601-202-5240 Book Now

Patient Reviews

Testimonials

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Flowood, MS

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Mar 02 2020

"I can see! My vision is immensely improved - After a stroke, my vision was being affected by dropping eyelids. Dr. Shelby assured me this could be remedied. My concern was having an "owl" effect after raising the lids. His procedure involved raising the eyebrows as well as well as the lids. I couldn't be more satisfied. My vision is immensely improved and my eyes look normal again. Dr. Brantley is WONDERFUL, so patient and reassuring! Plus he has a fabulous support team. Thank you, Dr. Brantley!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Dec 22 2019

"Absolutely Astonished - I went to Dr Brantley for my deviated septum and rhinoplasty. I did not know much at the time but after discussing everything on the consult i was confident i had made a good choice. I ended up getting a septic, rhino and chin implant. I was extremely nervous about the implant as i really did not know anyone who has had it done. A couple of weeks later the day of my surgery i was warmly welcomed at the surgery center. The pre-op staff was extremely friendly. I was treated with respect and i was extremely impressed but comforting staff. They did everything possible to make sure i was calm and comfortable. I do not remember much from the post-op staff but my family member said they was exceptional. I honestly and confidently say i have never experience a health care facility as welcoming and friendly as Dr Brantley staff. They worked with me on everything and answered any question I had. They quickly got my FMLA papers signed and sent back. After I got home and seen everything i was nervous about the results. If i did not tell you i had a chin implant done you would never know. The scar has healed great and i love the results and so glad I made the decision to get it. I am impressed with my rhino/septo. It is actually weird to be able to breath out of both side of my nose again and have a more symmetrical look. In the future were i need anything i will absolutely be going back. The staff made the experience a memorial one and they even called to check up on me a few days in the days after. Working in healthcare myself i can not speak more highly of this bunch!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Nov 07 2019

"I am very pleased with my rhinoplasty/septoplasty results - My experience has been really great with Dr. Brantley. I went in for my consultation and after it I knew he was the doctor for me. He was very confident and listened to what I wanted changed to my nose. He went through and explained how the surgery was going to go and what results I could obtain by having the surgery. He then listened and answered all of my concerns and questions! I never felt like I was just another patient or a $ sign. I looked at countless surgeons in my area before my consultation with Dr. Brantley, but after I was confident with my choice, and felt he was the best surgeon for me and was very qualified! I scheduled a date for my surgery and couldn’t wait! The surgery day came and my family drove me to Jackson. Everything went smoothly, they got me in on time, and had great nurses taking care of me. Before surgery the anesthesiologist came and talked to me and then Dr. Brantley came and answered all of my questions and we went back over everything just to make sure. After surgery I wasn’t in pain it was just a different feeling, I slept most of the time after. The following days my swelling got worse but my pain got better. I went to two following appointments where they took out my packing and and stitches. It was uncomfortable but that’s what I expected. I am a week post op. and I am very pleased with my results! There is still a lot of swelling but the bruising has gone down tremendously. I will continue to update my progress."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Nov 07 2019

"I am very pleased with my rhinoplasty/septoplasty results - My experience has been really great with Dr. Brantley. I went in for my consultation and after it I knew he was the doctor for me. He was very confident and listened to what I wanted changed to my nose. He went through and explained how the surgery was going to go and what results I could obtain by having the surgery. He then listened and answered all of my concerns and questions! I never felt like I was just another patient or a $ sign. I looked at countless surgeons in my area before my consultation with Dr. Brantley, but after I was confident with my choice, and felt he was the best surgeon for me and was very qualified! I scheduled a date for my surgery and couldn’t wait! The surgery day came and my family drove me to Jackson. Everything went smoothly, they got me in on time, and had great nurses taking care of me. Before surgery the anesthesiologist came and talked to me and then Dr. Brantley came and answered all of my questions and we went back over everything just to make sure. After surgery I wasn’t in pain it was just a different feeling, I slept most of the time after. The following days my swelling got worse but my pain got better. I went to two following appointments where they took out my packing and and stitches. It was uncomfortable but that’s what I expected. I am a week post op. and I am very pleased with my results! There is still a lot of swelling but the bruising has gone down tremendously. I will continue to update my progress.Updated on 24 Jan 2020:"

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf May 03 2019

"Septoplasty/rhinoplasty: I’m 3 days post op and already very pleased with my results. - January 2019 I was in a pretty bad car accident. Airbags didn’t deploy, so nose met steering wheel! I had two fractures in the nasal bone and my left side cartilage was pushed in, forming a “dent” on the outside of my nose. Fast forward a few months, I met with dr Adrian Smith to discuss putting my nose “back to normal”. He addressed all of my concerns and his demeanor just put me at ease about the whole situation. I’m 3 days post op and already very pleased with my results."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Nov 06 2018

"Excellent Experience - He is a top notch provider and his results are impeccable. Can't say enough good things about him. I went to him for Blepharoplasty surgery and although it's only been a week, I am very happy with the results so far."

5.0 Review from Q.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"I’ve had my face done by Dr Kanosky at the face and body center love it & Brazilian laser hair removal by KIM EVANS she was very experience with all skin can’t explain how much happy I’m r now , I’m high recommend for y’all ."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Office Visit Feb 02 2018

"From that first consultation I knew that if I had the work done, Dr. Kanosky would be my surgeon. Dr. K & his assistant Jill have been so great! I had no pain, very little swelling/bruising & I am delighted with the results of my neck lift. Jill's charm and sweet personality are an immeasurable asset to Dr. K's practice. She put me at ease from the first meeting, to stitches removal, to last post op appointment. Dr. K did a great job, and I am amazed at my beautiful neck! If I have more work done (probably will!), he will definitely be my doctor. He has such. a kind, charming, confident way about him."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Office Visit Feb 02 2018

"From that first consultation I knew that if I had the work done, Dr. Kanosky would be my surgeon. Dr. K & his assistant Jill have been so great! I had no pain, very little swelling/bruising & I am delighted with the results of my neck lift. Jill's charm and sweet personality are an immeasurable asset to Dr. K's practice. She put me at ease from the first meeting, to stitches removal, to last post op appointment. Dr. K did a great job, and I am amazed at my beautiful neck! If I have more work done (probably will!), he will definitely be my doctor. He has such. a kind, charming, confident way about him."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Aug 19 2017

"Did a beautiful job on my right eyebrow."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf May 09 2017

"Dr. "Mani" - Here is my story, I am a 32 year old female. I have had four children. I have a petite body even after having my children. I have always been skinny and "flat chested" all of my life, I breastfed all four of my children and of course my breasts would look amazing during that time, I went from an A cup to a C cup but like most women after they stop breastfeeding, my breasts went right back to being flat as a board. I have always been picked on and made fun of for being skinny and flat chested since I was a teenager and I would always wear padded bra's for the illusion of bigger boobs, but when summer came along bikini season was a different story. I always hated going into Victoria's Secret or any type of Lingerie store because I would always leave with tears in my eyes and I have always felt even after having my children that I was a grown woman trapped inside of a teenagers body who never hit puberty. I have always wanted to have a breast augmentation and implants to achieve the look I've wanted to feel as beautiful on the outside as I do the inside. I always enjoyed the look I had when wearing my "big girl" bras but when it came to wearing a bikini or lingerie or just nude at all, I honestly was not happy. I did a lot of research and reading over the years on implants and have seen a lot of the "work" that has been done by plastic surgeons and looked through the before and after photos on The Face and Body Center's website, I was always impressed by Doctor ManiSundaram's pictures, they looked very natural and more of what I was looking for to be able to achieve the look I wanted on my own body. And having the experience of knowing a few of people who have had a breast augmentation and who they used and there answers to my questions, I made a appointment to meet with Dr. Mani back in October of 2016 to discuss my augmentation. He has the most wonderful bedside manner and made me feel very comfortable discussing my options and what I wanted to achieve. His nurse Courtney is also wonderful as well, they both sat with me and answered all of my questions as well as took the time to fully explain in detail my options and what he recommended would be best. I very much appreciated and was so happy with how Dr. Mani treated me. I scheduled my surgery for the end of October. The day of surgery my husband was with me and I was so nervous and yet excited at the same time, when I was called back to get ready for my pre-op I was laying on the hospital bed with my husband by my side. I was very much impressed with and very happy to see that Courtney came in to check on me and she stayed with me for awhile and talked with me about everything, she is so sweet and a awesome person. Dr. Mani came by as well to prepare me for surgery and make his markings. I also wanted to have some lyphomas removed from my arms and my back that where giving me trouble while I was in surgery as well. I can't say enough how wonderful Dr.Mani is and how warm and understanding he is as well as Courtney. I love Dr. Mani's personality and how he made me laugh and comfortable. After surgery I came home. Courtney called both me and my husband to check on me that afternoon and during my healing time any questions or concerns I had Courtney was always happy to answer them for me. When I would go for my check ups as well I always enjoyed being able to see Courtney and talk with her and Dr. Mani. It has been 7 months since I had my procedure and even after I first had it done, I am so happy and impressed with my new look and very impressed with how beautifully my scars have healed from not only my breast augmentation but from my lypoma removals on my arms and back. I'm definitely ready and looking forward to this summer. I highly recommend to anyone and everyone to see Dr. Mani."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 11 2017

"Dr. Wegener is amazing! I have seen him for multiple things that I wanted to change about my appearance and I've always left feeling 110% satisfied and more confident than ever. No matter what you'd like to improve, a small tweak here or a more dramatic change there, he can help you find whatever you're looking for. Special thanks for my KJ lips, Doc!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Apr 05 2017

"From a cosmetic & surgical procedure patient - thank you Dr. Wegener!! - I've seen Dr. Wegener for multiple things that either bothered me about my appearance or things I wanted to enhance and improve - including my lips and my nose. Dr. Wegener gave me exactly what I was looking for and I've been so happy with my nose for the last few years. I have been back to see him for lip injections, and words can't explain how happy I am and how confident I feel after..."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Apr 05 2017

"From a cosmetic & surgical procedure patient - thank you Dr. Wegener!! - I've seen Dr. Wegener for multiple things that either bothered me about my appearance or things I wanted to enhance and improve - including my lips and my nose. Dr. Wegener gave me exactly what I was looking for and I've been so happy with my nose for the last few years. I have been back to see him for lip injections, and words can't explain how happy I am and how confident I feel after having him inject them! My lips are full (Juvederm), even, and smooth. The shape is so natural, the pain was minimal, the recovery time is roughly a day (2 days for light bruising at injection sites, hardly noticeable)..and the results are amazing! Let Dr. Wegener turn whichever of your features that you aren't happy with into ones that you can't wait to show off - whether it's a cosmetic procedure "

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Office Visit Jan 29 2017

"Dr. Smith and his staff are amazing! Had a closed rynoplasy performed couple of weeks ago and healing great. Made me feel very comfortable and it seemed like I was in and out very quickly. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2016

"Weight Loss Left Too Much Sagging Skin - Jackson, MS - I had lost weight and my face and neck were sagging. I decided on a face lift and tummy tuck so that I would look and feel better. I am very happy that I had these procedures done. I love the results. You do have a little discomfort and recovery time at home. I had temporary staples at my hairline as well as some stitches. For my tummy tuck there were stitches but I had very little pain and hardly needed any pain medicines. These procedures were well worth it to me and I am very satisfied with the results."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Nov 12 2016

"He's the best! - Flowood, MI - Dr. Barraza performed a septorhinoplasty on me last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. My bandages came off today and it looks amazing! I could not be happier! He was so professional, gave recommendations, answered questions, and eased my nerves. He is the best! My nose is perfect and for the first time, I have so much confidence!! Thanks Dr. Barraza! You rock!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 11 2016

"I had a septorhinplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. I'm only 8 days into my recovery and I am thrilled! My nose was crooked, overprojected, and not functional for breathing. He made it perfect! He spends time with you, is great at what he does, and you can tell he truly wants to help people. He's not all about the money! He's the BEST!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 10 2016

"Five Stars - I just had a septorhinoplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. I got my tape off today and I am in LOVE with my nose. It's absolutely perfect! After 23 years of hating my nose, Dr. Barraza made me so happy with my face. He is the best around!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 10 2016

"I just had a septorhinoplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. I got my tape off today and I am in LOVE with my nose. It's absolutely perfect! After 23 years of hating my nose, Dr. Barraza made me so happy with my face. He is the best around!!"

4.8 Review from Anonymous Source: RateMDs Nov 10 2016

"He is amazing! My nose was crooked and overprotected and I couldn't breathe! He offered advice and suggestions and made me so happy! I'm only eight days post op and look amazing! He's so trusting and great at what he does! Would recommend him to EVERYONE interested!"

0.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Oct 07 2016

"Tummy Tuck and Hysterectomy - I am excited and nervous to go on this new journey. I have three grown children 36, 32, and 31yo. I have 3 grandchildren 5, 2 1/2, 1 1/2 . I have wanted a tummy tuck for a very long time! When I found out that i may need a hysterectomy, I started doing a little research. I googled hysterectomy and TT and to my surprise it was not unheard of. My Gyno was fine with it, so I just had to find a PS. She gave me two recommendations. I checked them both out and chose Dr. Shelby Brantley. He and his staff have been so easy to work with. They recommended this web site and I found out that I am not the only "Glammaw" out there who is looking to get a little nip and tuck. I will update as the date gets closer. Oh, I forgot to say my surgery is scheduled for Oct. 31! Scary!!Updated on 8 Oct 2016:Updated on 12 Oct 2016:I saw my Gynecologist yesterday. Did my pre-op. Everything is still set for the 31st. I am getting really excited! The only thing is she told me that I only get to stay in the hospital for 1 night. I thought it was at least two! Oh, well!Updated on 12 Oct 2016:I live 2 hours away from the hospital and my doctors? Should I get a hotel to stay near them for a night or two post-op?Updated on 29 Oct 2016:I am 2 days pre op and I am ready to get started! I will pack my bags and see if I have everything that I think that I will need. My husband and I will make the 2 hour drive tomorrow afternoon. Stay in a hotel and have a nice meal tomorrow night. I have to be at the hospital at 7:00 on Monday for the 9:00 surgery. I am so ready to have this waiting part behind me and let the healing begin! Check in with all of you later!Updated on 1 Nov 2016:Ok! I did it!! Both surgeries were successful. Gyno came by and discharged me. And ps' nurse came by to discharge and give post op order s. I am waiting to tee tee and load up to head home. Belly is sore, but not as bad as I was anticipated. Updated on 5 Nov 2016:Well, day 6 is in the books! I am feeling a lot better. Wounds are healing and the drains are draining. I still have mystery pains that just strike for no reason ! I have stopped the pain mess and I am just taking Advil and Flexiril. But, I am having strange sensations. I am so jumpy, nervous and I am having crazy dreams that I can sometimes not tell if they are real or a dream. Anyone else have similar symptoms? This is the longest time that I have been under sedation. Updated on 6 Nov 2016:Well, as you can see I am not a very good selfie taker!! I am very bloated as you can see I am hoping for good results. Still sore and wearing the binder and I hate it. I will call ps in the morning to tell them how much my drains are pulling and I hope that he says to come on in. Updated on 9 Nov 2016:Well, it has been just over a week and it is true. Everyday gets better. When you think it is never going to end, it gets better. I will go to ps tomorrow to get drains removed. I think I will be so happy to have them gone. Updated on 11 Nov 2016:I had my first post op yesterday, day 10, had my drains removed! I feel like I am out of jail! Felt really good all day yesterday. I went out to dinner with my husband. I think I over did it and am paying for it today. Still feel pretty good but suffered some gas pains and have felt a little jittery today. Everything is healing nicely and I am beginning to be able to tell what my end result will be. I am happy. Updated on 8 May 2017:It has now been over 6 months since my surgery and I could not be happier with my decision. Dr. Brantley did an excellent job on the TT and now I am in the process of scheduling another surgery. This time it will be some facial and neck lifting along with a breast lift. I am looking forward to a knew me!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 22 2015

"Five Stars - Dr Barraza was the first dr to perform any surgery on my daughter who was born with a cleft lip & palate. He was wonderful with her & with us. She is 11 now & he is still her favorite dr & we look forward to him being able to do her nose job at 16!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Jul 22 2015

"Dr Barraza was the first dr to perform any surgery on my daughter who was born with a cleft lip & palate. He was wonderful with her & with us. She is 11 now & he is still her favorite dr & we look forward to him being able to do her nose job at 16!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: RealSelf Jul 06 2015

"58 YrOld, Married W/1 Grown Daughter & 2 Grandchildren to Have Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BreastReduction/lift with Implants. Flowood, MS - Dr Brantley has been easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner! I'm very pleased with the surgery! I feel that he genuinely cares about his patients & takes great pride in doing the best job possible. I only gave 4 stars with phone responsiveness due to staff turn around time calling me back, not him. I would definitely refer my friends to him & if I can swing it financially, plan on having him do a facelift on me next year!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center