601-202-5240 Book Now

Patient Reviews

Testimonials

Reviews for Flowood, MS Plastic Surgeon Dr. Shelby K. Brantley, Jr. Breast Augmentation Procedures

5.0 Review from B. Source: RealSelf May 26 2022

"I did the breast implants and love them - If you are not using Dr. Brantley then what are you doing? I did the breast implants and LOVE THEM! He did my mom and step moms over 10 years ago and they are still happy! You can not go wrong with him!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Mar 11 2021

"The surgery center was so organized and everything flowed perfectly - Don't walk, RUN to Dr. Brantley! I have wanted a breast augmentation for years, but after having babies I knew it was finally time. Breastfeeding left me with hollow and droopy breast. After meeting with Dr. Brantley and Macala I immediately knew I made the right decision. I had a breast lift with implants and WOW I am so pleased. For so many years I didn't even want to look at my chest in the mirror and especially insecure during bathing suit season. I feel much more confidant in my own skin and also for my husband! Dr. Brantley is truly an artist and an amazing doctor. I could talk all day about sweet Macala. She answered every email I sent her right away and was so sweet about ALL of my questions before and after surgery. She is top notch and made my experience so amazing. Also, I want to add that the morning of my surgery was so easy and a wonderful experience. The surgery center was so organized and everything flowed perfectly. The nurses and the anesthesiologist were very comforting and sweet. Y'all I could go on and on about Dr. Brantley and his team, they got it going on for sure!!!!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: RealSelf Mar 08 2021

"Fast Recovery and Great Results! - I am very happy with my breast augmentation with Dr. Brantley! I'm still early in the process and have awhile to go before I see final results but so far I'm loving the new boobs. My recovery was fast and pain-free. I'm feeling more confident than ever. Would definitely recommend Dr. Brantley! My only regret is that I didn't do this sooner and go bigger ;)"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Healthgrades Oct 10 2020

"Dr. BRANTLEY did a Fantastic job on my breast Augmentation! You even barely see the scar, if I didn't tell you; you wouldn't even know there is one. I'm thoroughly impressed and satisfied with my experiences with Dr. BRANTLEY as well as his staff. They made my experience professional, dignified, pleasant,and pain free. I am pleased and thankful for all my care under Dr. BRANTLEY."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 18 2020

"Why Did I Wait? I didn't have to hide my stomach at the pool party! - Labor day weekend, I went to a pool party and for the first time that I can remember, I was able to enjoy myself without trying to hide my stomach or feel self-conscious. I even saw myself in the background of picture in my bikini and was proud of the way I looked! In 2017, I had breast augmentation and liposuction. At that time, Dr. Brantley recommended a tummy tuck for optimal results, but I was not ready. Now I wonder why I waited?!? Dr. Brantley and his staff were so encouraging, friendly and helpful. Although the first week of recovery was painful, it was manageable and totally worth it. Thank you, Dr. Brantley, for giving me this new freedom and confidence.Updated on 22 Sep 2020:Updating to add pictures..Day of Surgery vs. 5 days post op with steri-strips Day of Surgery vs. 1 week post op vs. 2 week post op10 week post op - stomach, stomach with scar and belly buttonI have looked and looked for a better before picture, without much luck. I always tried to hide my stomach in pictures, but now I am glad to show it. Be sure you take your own before pictures."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 18 2020

"Why Did I Wait? I didn't have to hide my stomach at the pool party! - Labor day weekend, I went to a pool party and for the first time that I can remember, I was able to enjoy myself without trying to hide my stomach or feel self-conscious. I even saw myself in the background of picture in my bikini and was proud of the way I looked! In 2017, I had breast augmentation and liposuction. At that time, Dr. Brantley recommended a tummy tuck for optimal results, but I was not ready. Now I wonder why I waited?!? Dr. Brantley and his staff were so encouraging, friendly and helpful. Although the first week of recovery was painful, it was manageable and totally worth it. Thank you, Dr. Brantley, for giving me this new freedom and confidence."

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jul 31 2020

"am 58 and have lost 112 lbs - I am 58 and have lost 112 lbs After I lost all that weight my breast look like two golf balls in socks I decided to have breast augmentation Dr. Brantley really made me feel comfortable He is so down to earth. He listened to me and understood how I feltDay of surgery he was very attractive and explained everything thoroughly before and after surgery. I am 4 weeks out and my scares look really good. They are fading fast. I have some other areas I want to have worked on And Dr. Brantley will be the one to do them Oh, yea I’m not leaving out his staff. They are all so nice and make the process easy —thank y’all so very much!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 29 2020

"I am 27 and I had a baby 8 months ago. After growing 2-3 cup sizes larger during pregnancy and after breast feeding I was left with a large B but I felt like my breast had basically deflated. I was referred to Dr. Brantley by a close friend who had a breast augmentation and said that the process was so easy and seamless… AND SHE WAS NOT LYING! I went in for my consult and the staff was wonderful and the clinic is absolutely gorgeous. Macala, Dr.Brantley’s nurse, was extremely comforting, knowledgeable and thorough in explaining the process. Once prepped, Dr.Brantley came in to do the consultation. Dr. Brantley, also extremely welcoming and comforting, was very confident in doing just an augmentation without a lift. Due to me having enough breast tissue, He thought that the implant would do well being placed above the muscle(subglandular) and decided that ,due to my stature (5’9 -155lbs), I could hold a full D. I scheduled my surgery the next day and was in for surgery within 2 weeks. The surgery center is extremely nice and the staff was wonderful as well. The surgery itself was the most seamless thing I have ever done. I was in pre-op for 1 hour, surgery for 40 minutes, and recovery for 40 minutes. I was sent home with an antibiotic and a pain medication and was given very thorough instructions on post op care. The next day I woke up with no pain! I never took any of the pain medication and was able to carry on with my everyday tasks like normal! Over the past week my breast have settled and are more than I could have ever asked for! If you are considering having a breast augmentation I would STRONGLY advise consulting with Dr.Brantley! You will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Jun 30 2020

"Seamless! - I am 27 and I had a baby 8 months ago. After growing 2-3 cup sizes larger during pregnancy and after breast feeding I was left with a large B but I felt like my breast had basically deflated. I was referred to Dr. Brantley by a close friend who had a breast augmentation and said that the process was so easy and seamless… AND SHE WAS NOT LYING! I went in for my consult and the staff was wonderful and the clinic is absolutely gorgeous. Macala, Dr.Brantley’s nurse, was extremely comforting, knowledgeable and thorough in explaining the process. Once prepped, Dr.Brantley came in to do the consultation. Dr. Brantley, also extremely welcoming and comforting, was very confident in doing just an augmentation without a lift. Due to me having enough breast tissue, He thought that the implant would do well being placed above the muscle(subglandular) and decided that ,due to my stature (5’9 -155lbs), I could hold a full D. I scheduled my surgery the next day and was in for surgery within 2 weeks. The surgery center is extremely nice and the staff was wonderful as well. The surgery itself was the most seamless thing I have ever done. I was in pre-op for 1 hour, surgery for 40 minutes, and recovery for 40 minutes. I was sent home with an antibiotic and a pain medication and was given very thorough instructions on post op care. The next day I woke up with no pain! I never took any of the pain medication and was able to carry on with my everyday tasks like normal! Over the past week my breast have settled and are more than I could have ever asked for! If you are considering having a breast augmentation I would STRONGLY advise consulting with Dr.Brantley! You will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Jan 27 2020

"Dr. Brantley made me feel at ease through the entire process - I had a breast augmentation done by Dr Brantley and am more than pleased with the results! Dr Brantley made me feel at ease through the entire process. His staff was amazing through the consultation and follow up appointments. I would highly recommend using him for any of your plastic surgery needs!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Aug 17 2019

"I'm always beyond satisfied by Dr. Brantley and his wonderful staff - I have had a few different procedures by Dr. Brantley over the last few years including a breast aug, mini tummy tuck, mini thigh lift, and lipo, and I have been thrilled with the results every time! In my opinion, he is the best PS in the Southeast US!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Dec 13 2018

"I Have Had Two Diff Procedures by Dr. Brantley. He’s the BEST. - Dr. Brantley did my breast augmentation with a scar revision. I went back to him 6 months later to have Lipo done. He is the HEST & his staff is excellent. I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley for any plastic surgery."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Oct 04 2018

"I Finally Feel 100% Comfortable with my Breasts!! - Before Dr. Brantley worked his Magic I suffered from a BLT (Bigger Left Titty) Dr. Brantley and his team of professionals were amazing from the very beginning!!! Dr. Brantley is so easy to talk to, we even talked about fishing!! He listened to my concerns and created a plan fit for me. I have been clean and sober for 8 years and did not want any opioids during the procedure or after, so..."

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Jan 07 2018

"24 Years Old, Petite, Wanted Breast Augmentation - Dr. Brantley and his staff were all so friendly! They made me feel so much more relaxed about my procedure, and were able to answer all of my questions. I can't say enough good things about my breast augmentation experience with Dr. Brantley. From my consultation to the day of my surgery, he made me feel so comfortable and was able to answer all of my questions. I was unsure about the size I wanted, but could not be happier with my result! He was able to pick the perfect size for my body, and I have never felt more confident. The surgery went smoothly, and the recovery process was a breeze! I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon in the Jackson area!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Jan 07 2018

"24 Years Old, Petite, Wanted Breast Augmentation - I have always been very petite with very small breasts (about an A cup). I had wanted a breast augmentation for a long time, and am so happy I went with Dr. Brantley. From my consultation to the day of surgery, Dr. Brantley made me feel so comfortable. He was able to choose the perfect size for my body, and I have never felt more confident. The surgery went smoothly, and the recovery process was a breeze! I would highly recommend Dr. Brantley to anyone."

5.0 Review from L. Source: RealSelf May 09 2017

"Dr. Brantley is the Best! - I had the best experience with Dr. Brantley! I was very nervous about having a life changing procedure (breast augmentation) to my body, but Dr. Brantley went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf May 02 2017

"Great surgeon-highly recommend! - Dr. Brantley performed my breast augmentation and I could not be more satisfied! He answered all my questions (which was a lot) before AND after surgery and made me feel very comfortable! I have no complaints and would use him again in a heartbeat!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Facebook Feb 10 2016

"Love Dr. Brantley and the staff. Very happy with my breast implants, I feel so much better about myself. Great place and recommend everyone there."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Nov 12 2015

"24 Years Old, Been Wanting Reduction Since 14 - Jackson, MS - I have a friend that saw Dr. Brantley and he did a breast augmentation on her. She looked amazing afterwards and said she no longer had any back problems. I went and got a consultation and he was so friendly. I was very self conscious and he made me feel very comfortable and so did his nurse. He told me the size I should be and what would look good. I took his recommendation and now I feel fabulous. I've gotten tons of compliments from friends and family. I'm so happy with my decision that I wish I would've done it years ago. I feel more comfortable and my scars are starting to fade. I would recommend Dr. Brantley to anyone that is interested in this surgery."

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Nov 14 2013

"The Best Decision I've Ever Made - Jackson, MS - I found out about Dr. Brantley by word of mouth through several of my friends. It took me a few weeks to schedule my consult, but when I did it was all easy sailing from there. I could never have imagined how easy the whole process would be. Dr. Brantley and his staff make you feel right at home. It's as if you don't even realize you're sitting there bare chested with people you've never known. Getting a breast augmentation was a great decision, but choosing Dr. Brantley as my surgeon was definitely the best decision I made. He listened to every thing I asked for with my surgery and gave me so much more. I am so elated with surgery outcome. Do yourself a favor and choose Dr. Brantley."

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Nov 14 2013

"The Best Decision I've Ever Made - Jackson, MS - I cannot say enough positive things about my doctor and breast augmentation. I have always thought about getting implants, but never felt strongly enough in either direction to commit to a decision. When I got engaged and started trying on wedding dresses, the decision could not have come to me any more clearly. I was no longer going to buy clothes and it look like I borrowed them from someone else because they didn't fit correctly.I am an OCD worry wart and in my pure neurotic form I came in with a typed out list of questions. No matter what my questions or concerns were Dr. Brantley and his nurses, Devin and Susan, always took whatever time necessary to make sure I was comfortable through the entire process, both before and after my surgery. I wake up everyday a happier more confident me."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center