and his staff (Devin and Susan) is awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2016

"Weight Loss Left Too Much Sagging Skin - Jackson, MS - I was very comfortable with Dr. Wegener and his staff. All of my questions and concerns were answered and I felt that I was in very competent hands. I am very satisfied with the results of my surgeries. It was well worth it to me! I recommend Dr. Wegener to anyone wanting an efficient skilled surgeon! From my first visit I was very pleased with Dr.Wegener and his staff. He took all of the time I needed to answer questions before and after my surgeries. I am so amazed at my results. I look and feel so much better. I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing plastic surgery. I know he is the best!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2016

"Weight Loss Left Too Much Sagging Skin - Jackson, MS - I had lost weight and my face and neck were sagging. I decided on a face lift and tummy tuck so that I would look and feel better. I am very happy that I had these procedures done. I love the results. You do have a little discomfort and recovery time at home. I had temporary staples at my hairline as well as some stitches. For my tummy tuck there were stitches but I had very little pain and hardly needed any pain medicines. These procedures were well worth it to me and I am very satisfied with the results."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 11 2016

"This beautiful facility has the friendliest medical staff. I was greeted by the professional receptionist ladies who were all smiling. Dr Stephen Davidson and his staff were very thorough answering questions regarding my breast augmentation and breast lift procedures. I am more than satisfied with my results and my scars healed beautifully. I will be using them in the future for a tummy tuck as well."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: RealSelf Dec 06 2016

"Hand and Finger Surgery, Brachioplasty - The Jackson Metro area is very fortunate to have Dr. Eric Wegener. He is an amazing and skilled hand and plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him and personally would not go to anyone else. My office visits and treatment were first rate!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Oct 30 2016

"a+ experience - I had a breast augmentation and breast lift with Dr Davidson. The facility is nicely decorated, friendly receptionist, minimal waiting time, and excellent staff. I felt confident and prepared the day of my surgery. I am ecstatic about my results even after having a child 3 years later. My scars healed well and I will be scheduling future surgeries with him. His staff is very professional and knowledgeable. I am so glad that I chose The Face And Body Center to attend to my cosmetic needs."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf Oct 14 2016

"Couldn't be more pleased! - I went along with my friend to see Dr. Wegener for a lipo consult and was so pleased with him that I decided to come back myself! He has great bedside manner and answered every question I had very thoroughly. I went to another plastic surgeon in town for a consult but didn't ever return because of he made me feel so uncomfortable. Dr. Wegener was the complete opposite! I couldn't have been..."

0.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Oct 07 2016

"Tummy Tuck and Hysterectomy - I am excited and nervous to go on this new journey. I have three grown children 36, 32, and 31yo. I have 3 grandchildren 5, 2 1/2, 1 1/2 . I have wanted a tummy tuck for a very long time! When I found out that i may need a hysterectomy, I started doing a little research. I googled hysterectomy and TT and to my surprise it was not unheard of. My Gyno was fine with it, so I just had to find a PS. She gave me two recommendations. I checked them both out and chose Dr. Shelby Brantley. He and his staff have been so easy to work with. They recommended this web site and I found out that I am not the only "Glammaw" out there who is looking to get a little nip and tuck. I will update as the date gets closer. Oh, I forgot to say my surgery is scheduled for Oct. 31! Scary!!Updated on 8 Oct 2016:Updated on 12 Oct 2016:I saw my Gynecologist yesterday. Did my pre-op. Everything is still set for the 31st. I am getting really excited! The only thing is she told me that I only get to stay in the hospital for 1 night. I thought it was at least two! Oh, well!Updated on 12 Oct 2016:I live 2 hours away from the hospital and my doctors? Should I get a hotel to stay near them for a night or two post-op?Updated on 29 Oct 2016:I am 2 days pre op and I am ready to get started! I will pack my bags and see if I have everything that I think that I will need. My husband and I will make the 2 hour drive tomorrow afternoon. Stay in a hotel and have a nice meal tomorrow night. I have to be at the hospital at 7:00 on Monday for the 9:00 surgery. I am so ready to have this waiting part behind me and let the healing begin! Check in with all of you later!Updated on 1 Nov 2016:Ok! I did it!! Both surgeries were successful. Gyno came by and discharged me. And ps' nurse came by to discharge and give post op order s. I am waiting to tee tee and load up to head home. Belly is sore, but not as bad as I was anticipated. Updated on 5 Nov 2016:Well, day 6 is in the books! I am feeling a lot better. Wounds are healing and the drains are draining. I still have mystery pains that just strike for no reason ! I have stopped the pain mess and I am just taking Advil and Flexiril. But, I am having strange sensations. I am so jumpy, nervous and I am having crazy dreams that I can sometimes not tell if they are real or a dream. Anyone else have similar symptoms? This is the longest time that I have been under sedation. Updated on 6 Nov 2016:Well, as you can see I am not a very good selfie taker!! I am very bloated as you can see I am hoping for good results. Still sore and wearing the binder and I hate it. I will call ps in the morning to tell them how much my drains are pulling and I hope that he says to come on in. Updated on 9 Nov 2016:Well, it has been just over a week and it is true. Everyday gets better. When you think it is never going to end, it gets better. I will go to ps tomorrow to get drains removed. I think I will be so happy to have them gone. Updated on 11 Nov 2016:I had my first post op yesterday, day 10, had my drains removed! I feel like I am out of jail! Felt really good all day yesterday. I went out to dinner with my husband. I think I over did it and am paying for it today. Still feel pretty good but suffered some gas pains and have felt a little jittery today. Everything is healing nicely and I am beginning to be able to tell what my end result will be. I am happy. Updated on 8 May 2017:It has now been over 6 months since my surgery and I could not be happier with my decision. Dr. Brantley did an excellent job on the TT and now I am in the process of scheduling another surgery. This time it will be some facial and neck lifting along with a breast lift. I am looking forward to a knew me!"

0.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Oct 07 2016

"Tummy Tuck and Hysterectomy - I am excited and nervous to go on this new journey. I have three grown children 36, 32, and 31yo. I have 3 grandchildren 5, 2 1/2, 1 1/2 . I have wanted a tummy tuck for a very long time! When I found out that i may need a hysterectomy, I started doing a little research. I googled hysterectomy and TT and to my surprise it was not unheard of. My Gyno was fine with it, so I just had to..."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: RealSelf Apr 11 2016

"24, Mother of 3, 32 G Reduction Scheduled for Tomorrow - Jackson, MS - I'm so excited! I've been waiting for a reduction since the age of 16! After three children my breast have gotten larger and heavier... I'm nervous to see the end result but happy to be able to experience the relief of having smaller girls! I started off with lots of back problems, shoulder pain, and headaches. So this is the answer for all of those issues. Plus I'm young and I think this will make me feel and look more youthful. I had my consultation in the beginning of February, received my insurance approval in Mid March and now I'm having my surgery on tomorrow. My doctor is highly recommended.. And I see why! His personality is one that is genuine. His nurses are a perfect match! I hope everything is perfect tomorrow and that I have a speedy recovery.Updated on 12 Apr 2016:Today went very smoothly as I suspected... I left home around three thirty to arrive for surgery by six. I got lab work done this morning. The surgery went very well. I woke up in a slight bit of pain. The nurses immediately administered pain medicine. I remember her showing me my breast and giving me details on what to do but it's like I was dreaming so I don't remember. My boobs seem very small. I went from a 32 G to a 32 C. The doctor gave me a surgical bra but it's too big. I won't be able to put on my own until tomorrow. I'm hurting pretty bad and trying to lay off of the pain meds because I haven't eaten anything at all today. I'll upload pics of the boobs tomorrow!Updated on 12 Apr 2016:My mother called me and demanded that I change the bloody dressings I had on my breasts. She didn't say anything but a word. I grabbed my gloves and opened my surgical bra and couldn't stop admiring how beautiful and nice they are! I can't thank Dr. Brantley enough! He is an artist and definitely amazing at what he does!Updated on 13 Apr 2016:My breast are very sore! I had to change the dressings again but once I pulled off the first one they started to bleed because the gauze was dry. I'm scared to shower! It's just so painful and I'm so nauseous! Does anybody have any recovery tips?? As far as caring for the breasts?Updated on 13 Apr 2016:This is one day post op and the tightness and pressure is killing me! What can I possibly do to ease some of this discomfort?Updated on 18 Apr 2016:So I haven't had to take any pain medicine for the last two days. I've just been extremely uncomfortable. Sleeping on my back is not my choice of sleep but I think I've done a tremendous job of getting by with my eight pillows! My breast are looking better everyday. The next appointment with my doctor is on the 25th. I'm so excited to see what he has to say about the new girls and how I've been taking care of them.Updated on 6 May 2016:May 12 will mark one month post surgery! I feel amazing!! The spots that were numb have started to regain feeling which is slightly uncomfortable. Some parts of my incisions are still sort of sensitive. Also some of my stitches are bulging out but they're dissolvable so hopefully they won't be there for long. Bra shopping has been great! It feels so good to have average breast!Updated on 15 May 2016:It's officially been a month since my life changed for the better! The scars look nothing like they used to. I'm even starting to sleep on my side and stomach with very little discomfort. My incisions along the side and bottom and still tender but I wouldn't call it painful.. The nipple itching has been CRAZY!!! They itch soooo much that it's ridiculous! I have new bras for the new tatas and it's just an amazing feeling! I'm looking forward to wearing a bikini top this summer as well as nice dresses! It's still taking some getting used to. I can't believe that I no longer have humongous breast that hinder me from dressing my age."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Nov 12 2015

"24 Years Old, Been Wanting Reduction Since 14 - Jackson, MS - I have a friend that saw Dr. Brantley and he did a breast augmentation on her. She looked amazing afterwards and said she no longer had any back problems. I went and got a consultation and he was so friendly. I was very self conscious and he made me feel very comfortable and so did his nurse. He told me the size I should be and what would look good. I took his recommendation and now I feel fabulous. I've gotten tons of compliments from friends and family. I'm so happy with my decision that I wish I would've done it years ago. I feel more comfortable and my scars are starting to fade. I would recommend Dr. Brantley to anyone that is interested in this surgery."

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jul 06 2015

"58 YrOld, Married W/1 Grown Daughter & 2 Grandchildren to Have Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BreastReduction/lift with Implants. Flowood, MS - Dr Brantley has been easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner! I'm very pleased with the surgery! I feel that he genuinely cares about his patients & takes great pride in doing the best job possible. I only gave 4 stars with phone responsiveness due to staff turn around time calling me back, not him. I would definitely refer my friends to him & if I can swing it financially, plan on having him do a facelift on me next year!"

0.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jan 12 2015

"BBL with Fat Transfers - Flowood, MS - Great Doctor!"

0.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Oct 07 2014

"Getting a Hysterectomy & Much Needed Mommy Maker TT/BL/BA/ Lipo & Fat Transfer to Bbl - Flowood, MS - Works with my OB to perform my hysterectomy and he will do all his procedures at the hospital. His office is comfortable, staff is friendly. His nurse Susan is wonderful! I know I'm driving her crazy with all my questions."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 12 2014

"Weight Loss, Tummy tuck, It's Time! - Flowood, MS - He's nice but all business. He did a great job on my tummy!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 12 2014

"Weight Loss, Tummy tuck, It's Time! - Flowood, MS - Scheduled for Sept. 9th, 2014 with Dr. Kenneth Barazza. My weight has been a yoyo most my adult life. I'm 46, three grown kids. December 2012 I started focusing on me! Weight started at 232 With walking and counting calories I've lost 72 pounds (now 160) and have kept it off by continuing with calorie counting and walking! I need a TT and arm lift. But one at a time, ha! I'm worried but I know it has to be done.Updated on 11 Sep 2014:It's been painful! When I walk . Burning and and stretching. I'm Very tight. First post op picture . I'm hunched too? Two days post op!Updated on 15 Sep 2014:Got my drains out. Didn't hurt. He said everything looked great. Gotta go back next Monday. He wants me to start walking straight ASAP, so I'm gonna work on that!Updated on 16 Sep 2014:No pain pills today! Working hard to walk straighter! Yes! I'm little swollen but I'm liking what I see. Will try to post pics soon.Updated on 16 Sep 2014:This was so worth it. As ashamed as I am to post this, I am so glad I lost the weight and was able to do this tummy tuck!Updated on 19 Sep 2014:Slept in my bed last night, on my side! What a relief from the recliner! Now I have washed my CG (garment) and waiting for it to dry. Don't like having it off! Been dealing with swelling every day this week. Guess that's gonna be here for a while! Doing pretty good otherwise.Updated on 30 Sep 2014:Today marks 3 weeks post op! I'm pleased! Swelling is getting better. I'm exercising and doing my thang!! Ha! Only thing I'm not doing is lifting anything really heavy, other than that, I'm good. Go back to work in two weeks. Scar looks good, just still feels numb and sensitive. I'm so glad I did this!Updated on 1 Oct 2014:No more rolls! No more skin and fat sitting on my legs!Updated on 8 Oct 2014:4 weeks postop! Love my belly button! This picture was taken this morning. Wished the swelling by the evening would go away! It's better than at first, but I'm sick of it, lol! Sick of this CG too! Down 10 pounds since surgery! I'm doing what I did before surgery, only limitation Is not lifting anything very heavy! Go back to work next Tuesday! Been shopping, I was a size 12, now I'm a size 8. Some 6 pants fit! So excited about my size! Best decision ever!Updated on 21 Mar 2015:Still loving this tummy tuck. I stopped wearing my garmet about month 4, well just noticed in this month that swelling has kicked in big time. No change in what I'm doing, Ive alway walked 10-12 miles a week. No strenuous ab exercises at all. Feels good in the mornings but by evening, swelling! About to post pictures, 6 months, just took off the garmet that's why it's red. I still love my results, just tired is the swelling and I've gained 3 pounds this month, has to be swelling. I haven't called the ps, but I think I will next week. I don't think anything is wrong, but I want them to know what I'm experiencing even though this is suppose to be normal! Ugh!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Jan 24 2014

"32 Year Old, 2 C-sections in Less Than 2 Years, Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Jackson, MS - Dr. Davidson and Rosemary (his nurse) are wonderful. I was so nervous during my initial consult I didn't ask any questions. After I left I came up with so many things I wish I had asked. I called back so many times!!! Rosemary always returned my calls quickly and was so sweet and helpful. Dr. Davidson did a great job for me. I chose him based on the recommendation of several friends who have used him. My obgyn even said he was the best. I had a yearly checkup with her before my surgery and I told her what I was getting done. She said several of her patients used him with great results."

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Mar 20 2013

"Confidence Queen (Full tummy tuck)- Flowood, MS - Online"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Jan 29 2012

"Tummy Tuck and Reduction- Mississippi - I am 21 years old with a 3 and a 3 month old both via c-section. I was at 140 before becoming pregnant. I went up to 190 with my first. Right after I had my first I got right on the depo shot not knowing it would make me blow up like a balloon. I had a steady weight of 200 for a little over 2 years. Then I became pregnant with my second. I reached to about 225. I am now back down to 185 and..."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Jan 29 2012

"Tummy Tuck and Reduction- Mississippi - I am 21 years old with a 3 and a 3 month old both via c-section. I was at 140 before becoming pregnant. I went up to 190 with my first. Right after I had my first I got right on the depo shot not knowing it would make me blow up like a balloon. I had a steady weight of 200 for a little over 2 years. Then I became pregnant with my second. I reached to about 225. I am now back down to 185 and I'm planning to have a TT and a reduction with in the next few months. I am going to the doctor Tuesday to see what all I need to know. My mother-in-law and several of her friends have used the doctor I am going to. I've heard he does great work.Updated on 31 Jan 2012:Today I met with the PS. He was very nice and answered all my questions. Waiting to hear back from insurance about my breast reduction. I will schedule the tt and breast reduction I hope by April. I'm getting more and more excited and I cant wait to take family pictures after this is over with."

4.5 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Dec 07 2011

"Dr Kanosky performy my tummytuck several years ago; has worked on my husbands face after terrible accident; and my daughter after accident... He has always done impeccable work, very caring, knowlegeable and a perfectionist. Would go to him for any plastics work required or wanted."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Nov 11 2010

"I knew I wanted Dr. Mani to do my tummy tuck and lower body lift after my first consultation with him! He agreed with my final goal and knew exactly how I wanted to look. I have never felt so good in all of my life. After losing 55 pounds, I wanted to have these surgeries. I've gone from wearing size 8/10 to now wearing size 4/6. Unbelievable!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center