The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Flowood, MS Plastic Surgeon Dr. Shelby K. Brantley, Jr.

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter104 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2020

I had a breast reduction and an upper arm lift, and I am beyond happy with the results from both procedures - I will be eternally grateful to Dr. Brantley and his staff. The entire experience, from my first consultation to my recovery checkups, was wonderful. I had a breast reduction and an upper arm lift, and I am beyond happy with the results from both procedures. My only regret has been not going for a consultation sooner! Dr. Brantley is top notch, and his nurse Macala was extremely helpful throughout the process. So glad I chose Dr. Brantley and The Face & Body Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2020

I’m Amazed! - After 3 c-sections I couldn’t stand to look at my stomach, I hated everything about it. I started looking for surgeons out of state and after 3 consultations with 3 different surgeons I wasn’t feeling confident or satisfied with who I saw, so I decided to look a little closer to home. After my 1st consultation with Dr Brantley I knew I had found the one!! His before and after pictures speak for themselves and his belly buttons are the most natural ones I’ve seen. Dr Brantley was so easy to talk to, explained everything in depth, I never felt as though he was trying to rush through my consultations. I could go on and on but to sum it all up, Dr. Brantley will be my go to surgeon for any other procedure I need/want in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2020

am 58 and have lost 112 lbs - I am 58 and have lost 112 lbs After I lost all that weight my breast look like two golf balls in socks I decided to have breast augmentation Dr. Brantley really made me feel comfortable He is so down to earth. He listened to me and understood how I feltDay of surgery he was very attractive and explained everything thoroughly before and after surgery. I am 4 weeks out and my scares look really good. They are fading fast. I have some other areas I want to have worked on And Dr. Brantley will be the one to do them Oh, yea I’m not leaving out his staff. They are all so nice and make the process easy —thank y’all so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am 27 and I had a baby 8 months ago. After growing 2-3 cup sizes larger during pregnancy and after breast feeding I was left with a large B but I felt like my breast had basically deflated. I was referred to Dr. Brantley by a close friend who had a breast augmentation and said that the process was so easy and seamless… AND SHE WAS NOT LYING! I went in for my consult and the staff was wonderful and the clinic is absolutely gorgeous. Macala, Dr.Brantley’s nurse, was extremely comforting, knowledgeable and thorough in explaining the process. Once prepped, Dr.Brantley came in to do the consultation. Dr. Brantley, also extremely welcoming and comforting, was very confident in doing just an augmentation without a lift. Due to me having enough breast tissue, He thought that the implant would do well being placed above the muscle(subglandular) and decided that ,due to my stature (5’9 -155lbs), I could hold a full D. I scheduled my surgery the next day and was in for surgery within 2 weeks. The surgery center is extremely nice and the staff was wonderful as well. The surgery itself was the most seamless thing I have ever done. I was in pre-op for 1 hour, surgery for 40 minutes, and recovery for 40 minutes. I was sent home with an antibiotic and a pain medication and was given very thorough instructions on post op care. The next day I woke up with no pain! I never took any of the pain medication and was able to carry on with my everyday tasks like normal! Over the past week my breast have settled and are more than I could have ever asked for! If you are considering having a breast augmentation I would STRONGLY advise consulting with Dr.Brantley! You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2020

Absolutely Worth It! I am totally satisfied with my results and highly recommend him. - This is the second plastic surgery Dr. Brantley has performed on me, the first being in 1997. I became very dissatisfied with my sun damaged skin on my face and elected to seek a consultation with him. He advised me what would be best for me but didn’t pressure me. He is the most caring physician I have ever seen and his staff is exceptional. He told me there was no pain after my procedure and he was right! I am totally satisfied with my results and highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2020

Seamless! - I am 27 and I had a baby 8 months ago. After growing 2-3 cup sizes larger during pregnancy and after breast feeding I was left with a large B but I felt like my breast had basically deflated. I was referred to Dr. Brantley by a close friend who had a breast augmentation and said that the process was so easy and seamless… AND SHE WAS NOT LYING! I went in for my consult and the staff was wonderful and the clinic is absolutely gorgeous. Macala, Dr.Brantley’s nurse, was extremely comforting, knowledgeable and thorough in explaining the process. Once prepped, Dr.Brantley came in to do the consultation. Dr. Brantley, also extremely welcoming and comforting, was very confident in doing just an augmentation without a lift. Due to me having enough breast tissue, He thought that the implant would do well being placed above the muscle(subglandular) and decided that ,due to my stature (5’9 -155lbs), I could hold a full D. I scheduled my surgery the next day and was in for surgery within 2 weeks. The surgery center is extremely nice and the staff was wonderful as well. The surgery itself was the most seamless thing I have ever done. I was in pre-op for 1 hour, surgery for 40 minutes, and recovery for 40 minutes. I was sent home with an antibiotic and a pain medication and was given very thorough instructions on post op care. The next day I woke up with no pain! I never took any of the pain medication and was able to carry on with my everyday tasks like normal! Over the past week my breast have settled and are more than I could have ever asked for! If you are considering having a breast augmentation I would STRONGLY advise consulting with Dr.Brantley! You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2020

Brilliant Doctor! - Dr. Brantley is an amazing doctor. He listened to my needs and made suggestions accordingly. The work he does is life changing. I’m so thankful that I chose him to perform my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Brantley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2020

Dr. Brantley is the MAN - Dr. Brantley and his lovely staff: ‘made my world so much better‘ Outstanding result! Thrilled! Sculpted, tucked, lifted, liposuction! don’t walk if your ready to have your best self! Lean into his talents. He is the man...you have everything to gain by calling! Call Now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2020

I can see! My vision is immensely improved - After a stroke, my vision was being affected by dropping eyelids. Dr. Shelby assured me this could be remedied. My concern was having an "owl" effect after raising the lids. His procedure involved raising the eyebrows as well as well as the lids. I couldn't be more satisfied. My vision is immensely improved and my eyes look normal again. Dr. Brantley is WONDERFUL, so patient and reassuring! Plus he has a fabulous support team. Thank you, Dr. Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2020

Best Surgeon Around - I was Dr. Brantley’s patient in 2015, and it was the best decision I’ve ever made coming to him. His entire staff was friendly, caring, and beautiful. I follow him on social media & thought I would share my story. I was young and knew what I wanted. He made me feel comfortable and made the process so easy. He was very personable and professional. If I ever get anything else done I’ll be making the 2 hour trip to come to his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

He did a great job with the reconstructive surgery - I GAVE DR BRANDLEY AND HIS STAFF A 5 STAR. Very professional and had a great bed side manner. He listens to your questions and concerns without making you feel like he is in a rush for his next appointment. He did a great job with the reconstructive surgery I had done. And his staff made sure they called and checked on me the next day and a couple days later I was very pleased with that and I’m looking forward to seeing the end result once I’m completely healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2020

Truly a life changing experience - Dr. Brantley Jr. was absolutely amazing! He and his staff were extremely knowledgeable about any and every question I brought to the table. They stuck by my side throughout the entire process and made me feel like number one. Surgery day I was extremely nervous but again they were right there by my side to get me over the hump. After surgery they continued to check on me and stand by my side through the process. I am greatly pleased with the results. This is by far the best decision I have made. Truly a life changing experience. I am forever grateful! Thank you Dr. Brantley Jr. and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2020

Dr. Brantley made me feel at ease through the entire process - I had a breast augmentation done by Dr Brantley and am more than pleased with the results! Dr Brantley made me feel at ease through the entire process. His staff was amazing through the consultation and follow up appointments. I would highly recommend using him for any of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2020

5'2 125lbs 350cc silicone implants - I wanted bigger breast with a pretty shape and cleavage. Dr. Brantley was very professional and did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! I'm still recovering but I love the results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr. Brantley is very professional and down to earth, he put me at ease about the procedure I was having. He explained everything and answered all questions I had. He did a great job and I am so happy with my results. His staff was awesome. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2020

The BESTEST EVER - I have had my breasts, botox and fillers done by him. He is an AMAZING Dr. His staff is the best EVER! I will not even consider someone else in the future. There are a few more pro endures I would like to have in the next couple of years... He is definitely worth every bit!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2019

Absolutely Astonished - I went to Dr Brantley for my deviated septum and rhinoplasty. I did not know much at the time but after discussing everything on the consult i was confident i had made a good choice. I ended up getting a septic, rhino and chin implant. I was extremely nervous about the implant as i really did not know anyone who has had it done. A couple of weeks later the day of my surgery i was warmly welcomed at the surgery center. The pre-op staff was extremely friendly. I was treated with respect and i was extremely impressed but comforting staff. They did everything possible to make sure i was calm and comfortable. I do not remember much from the post-op staff but my family member said they was exceptional. I honestly and confidently say i have never experience a health care facility as welcoming and friendly as Dr Brantley staff. They worked with me on everything and answered any question I had. They quickly got my FMLA papers signed and sent back. After I got home and seen everything i was nervous about the results. If i did not tell you i had a chin implant done you would never know. The scar has healed great and i love the results and so glad I made the decision to get it. I am impressed with my rhino/septo. It is actually weird to be able to breath out of both side of my nose again and have a more symmetrical look. In the future were i need anything i will absolutely be going back. The staff made the experience a memorial one and they even called to check up on me a few days in the days after. Working in healthcare myself i can not speak more highly of this bunch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2019

Received chin filler for the first time. 1 unit Restylane Lyft. They numbed me very well so the HA injection only hurt briefly. Once the lidocaine completely wore off (about hour 2) the pain was pretty intense (for me) however. My chin area felt, and still feels (at hour 7) VERY sore. Bruising has been minimal (I've been taking Arnica tablets and put Arnica gel on the area). Took 2 Tylenol about hour 5. Used ice packs for about the first hour or so.Looks nice so far but will need to wait for swelling to go down and for things to settle before I can say definitively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 03, 2019

Amazing Doctor - Dr. Brantley is a wonderful doctor. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He really cares about your needs and approach your issues with compassion and understanding. I wouldn't want anyone else doing my plastic surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2019

He did a great job with the reconstructive surgery - Very professional and had a great bed side manner. He listens to your questions and concerns without making you feel like he is in a rush for his next appointment. He did a great job with the reconstructive surgery I had done. I’m looking forward to seeing the end result once I’m completely healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2019

Experience, very professional, qualified and efficient. - Very professional, qualified and efficient. I love the results! I went in nervous but got exactly what I wanted. I would not have chosen another surgeon. He knows what he is doing and does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2019

Dr Brantley is Amazing - My experience was perfect. It could not have been better. Dr Brantley was very thorough. He remembers everything. His surgical skills are the best. His communications post surgery were over and above. He was ready for even the slightest complication of which there were none. The results of his surgery are always better than imagined. God gave him a gift as a plastic surgeon. He loves what he does for a living and is very good at it. I could not be mire pleased. His support staff are also excellent. I would hands down recommend Dr Brantley. He is great at ALL procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2019

Highly Recommend Dr. Brantley - Dr. Brantley is very thorough and made me feel at ease and addressed all of my concerns. He made me feel like he really cared about my concerns and addressed all of them in a professional manner. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Brantley is the best. I had reconstruction done back in 2007 and had constantly had trouble. The doctor that did it kept telling me I had chemo brain. I finally went to Dr. Brantley in 2015 and told him how I hurt. He examined me and assured me he could fix it and I didn’t have chemo brain. He redid the reconstruction and I have felt like a new woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2019

I am very pleased with my rhinoplasty/septoplasty results - My experience has been really great with Dr. Brantley. I went in for my consultation and after it I knew he was the doctor for me. He was very confident and listened to what I wanted changed to my nose. He went through and explained how the surgery was going to go and what results I could obtain by having the surgery. He then listened and answered all of my concerns and questions! I never felt like I was just another patient or a $ sign. I looked at countless surgeons in my area before my consultation with Dr. Brantley, but after I was confident with my choice, and felt he was the best surgeon for me and was very qualified! I scheduled a date for my surgery and couldn’t wait! The surgery day came and my family drove me to Jackson. Everything went smoothly, they got me in on time, and had great nurses taking care of me. Before surgery the anesthesiologist came and talked to me and then Dr. Brantley came and answered all of my questions and we went back over everything just to make sure. After surgery I wasn’t in pain it was just a different feeling, I slept most of the time after. The following days my swelling got worse but my pain got better. I went to two following appointments where they took out my packing and and stitches. It was uncomfortable but that’s what I expected. I am a week post op. and I am very pleased with my results! There is still a lot of swelling but the bruising has gone down tremendously. I will continue to update my progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2019

Amazing Surgeon! - Dr. Brantley is the BEST of the best! As long as he’s practicing, I’ll continue to trust him with my cosmetic surgery needs!! He has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff is a pleasure to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2019

I Had an Awesome Experience - I love him. He makes you feel safe n comfortable with him the assurance he gives you about his work is amazing. I’m very pleased with his work. I love his nurse Lauren who went above n beyond to make me comfortable on my day of surgery she’s a keeper . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2019

An Incredible Surgeon! - Dr. Brantley is over all a top-notch doctor. His assistants went above and beyond to explain the procedure to me and took time to answer more questions through email. Dr. Brantley is direct and straight to the point about important information needed to undergo life changing surgery. He truly is a miracle worker, and I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2019

I'm always beyond satisfied by Dr. Brantley and his wonderful staff - I have had a few different procedures by Dr. Brantley over the last few years including a breast aug, mini tummy tuck, mini thigh lift, and lipo, and I have been thrilled with the results every time! In my opinion, he is the best PS in the Southeast US! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

This was my second cosmetic procedure with Dr. Brantley and I highly recommend him, From the consultation to the end results, I could not be more pleased. Susan, Devin and Macala helped walk me through the entire process and were so comforting and always available to answer my questions. Overall, a GREAT experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2019

The Best! - Honestly since day 1 they have been amazing! I’m only 16 days post op but I feel great and my breast look great. Any and every single time I have a question Devin has been an email away and she never makes me feel like I’m a bother and that means a lot! She is so full of information and she has to be the sweetest person alive! I can’t wait to see how my breast look once completely dropped and good to go! Thank y’all so much for y’all amazing work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Brantley is Great! - Dr. Brantley is a great doctor and surgeon. His staff is very accommodating. They worked around my schedule. With the information they gave me I was totally prepared and knew what to expect with my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2019

Wonderful Experience - Dr. Brantley has such an awesome demeanor when talking with his patients. He made me feel at ease with everything I was having done. His staff are awesome as well. Especially Susan! I absolutely love her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Brantley made me feel very at ease and comfortable with my decision - This was my first surgery EVER and Dr. Brantley made me feel very at ease and comfortable with my decision such as incision marks and size. My pain was gone after 3 days and the scar is already starting to heal up very well even though it hasn’t been 2 weeks since my surgery! He’s very good at what he does and will make sure you’re doing what’s best for you and you’re body!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2019

I absolutely am IN LOVE with my after results! The staff was very nice and explained everything thoroughly. The surgery did not take long and the recovery time was exactly what I was told. I also love Mrs. Susan! She was a great help during the whole consultation. Thank you so much to Dr. Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2019

Reconstruction Post Bilateral Mastectomy - Dr. Brantley performed bilateral breast reconstruction following bilateral mastectomy for Infiltrating Ductal Carcinoma. It took 3 additional surgeries to obtain the desired results. All of my questions and concerns were addressed by Dr. Brantley, Susan and Devin and they were so supportive during this difficult time. I am very pleased with the end results. Everyone, from scheduling my first consult to checking out on my last post op visit, was kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2019

Amazing! Loved my experience - Working in the healthcare field, I was amazed at my experience with Dr. Brantley's staff from my first consultation to my surgery and then my follow up appointments. His staff and this surgeon makes you always feel comfortable and amazing. I had an awesome experience and will definitely recommend them to my friends and family and will be back for more. Being a nurse I would love if I worked in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2019

A Godsend - He is the most amazing dr ever. He has done my breasts and as of yesterday filler and botox. So far the results are very noticeable. The right side seems to be taking a little longer to smooth the crease as it is still knotted a little. He has amazing bedside manner. He loves his patients, it shows through his work!!!!!! He is the Mississippi plastic surgeon god!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2019

Breast cancer reconstruction: I had stage 3 HER2 positive breast cancer. - This doctor is amazing! I had stage 3 HER2 positive breast cancer. After 5 months of 4 chemo drug treatments I had a double mastectomy. I’m now on the one maintenance chemo drug Herceptin for 7 months and 28 radiation treatments . I’m using the AeroForm tissue expander system. These expanders are easy to use in the convenience of my home. I will soon be ready for reconstruction. First set of ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great Experience - I was very nervous about my first appointment with Dr Brantley, as I have never had any sort of plastic surgery before. His nurse, Devon, made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. She was thorough in her explanation of what I was looking for. Dr Brantley is very professional and has a great bedside manner. I felt like I was where I needed to be. I decided immediately to go ahead with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2019

Amazing experience. Dr. Brantley and his staff are wonderful! - Dr. Brantley and his staff are wonderful! I was a nervous wreck! They make you feel at ease and are very informative. They explain everything very thoroughly. I would highly recommend him! I’m so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Staff is so attentive to your needs. Devin and Dr Brantley is a great team! This is one appointment I look forward to coming to bc the staff makes you feel like your needs are of most significance so welcome. They are really there to serve and it’s clear it’s not just a paycheck for them. I am having an excellent experience all together???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2018

Great experience - Dr. Brantley is very confident, skilled, and full of great energy. He makes you feel completely understood in your decision to have surgery. I am recovering, however, the initial results appears to be wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2018

Wonderful doctor and staff - Love Dr. Brantley and his staff!! They are all very caring and understanding. I am very satisfied with the final results!! I will recommend him to anyone to achieve the looks that they are looking for.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2018

He is Absolutely AMAZING!!! - Dr. Brantley’s bedside manner is compassionate, supportive, & enthusiastic!! I always feel relaxed and comfortable with him. I guess one can say he has an eye for beauty; meaning during your consulation while discussing your reasons for your visit/body part(s) that you’ll like to the improve, it’s like he’s already visualizing the work that needs to be done, the procedure, as well as the ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2018

Fabulous Doctor & Staff - Absolutely fabulous all the way around! Dr Brantley is very polite, understanding and made me feel very comfortable. His entire staff is amazing as well. I’m thrilled I chose him as my surgeon and would highly recommend Dr Brantley to all of my friends! He’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2018

I Have Had Two Diff Procedures by Dr. Brantley. He’s the BEST. - Dr. Brantley did my breast augmentation with a scar revision. I went back to him 6 months later to have Lipo done. He is the HEST & his staff is excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley for any plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Staff is so attentive to your needs. Devin and Dr Brantley is a great team! This is one appointment I look forward to coming to bc the staff makes you feel like your needs are of most significance so welcome. They are really there to serve and it’s clear it’s not just a paycheck for them. I am having an excellent experience all together?? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Dr. Brantley is Consummate! - Dr. Brantley is consummate! His knowledge and disposition is exceptional and provided me the assurance I needed to go forward with my procedures. He was recommended by someone who's opinion I value highly. Her opinion did not disappoint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2018

Waited 20 Years...Now I’m Sorry I Did - Doctor Brantley is the best. He goes above and beyond. He’s a brilliant surgeon and I’m happy to have used him and I recommend him over any plastic surgeon in the southeast. I wish I had done this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

This place was absolutely great! I got lip fillers from Dr. Brantley. Both him and his staff were polite and great with figuring out exactly what I wanted! I was nervous going in, but he quickly calmed my nervous when he knew exactly what he was talking about. Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

This place was absolutely great! I got lip fillers from Dr. Brantley. Both him and his staff were polite and great with figuring out exactly what I wanted! I was nervous going in, but he quickly calmed my nervous when he knew exactly what he was talking about. Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 8.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 09, 2018

Breast lift w/implants - 50 yr old, mom of 4, weight los of 40 lbs, deflated and elongated breasts. Meeting Dr Brantley confirmed our decision to proceed. His staff answered all of my questions pre-op promptly and on the day of surgery made me feel safe and at ease. I am so thankful I have a husband and bff's that understood my insecurities and support my decision. Although these first 3 wks post-op have been trying I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2018

Excellent Experience - He is a top notch provider and his results are impeccable. Can't say enough good things about him. I went to him for Blepharoplasty surgery and although it's only been a week, I am very happy with the results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2018

I had a great experience - I am so happy with his work and minimal pain. Less than 24 hours after surgery and I’ve already recommended and gave his number to another family member. Dr Brantley and his staff are the best! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2018

Great Experience - Had a great experience with Dr Brantley. He was so attentive and answered every question I had. I was not embarrassed at all talking with him and sitting there shirtless and braless. His nurse Susan is just as great. She puts you at such a comfort level and your anxiety just starts disappearing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Saw Dr. Brantley today for a consult and he was nothing short of awesome!! I’ll follow up on my review after my surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2018

The Rembrandt of Plastic Surgeons - Dr. Brantley is the best plastic surgeon ever.He has been there from the beginning to the end of my breast cancer journey and performed multiple difficult reconstructive surgeries. I couldn't be more pleased with my end results.He has the most amazing staff!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Breast Lift with Augmentation - I Am Well Pleased with the Results of my breast lift with augmentation Surgery on 10/8/2018I am two weeks post breast lift with augmentation surgery. I could not have asked for a better doctor/plastic surgeon.From the first time I met Dr. Brantley, he made me feel so comfortable talking with him .He explained everything fully, answering all my questions.I would highly recommend Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2018

I Finally Feel 100% Comfortable with my Breasts!! - Before Dr. Brantley worked his Magic I suffered from a BLT (Bigger Left Titty) Dr. Brantley and his team of professionals were amazing from the very beginning!!! Dr. Brantley is so easy to talk to, we even talked about fishing!! He listened to my concerns and created a plan fit for me. I have been clean and sober for 8 years and did not want any opioids during the procedure or after, so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2018

Awesome breast reduction! - Awesome personality! Very easy to talk to, his staff is friendly, & informative! I was extremely nervous, surgery ladies made me feel at ease immediately! My results from my breast reduction are amazing! Perfect size, I went from an h to a small d, in cup size. But the lift....y’all I don’t think my breast have ever been this wonderful!! Most of all is the relief from neck and sho... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience. - My experience was great. He’s a great doctor and is straight forward. His staff is nice as well I love my boobs. I am so happy I got them done because now I can wear any shirt I want and feel comfortable and confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2018

Amazing!!!! Dr. Brantley and his entire staff are wonderful! I could not be more pleased with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

Great Experience - My breasts were extremely heavy and I was having issues with my back and shoulder so Dr. Brantley came highly recommended by a couple of my friends that had the procedure done years ago. I did the consultation and from the beginning Dr. Brantley and his wonderful staff made the entire process stress free and they were friendly and that made me relax and feel comfortable. I went from a H cup... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

Great Experience - Several of my friends recommended Dr. Brantley so I did a consultation and they were so friendly that they made me feel so comfortable because I was nervous at first. He walked in and gave me a hug and started to talk like we had met before. His staff renders first class service during the entire process and make you feel comfortable contacting them with any questions. I am beyond pleased... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2018

I Am Well Pleased with the Results of my Reduction Surgery - I am two weeks post reduction surgery. I could not have asked for a better doctor/plastic surgeon.From the first time I met Dr. Brantley, he made me feel so comfortable talking with him about reduction.He explained everything fully, answering all my questions.I had severe neck and shoulder pain from large "G" breast. One was much larger than the other from breast cancer in 1997. I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2018

Successful Tummy Tuck & Liposuction - Thankful I decided to go through with having a tummy tuck & liposuction After years of dreaming of a tummy tuck, Dr. Brantley and his team made it happen as smoothly as I could ever imagine. I was so nervous about the pain, and also the scar. Even though I’ve had two c sections the tummy tuck scar scared me much more! From the very first consultation to the post op visit they were e... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

Great experience with Dr. Brantley and his lovely staff. Beautiful facility! Dr. Brantley did my breast reduction surgery about 12 years ago and my breast still look great even after 3 kids! Thanks Dr. Brantley! I recently was in a car accident and I’m right back with Dr. Brantley. I recommend him to anyone who doesn’t want scars and wants a caring environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Still looking great after all these years, thank you Dr Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2018

astonishing - I absolutely adore Dr. Brantley and his staff. They’re such honest, kind hearted, down to earth, compassionate people. I had lost 90 pounds, and had 0 self confidence due to losing most of my weight in my breast. Dr. Brantley and his staff made me feel so welcomed and they were genuinely concerned about what was the “best fit for me”. You definitely realize you’re their top priority. They wa... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2018

amazing experience - Great. Him and his staff are friendly and make you feel so comfortable. i was very nervous at first but after the consult he made me feel so comfortable. I am very satisfied with my end result. i would do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2018

I am very satisfied with my end result - Great. Him and his staff are friendly and make you feel so comfortable. i was very nervous at first but after the consult he made me feel so comfortable. I am very satisfied with my end result. i would do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2018

I was behind inpmpressed with my care from both Dr. Brantley and the staff! I had a substantial amount of work done and have been pleased with everything thus far. I’m 1 week post op right now and can’t wait to see what the future holds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2018

I was behind inpmpressed with my care from both Dr. Brantley and the staff! I had a substantial amount of work done and have been pleased with everything thus far. I’m 1 week post op right now and can’t wait to see what the future holds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2018

I was behind inpmpressed with my care from both Dr. Brantley and the staff! I had a substantial amount of work done and have been pleased with everything thus far. I’m 1 week post op right now and can’t wait to see what the future holds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2018

Transformative journey with Dr. Brantley and his staff - After years of neglecting myself and having children, I finally reached a tipping point. I wanted to be healthier and regain my confidence. Many of my insecurities revolved around the fact that I wasn’t happy with my body. I committed to regular exercise and changed my diet. I soon came to the realization that diet and exercise were not going to give me the body I wanted. No amount of weight l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2018

You will not regret this consultation and surgery experience! - My experience with Dr. Brantley was beyond exceptional. Doc and his staff are amazing!! My consultation was very informative. I actually consulted with a few other local surgeons before coming to see Dr. Brantley. Wow, if I had known! I learned more about breast surgery and implants from Dr. Brantley’s assistance in less than 5 minutes than I did the whole consultation process at the o... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2018

Great Experience - Dr. Brantley has a great bedside manner he walks in and greet you with a hug. The entire staff amazing Susan and Devin explains everything in detail very friendly. Great experience I am happy that I made this decision to get a tummy tuck and liposuction. I will be honored to refer my family and friends to Dr. Brantley and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

Extended Mini TT, Lipo, Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - I had a tummy tuck in August 2016 and in January 2018 I had a breast reduction/lift with implant exchange and liposuction of the inner/outer thighs, flanks, and abdomen. From the day of the consultation, the day of the surgery, and all of my follow-ups, he and his staff have made certain that I feel genuinely cared for and safe. Dr. Brantley has a wonderful bedside manner and makes every... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2018

Fabulous and 50!, - I already knew who I wanted my plastic surgeon to be once I could afford everything I wanted. My daughter & several of my friends had used Dr. Brantley and I loved their results. My consultation with Dr. Brantley & staff was very reassuring and addressed all my questions and concerns. Dr. Brantley makes you feel at ease & will advise you what he thinks is best for you. Susan &... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2018

24 Years Old, Petite, Wanted Breast Augmentation - Dr. Brantley and his staff were all so friendly! They made me feel so much more relaxed about my procedure, and were able to answer all of my questions. I can't say enough good things about my breast augmentation experience with Dr. Brantley. From my consultation to the day of my surgery, he made me feel so comfortable and was able to answer all of my questions. I was unsure about the size I wanted, but could not be happier with my result! He was able to pick the perfect size for my body, and I have never felt more confident. The surgery went smoothly, and the recovery process was a breeze! I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon in the Jackson area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Brantley and his lovely staff. Beautiful facility! Dr. Brantley did my breast reduction surgery about 12 years ago and my breast still look great even after 3 kids! Thanks Dr. Brantley! I recently was in a car accident and I’m right back with Dr. Brantley. I recommend him to anyone who doesn’t want scars and wants a caring environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2017

I had an amazing experience! - Great experience. Dr. Brantley made me feel so comfortable right away. He walked in and gave me a big hug. I’d never met him before and he hugged me! His nurse, Susan, described him best: “he’s just a good ole down to earth country boy” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2017

Great experience. - I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Brantley & his staff at the clinic. Each one was thorough in their explanation of the procedure needed. I wasn't uncomfortable at all with the examinations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2017

Best decision ever - Dr. Brantley is the BEST plastic surgeon out there. He has done life changing work on me and I have had multiple procedures done by him. Would recommend him for anything you are wanting done. He is friendly, caring, intelligent, honest, and strives for perfection 100% of the time (and more importantly, he achieves it ; ) ) No matter where you are located, if you are looking for a surgeon who... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2017

Great experiance Dr. Brantley and his staff - I've known Dr. Brantley for a long time. He is a great doctor. Very nice, and caring. My procedure was exactly what I anticipated it would be. The nurses are so sweet and caring. They make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2017

Dr. Brantley is the Best! - I had the best experience with Dr. Brantley! I was very nervous about having a life changing procedure (breast augmentation) to my body, but Dr. Brantley went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2017

Great surgeon-highly recommend! - Dr. Brantley performed my breast augmentation and I could not be more satisfied! He answered all my questions (which was a lot) before AND after surgery and made me feel very comfortable! I have no complaints and would use him again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2017

35 Y/o 32DDD----->Full B or Small C Cup - At the consult, Dr. Brantley sat in front of me, examined me and explained the procedure, down time, and recovery to me. He was so thorough he answered all of my questions without me even asking! :) Even though the visit was a little rushed (very busy PS), he covered everything that needed to be covered! His assistant's Devin and Susan are AWESOME! And the entire staff at Face and Body Center are friendly and upbeat. Up to this point, I am very satisfied! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2016

35 8 Kids ... 2ND Round with Dr Brantley. TUMMYTUCK TIME - Dr Brantley and his staff (Devin and Susan) is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2016

53 Yo Female Living Life with a Bit of Enhancement - Flowood, MS - As professional as Dr. Brantley, I am not the first in his expertise and I want be the last he didn't let me over do it and definetly not under do he saw me and said wow this will be a getter...so at his professional opinion I accept... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2016

24, Mother of 3, 32 G Reduction Scheduled for Tomorrow - Jackson, MS - So far the nurses and the doctor have been very warm and welcoming! Dr. Brantley is an artist, not just a plastic surgeon! He worked a miracle on my breasts! I'm so happy that I made the right decision in choosing him for my needs... I'm beyond satisfied! He has a happy customer right here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2016

Feeling More Like a Woman Than a Little Girl - Flowood, MS - Dr. Brantley is hands down the best surgeon in the biz. I had a few consultations with other surgeons prior to him that just didn't seem right. I knew right away that Dr Brantley was the right choice. His bedside manner, experience, and skill (seen in before and after pics and of my friends who he has done BA on), had me sold. I will never go to anyone else and I highly recommend Dr. Brantley and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2015

58 YrOld, Married W/1 Grown Daughter & 2 Grandchildren to Have Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BreastReduction/lift with Implants. Flowood, MS - Dr Brantley has been easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner! I'm very pleased with the surgery! I feel that he genuinely cares about his patients & takes great pride in doing the best job possible. I only gave 4 stars with phone responsiveness due to staff turn around time calling me back, not him. I would definitely refer my friends to him & if I can swing it financially, plan on having him do a facelift on me next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2014

36 Y/o Had Breast Reduction from DDD to D - Flowood MS - I was a nervous wreck on my first visit but Dr Brantley put me at ease immediately. Such a down to earth person! I absolutely love him and would recommend him to anyone. His nurses are awesome as well. Can't say enough about Dr Brantley, he is the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2014

33 Yrs Old 2children Was Recent Overweight Lost Weight Still Wasnt Happy with the Way I Looked Still Felt Like I Was Missing out - Dr Brantley is a very smart and strategic doctor he brainstorm and your results are unbelievable i will recomend him to the highest level he deserves to be there..one of the best..in the business.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2014

33 Years Old 2 Kids - Jackson, MS - Dr.Shelby Brantley is the most understanding and loving doctor you will meet ur results will be amazing there is no better person for the job rather its cosmetic or health he is the best... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2013

The Best Decision I've Ever Made - Jackson, MS - I found out about Dr. Brantley by word of mouth through several of my friends. It took me a few weeks to schedule my consult, but when I did it was all easy sailing from there. I could never have imagined how easy the whole process would be. Dr. Brantley and his staff make you feel right at home. It's as if you don't even realize you're sitting there bare chested with people you've never known. Getting a breast augmentation was a great decision, but choosing Dr. Brantley as my surgeon was definitely the best decision I made. He listened to every thing I asked for with my surgery and gave me so much more. I am so elated with surgery outcome. Do yourself a favor and choose Dr. Brantley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2013

Best Surgeon in the South! - I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Brantley! He is a sweet southern gentleman and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. My breasts look soooo natural and perky, I love them!! He knew the perfect size to fit my body. I couldn't have asked for better results and I makes sure to recommend him to everyone I know! The clinic he works at in Flowood is very appealing and the staff was very proficient. His nurses, Susan and Devin, were also fantastic!! They both went out of their way to make sure I had all the information I needed and talked me through all the details of the procedure. I went from an A cup to a C cup and I've never been so excited to look in the mirror! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2013

Finally Made a Decision.....TT Scheduled!:) - Flowood, MS - Dr. Brantley was a very down to Earth doctor to talk to during consultation and post op visit. Whenever I called his staff was always friendly and did not hesitated to give clear advice. In between post op visit was easily scheduled as well. Overall, I am please with the procedure and his staff. I am so happy I decided to have this surgery and allowed him to perform it. He is the best plastic surgery doctor that I have met. I would most definitely recommend his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2012

4 week PO pics! - I have friends that have had procedures by this physician who are totally satisfied with their results. The staff is very professional and kind. Dr. Brantley's bedside manner meshs well with my personality so that's a plus. I am orginally from Miami where Plastic Surgeon's are a dime a dozen. I feel like Dr. Brantley is more than qualified to perform my surgeries and that he is devoted to his profession and to doing quality work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 27, 2008

I was very pleased with the work Dr. Brantley did for me. The whole staff was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2008

Five Stars - I was very pleased with the work Dr. Brantley did for me. The whole staff was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2008

I was very pleased with the work Dr. Brantley did for me. The whole staff was great too! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center