The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Flowood, MS Plastic Surgeon Dr. Dev A. ManiSundaram

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2019

Absolutely Astonished - I went to Dr Brantley for my deviated septum and rhinoplasty. I did not know much at the time but after discussing everything on the consult i was confident i had made a good choice. I ended up getting a septic, rhino and chin implant. I was extremely nervous about the implant as i really did not know anyone who has had it done. A couple of weeks later the day of my surgery i was warmly welcomed at the surgery center. The pre-op staff was extremely friendly. I was treated with respect and i was extremely impressed but comforting staff. They did everything possible to make sure i was calm and comfortable. I do not remember much from the post-op staff but my family member said they was exceptional. I honestly and confidently say i have never experience a health care facility as welcoming and friendly as Dr Brantley staff. They worked with me on everything and answered any question I had. They quickly got my FMLA papers signed and sent back. After I got home and seen everything i was nervous about the results. If i did not tell you i had a chin implant done you would never know. The scar has healed great and i love the results and so glad I made the decision to get it. I am impressed with my rhino/septo. It is actually weird to be able to breath out of both side of my nose again and have a more symmetrical look. In the future were i need anything i will absolutely be going back. The staff made the experience a memorial one and they even called to check up on me a few days in the days after. Working in healthcare myself i can not speak more highly of this bunch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

This was my second cosmetic procedure with Dr. Brantley and I highly recommend him, From the consultation to the end results, I could not be more pleased. Susan, Devin and Macala helped walk me through the entire process and were so comforting and always available to answer my questions. Overall, a GREAT experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

The Best! - Honestly since day 1 they have been amazing! I’m only 16 days post op but I feel great and my breast look great. Any and every single time I have a question Devin has been an email away and she never makes me feel like I’m a bother and that means a lot! She is so full of information and she has to be the sweetest person alive! I can’t wait to see how my breast look once completely dropped and good to go! Thank y’all so much for y’all amazing work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Manisundaram and his staff is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2019

Reconstruction Post Bilateral Mastectomy - Dr. Brantley performed bilateral breast reconstruction following bilateral mastectomy for Infiltrating Ductal Carcinoma. It took 3 additional surgeries to obtain the desired results. All of my questions and concerns were addressed by Dr. Brantley, Susan and Devin and they were so supportive during this difficult time. I am very pleased with the end results. Everyone, from scheduling my first consult to checking out on my last post op visit, was kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great Experience - I was very nervous about my first appointment with Dr Brantley, as I have never had any sort of plastic surgery before. His nurse, Devon, made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. She was thorough in her explanation of what I was looking for. Dr Brantley is very professional and has a great bedside manner. I felt like I was where I needed to be. I decided immediately to go ahead with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2019

Breast lift, implants, tummy tuck, and liposuction - After the birth of my second child, my body was all stretched out. Although I maintained my shape, for the most part, I lost my toned tight body to fluffiness and saggy skin. After dealing with it for a decade, I decided I don’t want to enter “fabulous forties” like that. I paid $100 for a consultation and decided I definitely wanted to modify my midsection and breast, however I didn’... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Staff is so attentive to your needs. Devin and Dr Brantley is a great team! This is one appointment I look forward to coming to bc the staff makes you feel like your needs are of most significance so welcome. They are really there to serve and it’s clear it’s not just a paycheck for them. I am having an excellent experience all together???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Staff is so attentive to your needs. Devin and Dr Brantley is a great team! This is one appointment I look forward to coming to bc the staff makes you feel like your needs are of most significance so welcome. They are really there to serve and it’s clear it’s not just a paycheck for them. I am having an excellent experience all together?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I met this staff during a pivotal point in my life. I was a 27 year old stage 3 cancer patient. They were sooo reassuring patient and professional! Dr.Mani Courtney and Ashley literally turned my situation around just by being themselves. Literally one of the most accommodating offices I’ve ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2018

Great Experience - Dr. Brantley has a great bedside manner he walks in and greet you with a hug. The entire staff amazing Susan and Devin explains everything in detail very friendly. Great experience I am happy that I made this decision to get a tummy tuck and liposuction. I will be honored to refer my family and friends to Dr. Brantley and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

Lower Body Lift and breast lift with implants after WLS in Jackson, MS - As a WLS patient, I’m so thankful I chose Dr Mani for my lower body lift and mastopexy! From my first consultation until 5 days after my surgery, he has checked in and made sure all is well. More

5.0
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2017

Dr. Mani did a great job and I love his attention and consideration that he gives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2017

Thank you Dr. Mani - Dr. Mani and his staff made my breast reduction the best decision of my life. They answered all of my questions before my surgery and they called to check in me post op. I am very satisfied with the results and would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2017

35 Y/o 32DDD----->Full B or Small C Cup - At the consult, Dr. Brantley sat in front of me, examined me and explained the procedure, down time, and recovery to me. He was so thorough he answered all of my questions without me even asking! :) Even though the visit was a little rushed (very busy PS), he covered everything that needed to be covered! His assistant's Devin and Susan are AWESOME! And the entire staff at Face and Body Center are friendly and upbeat. Up to this point, I am very satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

My wife had to have carpal tunnel and finger trigger release surgery. I took her to see Dr. Manisunduram. The facility is very nice but Dr. Mani was great. He explained everything about the surgery before it was done and the post op as well. The staff were exceptional as well as the Doctor. I would highly recommend this facility and Dr. Mani. to anyone needing this type of care. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2016

35 8 Kids ... 2ND Round with Dr Brantley. TUMMYTUCK TIME - Dr Brantley and his staff (Devin and Susan) is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Dr. ManiSundaram is a great doctor. His staff and the facility are very nice as well. Go see them for all your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 23, 2015

Treated my parents so well. Very courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2015

I love Dr. Mani and his Staff. I was nervous but he knew just what to do to ease my fears. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2014

Just Turned 50, Breast Fed One. Im 5'4 and 97 Lbs. - Jackson, MS - Great guy! My mother and I liked him from day one. Susan and Devin were great too. Really listen and took the time for all my questions and I had a list ( written on the front and back of my sheet of paper). Answered all of my emails of questions after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2013

Best Surgeon in the South! - I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Brantley! He is a sweet southern gentleman and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. My breasts look soooo natural and perky, I love them!! He knew the perfect size to fit my body. I couldn't have asked for better results and I makes sure to recommend him to everyone I know! The clinic he works at in Flowood is very appealing and the staff was very proficient. His nurses, Susan and Devin, were also fantastic!! They both went out of their way to make sure I had all the information I needed and talked me through all the details of the procedure. I went from an A cup to a C cup and I've never been so excited to look in the mirror! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2013

No REGRETS. Healed!! - Dr. ManiSundaram is a very professional plastic surgeon, he took time to listen and read my emails. During my office visit we went over my emails again to be sure that I understand. He told what my expectations should be after surgery. Overall he was great and if I have to do anything else I would defiantly go back to him. If anyone is seeking a Plasitc Surgeon in MS please check out Face and Body Plastic & Hand Surgical Center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2012

4 week PO pics! - I have friends that have had procedures by this physician who are totally satisfied with their results. The staff is very professional and kind. Dr. Brantley's bedside manner meshs well with my personality so that's a plus. I am orginally from Miami where Plastic Surgeon's are a dime a dozen. I feel like Dr. Brantley is more than qualified to perform my surgeries and that he is devoted to his profession and to doing quality work More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center