601-202-5240 Book Now

Patient Reviews

Testimonials

Reviews for Flowood, MS Plastic Surgeon Dr. Stephen F. Davidson

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Jun 06 2018

"Awesome Experince - After visiting just about every Surgeon in MS and LA, I saw Dr. Davidson, I knew right then he was my pick. In October 2016 I went in to the office and he drained my 450 each breast saline implants. No pain so simple, sent me home and said come back in 6 weeks. Mind you I still had the bags in. Thought this would be hard really never knew they were there. I had some pre-cancerous spots..."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Jan 12 2022

"I have been a patient of theirs for 12 years. They are the absolute best!! Stephen Davidson is my Dr and his staff is great!! I had a double mastectomy 10 years ago and chose not to do the latissimus Flap. I had to have it redone on Dec 1, 2021. This surgery was easier to heal from and quicker! Please ladies consider doing this the first time! You won't regret it."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I could not be happier with my breast implant exchange & lift with Dr. Stephen Davidson. The operation- size- and results far exceeded my expectations. (And I am picky to a fault and beyond) He truly listened to what I wanted. My clothes fit better- I feel SO much better with smaller more proportionate breasts. Nothing has made me feel younger & happier with how I look. His “Lindseys” (Nurses) could not have been kinder or more attentive. Thank y’all!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I could not be happier with my breast implant exchange & lift with Dr. Stephen Davidson."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Jan 01 2022

"I had a breast reduction in August 2019 and it did not go well. When I came in to meet with Dr. Davidson I immediately knew he would do a better job with my revision. Boy. Was. I. Right. I am so relieved to see that he was able to fix everything that I had concerns about. I didn’t realize how the first surgery had affected me so negatively. But, now that my body looks beautiful I see how Dr. Davidson healed more than just my first surgery. THANK YOU!! I’m so relieved to feel so good about how I look."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Dec 14 2021

"I wanted this procedure for so long and it was absolutely worth getting! - For the longest time, I have hated my double chin. At my lowest and my highest weight, I always had a double chin and it was something that I was self conscious about! Once I had gotten to a point in my life that I could do something about it, I decided to look into it! I researched the procedure for months and then finally booked a consultation! Here is my experience:I booked a consultation- the fee to see the doctor was $100 but if I moved forward with the procedure, then that fee was subtracted from my treatment price. In that appointment, my doctor talked over the procedure and made sure I was a good candidate. Then, I took my before pictures and was sent on my way! My doctor and nurses were so sweet and really made it seem like it was no big deal- at the time, I was very skeptical, but of course they were right in the end!On the day of my procedure, I was very anxious (no surprise here, I am always anxious - ha!). So if you're anything like me, you'll want to know exactly what goes on. I wasn't prescribed or given any sedatives or anything like before my procedure. I had read many reviews where people had so that had me worried about being completely conscious for the whole thing. With that, it was really no big deal. From the time I checked in, went back and had the procedure, I was in and out in about an hour. I went back to the procedure, my doctor came in and marked my skin, then I laid down and they were ready to begin. They started with the numbing injections. Mine were inserted on either side of my jawline, where later my incisions were made. The numbing injections were honestly... uncomfortable. You feel pinches along your jawline but then are immediately numb. It's wild! The numbing injections are over in less than 2 minutes. I think it depends on your pain tolerance, but I'd put it at about 6/10. Not fun to get but not unbearable. Now for the actual procedure: it was honestly no big deal! I felt absolutely nothing. I actually talked some with my doctor throughout the procedure! It sounded like zipping a zipper up and down. That's the only way I know how to describe it! I felt absolutely nothing! Maybe some "pressure" and movement. The whole experience in the end felt like I had just had this weird facial - ha!When they were done, they let me look in the mirror, but I started to swell so it didn't look like the results I have no honestly. They put me in my head wrap and then I went home! I had 2 stitches- one on either side, and I got those stitches removed at a week.To wrap this up, I'll talk about seeing results. I wore my head wrap for 4 days straight- I had taken a long weekend off from work. On the fourth day, I took the wrap off and honestly it was barely a change. I was still really swollen! Don't let this discourage you. At a week when I had my stitches removed, my doctor encouraged me to massage the area to help heal and reduce swelling and lumps in the area. I started doing this at home immediately but reached out to a professional to help each week. I went and saw a message therapist where she massaged just my chin (lol) to help break up the swelling. This helped SO much and I believe it helped me heal faster! To this day, I am still massaging my chin. Two months later and I am seeing much better results than I did the first week, and even the first month! It's very much a trust the process experience.TLDR; I wanted this procedure for so long and it was absolutely worth getting!! I would do it all over again! I am feeling more confident. The procedure was truly no big deal and an easy one to do! The numbing is the worst part. Take a couple of days off or take it easy after the procedure to allow yourself to heal."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Healthgrades Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Davidson and his entire staff are wonderful. His nurses are very professional, courteous and understanding. Dr. Davidson is absolutely the very best. I will be recommending him for sure. On a scale of 0 - 10 Dr. Davidson gets a 10 for sure The Face and Body Center is a great place. "

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I was diagnosed with breast cancer in November 2020. Dr. Davidson performed my biopsy, told me the results a week later, and completed my reconstruction beautifully after the double mastectomy. Even the scars are healing beyond my expectations. He was so very compassionate and supportive, along with the two beautiful Lindsays who work by his side. Today, March 2021, I have completed the last phase of the reconstruction, and I am so pleased with the results. The cancer and surgeries are now in the past. As I look back, just four and a half months since my diagnosis, I feel stronger and healthier than ever. When you hear of people being diagnosed with cancer, you think, or at least I did, I don't think I could ever handle that. However, through faith and prayer, God gave me the strength I needed one day at a time, blessed me with a very supportive, loving family to help me while I healed, and God led me to the best medical professionals, including Dr. Davidson and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Healthgrades Feb 24 2021

"I could not have asked for a better experience! I was in so much pain in my back, shoulders and neck. And I needed a breast reduction. I was nervous about the procedure. But Dr Davidson and his team were wonderful! I am so proud and happy with my shape! I could not have asked for anything better. Just wish I had done this years ago! Dr. Davidson is a miracle worker!!! And his nurse Lindsey is one of the greatest nurses I have ever had the pleasure of being around!! Thank you so much for all you have done for me!! I feel like I have a whole new life!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Employees are very welcoming and sweet! Dr. Davidson explains things smoothly to ease your nerves! Amazing experience"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Healthgrades Jan 27 2021

"Wonderful nurses, great bedside manner, excellent care! Made my breast cancer journey so much easier! "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jan 27 2021

"My daughter is 19 and had a much needed breast reduction. Dr. Davidson and his staff were wonderful. Very professional and his work was amazing. My daughter is more confident in herself and no more back pain!! "

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2021

"The staff is always friendly and welcoming! They greet you cheerfully by name and make you feel right at home. Dr. Davidson is AMAZING!! He takes times to make sure that you feel comfortable, while taking his time to explain each step of the procedure clearly to you. I would recommend him and his team to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"Dr Davidson and his ENTIRE STAFF was very professional warm and friendly. They treated me as if I was their ONLY patient before surgery, during, and afterwards. I highly recommend them for any cosmetic procedure."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2021

"The staff and Dr. Davidson treated me with respect and they are very friendly!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 09 2020

"Staff is great!!! So friendly! Dr. Davidson is amazing! He really takes time to explain and answer all questions. So happy with my results! I would highly recommend him to anyone!! Awesome place all around!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"Dr. Davidson and his staff are beyond amazing! They are very professional, kind, and courteous - the office is very relaxing - with an upscale boutique vibe. These elements play into a lovely experience but pale compared to the results I have seen - less than three weeks from my surgery. I decided 45 years old was too young to live with misshapen breasts - I had undergone a lift with implants eight years prior. The result was not fabulous - the implants were way too large - they were lumpy and bumpy to the touch - they were cold to the touch, and they were square. It was not an ideal situation. Dr. Davidson performed a plastic surgery miracle - he exchanged my implants for a smaller size and re-created the pockets. The result is better than I ever dreamed it could be! My breasts feel like breasts, and they look natural - the size is perfect, and the incisions are well disguised and healing beautifully. If you're considering any breast surgery - I highly recommend Dr. Davidson."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Healthgrades Nov 11 2020

"Dr. Davidson and his staff are beyond amazing! They are very professional, kind, and courteous - the office is very relaxing - with an upscale boutique vibe. These elements play into a lovely experience but pale compared to the results I have seen - less than three weeks from my surgery. I decided 45 years old was too young to live with misshapen breasts - I had undergone a lift with implants eight years prior. The result was not fabulous - the implants were way too large - they were lumpy and bumpy to the touch - they were cold to the touch, and they were square. It was not an ideal situation. Dr. Davidson performed a plastic surgery miracle - he exchanged my implants for a smaller size and re-created the pockets. The result is better than I ever dreamed it could be! My breasts feel like breasts, and they look natural - the size is perfect, and the incisions are well disguised and healing beautifully. If you're considering any breast surgery - I highly recommend Dr. Davidson."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Oct 01 2020

"I had a breast reduction in August 2019 and it did not go well. When I came in to meet with Dr. Davidson I immediately knew he would do a better job with my revision. Boy. Was. I. Right. I am so relieved to see that he was able to fix everything that I had concerns about. I didn’t realize how the first surgery had affected me so negatively. But, now that my body looks beautiful I see how Dr. Davidson healed more than just my first surgery. THANK YOU!! I’m so relieved to feel so good about how I look. 😭"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Facebook Sep 17 2020

"Over a year ago I had a terribly botched surgery supposedly by “the best surgeon in town”!!!! I was referred by my primary physician to Dr. Stephen Davidson because of my issues. From the moment I met Dr. Davidson and his staff I felt so welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Davidson wanted to know about me and my life before he ever examined me. He could immediately see the issues that were concerning me and agreed they needed to be corrected. He performed surgery and I couldn’t be more pleased!!!! The staff of the surgical center did everything to make me as comfortable and relaxed as possible. I just wish I had known about Dr. Davidson a year ago and not gone through the all the grief from the previous surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Davidson! As far as I’m concerned he is “The Best Surgeon In Town”!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Aug 22 2020

"Dr. Stephen Davidson and the staff at The Face and Body Center are the best. This was my second time to use Dr. Davidson, I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 19 2020

"Dr, Davidson is an amazing plastic surgeon. He is the best! I’m truly grateful I was placed with him. Love ?? his staff! The ladies are so kind. They really care about you! Kathy Martin"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jun 29 2020

"Dr. Stephen Davidson and his staff are absolutely the most wonderful.They treat you like family are very professional,caring and compassionate people. I am very pleased with the surgeries I have chosen and the results they have achieved. I would recommend Dr.Stephen Davidson for all elective and non-elective surgeries; he's absolutely the best ! 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 five stars here... I must add Dr.Davidson's nurse's are like none I've ever experienced.I absolutely love the two Lindsey's who are the most amazing,wonderful women and nurse's"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 24 2019

"I had waited for a long time to have the procedures that I wanted. My family went through a hard snap when my husband fell ill and lost function of his transplanted kidney...this put off my goals for a long time ( meanwhile sending a child off to college). But God didn’t fail us in the storm...after a 22 yr marriage we found out I was a perfect match and I was able to donate him my kidney and help restore his health. I visited Face & Body a few month later and had my consult with Dr Davidson and I knew he was the right one for the job! Dr Davidson, Rosemary, and Lindsey helped make this exciting for me...more than they know. I hadn’t had anything for just me is a long time! Surgery went well and the results are amazing! The experience was more than I could have asked for & and I’m forever thankful ."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Office Visit Mar 26 2019

"Dr. Davidson and The Face and Body Center were the best thing to happen to me in December 2018. I am a Breast cancer survivor and needed to have some difficult reconstruction work done. Dr. Davidson meet with me and was kind and honest and he delivered exactly what he told me!! He has the best bed-side manner and his nurse Lindsey is a jewel!! High recommend you see him if you are needing an reconstruction."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Facebook Mar 26 2019

"Dr. Davidson and The Face and Body Center were the best thing to happen to me in December 2018. I am a Breast cancer survivor and needed to have some difficult reconstruction work done. Dr. Davidson meet with me and was kind and honest and he delivered exactly what he told me!! He has the best bed-side manner and his nurse Lindsey is a jewel!! High recommend you see him if you are needing an reconstruction."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Dec 11 2018

"Dr. Davidson and his staff are the most friendly, positive and happy people. Everytime I see them. They make my day. Loving and caring people. Thank you"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Mar 10 2018

"Excellent! Nurses are amazing! I’m so thankful I went to him."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Facebook Mar 09 2018

"Dr Davidson is by far the best! 2 years ago I had a double mastectomy and reconstruction and because of him it couldn’t have gone better! 2 years later and still going strong! I am so thankful for him and his team!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Office Visit Mar 08 2018

"Dr Davidson is by far the best! 2 years ago I had a double mastectomy and reconstruction and because of him it couldn’t have gone better! 2 years later and still going strong! I am so thankful for him and his team!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Facebook Nov 24 2017

"Dr Davidson, Lindsey and Rosemary are amazing. They have made what has been an emotional, tiring and even tearful process so much easier. Love them all"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Office Visit Nov 23 2017

"Dr Davidson, Lindsey and Rosemary are amazing. They have made what has been an emotional, tiring and even tearful process so much easier. Love them all"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 07 2017

"At 54, I got my sexy back! - Jackson, MS - Dr. Davidson is a great surgeon and came highly recommended to me. I have longed to look like the old me for a long time unfortunately it took several problems to make it a priority to me. He listened carefully and answered all my questions. The first time I saw myself after the surgery I cried. I couldn't believe how I looked. I was and am still very pleased! I never thought at 54 that I..."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 07 2017

"At 54, I got my sexy back! - Jackson, MS - Dr. Davidson is a great surgeon and came highly recommended to me. I have longed to look like the old me for a long time unfortunately it took several problems to make it a priority to me. He listened carefully and answered all my questions. The first time I saw myself after the surgery I cried. I couldn't believe how I looked. I was and am still very pleased! I never thought at 54 that I could see youth in myself again but I do. Rosemary and Lindsey are awesome nurses and return calls very quickly. They are also wonderful ladies. The staff are efficient, professional and personable. The center and surgical wing is top notch! I would highly recommend Dr. Davidson if you are looking to get your sexy back!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Feb 27 2017

"Excellent surgeon! Great results! - Dr. Davidson is an excellent surgeon. His staff is also very responsive and easy to reach if needed. I couldn't be more pleased with my results! I very seldom had to wait more than a couple of minutes to be seen. Thank you Dr. Davidson!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Facebook Feb 27 2017

"Dr. Davidson is fantastic & his staff are awesome!! Great results! Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Office Visit Feb 04 2017

"Dr. Stephen Davidson and his staff were awesome! I don't think I could've had a better experience. They were nice, concerning, and thorough from the beginning to the end. Dr.Davidson did excellent work with my procedure. He was very patient and understanding and very honest. Unfortunately, some doctors sell their clients hopes and dreams that doesn't end up adding up to their work. But Dr.Davidson was the complete opposite! His word and his work added up to be a dream come true that I STILL HAVEN'T woke up from ??????. I've been smiling since (August 5, 2016) day 1, and looking in the mirror like this girl is hot??. At this point, he got my confidence so high I havent came out the clouds yet! ????????. Thanks Dr. Davidson and thanks also to your beautiful staff. Love you guys, and I'll be back to see you guys sooner than you think"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 11 2016

"This beautiful facility has the friendliest medical staff. I was greeted by the professional receptionist ladies who were all smiling. Dr Stephen Davidson and his staff were very thorough answering questions regarding my breast augmentation and breast lift procedures. I am more than satisfied with my results and my scars healed beautifully. I will be using them in the future for a tummy tuck as well."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Oct 30 2016

"a+ experience - I had a breast augmentation and breast lift with Dr Davidson. The facility is nicely decorated, friendly receptionist, minimal waiting time, and excellent staff. I felt confident and prepared the day of my surgery. I am ecstatic about my results even after having a child 3 years later. My scars healed well and I will be scheduling future surgeries with him. His staff is very professional and knowledgeable. I am so glad that I chose The Face And Body Center to attend to my cosmetic needs."

5.0 Review from Z.L. Source: Facebook Sep 01 2016

"Dr. Davidson and his staff are the best! Everyone I show his work to say the same thing.... "They look amazing"! Thanks Dr. Davidson and staff.... You gave me my smile back!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Sep 04 2015

"Excellent Physician, Fast and Efficient. Flowood, MS - Dr. Davidson has removed a cyst, several moles and skin tags at several office visits over the years. He is one of the best plastic and reconstructive surgeons in the area. And their office is a very efficient operation, and very friendly! Wait times are minimal and it's obvious they put a lot of effort into making the experience as pleasant as possible for the patient. This is not..."

5.0 Review from H. Source: RealSelf Sep 04 2015

"Excellent Physician, Fast and Efficient. Flowood, MS - Dr. Davidson has removed a cyst, several moles and skin tags at several office visits over the years. He is one of the best plastic and reconstructive surgeons in the area. And their office is a very efficient operation, and very friendly! Wait times are minimal and it's obvious they put a lot of effort into making the experience as pleasant as possible for the patient. This is not common in U.S. healthcare today."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf May 31 2015

"Finally Look Like I Feel - Flowood, MS - Dr Davidson and his staff were professional and very courteous. He is very straightforward. He answers questions thoroughly and his nurse Rosemary and Lindsay are always accessible. I haven't gotten billed yet so I have to wait before I rate that and my first post op will be this upcoming week so I can't rate that yet."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf May 31 2015

"Finally Look Like I Feel - Flowood, MS - I, like many, have always dealt with over large breast. I have always thought about getting a reduction done but I always was discouragedby family members who felt like if its not hurting you leave them alone. Over the years i gained a lot of weight that contributed to my breast size. I dont recall ever being a single letter cup size. The largest i had become was 44G. Im 5'2 and weigh 217. The thing is that they were hurting me but I had become immune to the feeling. So since I'm getting married I decided I wanted to make a life changing decision. I scheduled my consultation on march 13, 2015. The people at the face and body center were very nice and friendly. I went to the back, answered some questions about pain and medicine, I had to remove my top and bra and put on a gown that opened in the front. The Dr came in showed me what would be done. He said I was in the top 10% of candidates recommended for br surgery. I took pics for my insurance and scheduled a date (5/28/15). I waited until April and found out I had been approved. Since I filled out most of my papers at the consultation I didn't have to wait for packets. I went in 5/28/15 at 7 a.m. and left out 8lbs lighter!!!!!!!!! I'm not sure how much was removed but I know 8lbs were removed."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Facebook Dec 03 2014

"Dr. Davidson and his staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Jan 24 2014

"32 Year Old, 2 C-sections in Less Than 2 Years, Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Jackson, MS - Dr. Davidson and Rosemary (his nurse) are wonderful. I was so nervous during my initial consult I didn't ask any questions. After I left I came up with so many things I wish I had asked. I called back so many times!!! Rosemary always returned my calls quickly and was so sweet and helpful. Dr. Davidson did a great job for me. I chose him based on the recommendation of several friends who have used him. My obgyn even said he was the best. I had a yearly checkup with her before my surgery and I told her what I was getting done. She said several of her patients used him with great results."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Sep 04 2013

"Mentor 325cc & 350cc Smooth Round Moderate Plus Profile - I could not have chosen a better PS! From the very first time I walked in to The Face & Body Center and up to now, I have felt cared for, important and confident. The Center itself is beautiful and well maintained. Waiting area is comfortable, exam rooms are comfortable and staff is amazing. Rosemary is the BEST, very sweet and knowledgeable, always returned my calls promptly! I have never waited in the reception area or exam room for more than 5-10 minutes. This amazed me! Dr. Davidson has always been very nice, informative, attentive and available. He answered all of my questions, addressed all of my concerns and did not try to fill me full of information that I was not going to understand without a dictionary and personal interpreter. My post op checkups have been just as personalized as my first consultation and surgery were. So nice to find a PS who cares about the work he is doing. He did not talk to me in "cc's" or implant size. Instead, he talked to me about how I wanted to look and listened to my expectations. From there, he put together a plan for what would look the absolute best and I LOVE the results. I am extremely picky and I do not place faith in people much at all. I do my homework and research up to the 12th hour! I am blessed to have found Dr. Davidson. I couldn't be happier and I highly recommend him if you are considering a breast augmentation!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Jan 29 2012

"Tummy Tuck and Reduction- Mississippi - I am 21 years old with a 3 and a 3 month old both via c-section. I was at 140 before becoming pregnant. I went up to 190 with my first. Right after I had my first I got right on the depo shot not knowing it would make me blow up like a balloon. I had a steady weight of 200 for a little over 2 years. Then I became pregnant with my second. I reached to about 225. I am now back down to 185 and I'm planning to have a TT and a reduction with in the next few months. I am going to the doctor Tuesday to see what all I need to know. My mother-in-law and several of her friends have used the doctor I am going to. I've heard he does great work.Updated on 31 Jan 2012:Today I met with the PS. He was very nice and answered all my questions. Waiting to hear back from insurance about my breast reduction. I will schedule the tt and breast reduction I hope by April. I'm getting more and more excited and I cant wait to take family pictures after this is over with."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Facebook Jun 06 2021

"Everything... the clinic was clean and tidy. The staff was so helpful and put you at ease. Dr. Davidson was very honest and he has a wonderful bedside manner. You feel like you have known them all of your life. Highly recommended!!!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Facebook Jun 06 2021

"Dr.Stephen Davidson and his team are the best of the best. A physician with an excellent bedside manner and an artist who creates beauty with each living canvas. Through his passion for his work and his skilled hands he compassionately makes hopes and wishes become reality and dreams come true, 4 years after choosing him to be the surgeon for my breast augmentation there was never any question which plastic surgeon I would choose for my breast reconstruction after having a double mastectomy as a result of a Breast Cancer. Dr Davidson made the horror of loosing my breasts less traumatic and gave back the “normalcy” that I lost to cancer. He and his team of nurses and assistants go far above and beyond the standard care to provide the best care possible."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center