The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Our Team Near Flowood, MS

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

Omg I just had a breast reduction Dr Smith is a wonderful doctor... Thank you so much this my third day in recovery.. The nurses took real good care of me and they told me everything they doing before they did it.. I am doing very well.. THANK Y’ALL SO MUCH EVERYTHING TURN OUT THE WAY DR. SMITH SAID IT WAS.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Barraza and his nurse Ashley are the most caring people I’ve ever come across. He is a perfectionist and truly wants his patients to be happy. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Stephen Davidson and the staff at The Face and Body Center are the best. This was my second time to use Dr. Davidson, I highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Absolutely HANDS DOWN the best experience I’ve ever had. The staff is outstanding. Doing everything they can to make you feel amazing & easy to talk to. Dr. Barraza & his nurses are very professional & leave no question unanswered. Thank you all for making this the best experience, from consultation all the way to post-operative appointments. You guys are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Dr.Barraza and staff were beyond amazing! From my first consultation to my final post op. They always seemed generally concerned for me and my well being throughout my entire surgical process. I waited years for a breast reduction and could have never imagined how great my results could be. These results have literally changed my life. I should have done it a long time. He has done the same procedure on myself, my mother and my sister. We will never use any other plastic surgeon. I recommend him to anyone and everyone. He and his staff are so caring and sweet and you can tell he takes pride in his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr Manisundaram and his staff is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

I went in today for my surgical consult and I was quite surprised how wonderful the facility was. It was professional but also homely. From the very beginning, the front desk staff was very friendly. Everyone I met was kind and in good spirits. They all had a great attitude. They laughed a lot which means they have a great sense of humor. I’m very nervous about my procedure but as soon as I met Dr. Smith and his staff, I was completely at ease. He explained everything thoroughly and answered all of my questions. He gave me plenty of time to ask them, too. He didn’t push me out the door. I was well-informed about the procedure, he listened to exactly what I wanted, and he was confident in his abilities to give me what I desire. Upon request, I looked through a picture portfolio of his work and I was very impressed. The young lady came in and photographed me (before pictures, I suppose) and I actually laughed most of the time. Taking my clothes off in front of strangers makes me very nervous, especially with my condition. But I laughed, she laughed with me, but still it was a very comfortable and professional environment. I even had more questions while in the billing department, or the office that takes the payment for your procedures, and they phoned the nurse’s desk and sent me back to ask more questions. Not once did I feel like I was a burden or “just another patient.” I’m very much comfortable moving forward with this operation with Dr. Smith! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

From beginning to end, The Face and Body Center went above and beyond my expectations! I went in for a BA consult in April of 2018 and by March 2019 I was finally ready to take the plunge and have the surgery. Dr. Barraza and his staff were amazing and they made the process so EASY!!! I was a nervous wreck the day of my surgery, but they were so calm, collected and professional that it was hard to worry! It was seriously a breeze. I can't wait to see the final results, but I know they're going to be great! I highly recommend Dr. Barraza!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Outstanding medical treatment and customer service. Have already referred friends and Family dor medical service and treatment. Highly recommend Dr. Kanosky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

I went in for surgery and had a small complication. My husband was on the phone with the doctor and he met us at the office the next morning at 6:00. It is nice knowing that he wanted to make sure I was cared for. I feel it is very few times that you are able to get hold of your doctor after hours and certainly not at 11:00 at night. Thanks to Dr. Barraza! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr Wegener is a miracle worker! My arms and hands were a mess and he fixed them! Great staff. Can’t say enough good things! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2018

Dr. Davidson and his staff are the most friendly, positive and happy people. Everytime I see them. They make my day. Loving and caring people. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L...  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Dr K is so great and the staff are fantastic and gentle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

From my arrival to my departure I had a pleasing experience. Dr. Lucas was very pleasant, patient, and knowledgeable about my hand injury of De Quervain's Tenosynovitis. He examined my hand and gave me advice needed to prevent further injury, as well as treatment options for the injury. He welcomed my questions, as well as asked me questions to know more about me, as a patient. Surgery was not an option neither cortisone injections due to some complexities I have. I was advised to continue to wear the brace until the injury is fully healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

I met this staff during a pivotal point in my life. I was a 27 year old stage 3 cancer patient. They were sooo reassuring patient and professional! Dr.Mani Courtney and Ashley literally turned my situation around just by being themselves. Literally one of the most accommodating offices I’ve ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

My consultation went very well ,thank you Dr. Smith for taking the time to explain to me and my husband with details about the procedure of having the removal of the Ganglion Cyst on my wrist will consist of and the down time to recover will be. And also super excited to be able to combine my other surgery at the same time. The consultation price was very affordable and no pressure to schedule was what I loved most. I'm very pleased to soon be Dr. Smith's patient. Feeling comfortable and having my husbands approval we know I will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

This place was absolutely great! I got lip fillers from Dr. Brantley. Both him and his staff were polite and great with figuring out exactly what I wanted! I was nervous going in, but he quickly calmed my nervous when he knew exactly what he was talking about. Definitely will be going back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

I love the people and the atmosphere...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2017

Did a beautiful job on my right eyebrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2016

Dr. ManiSundaram is a great doctor. His staff and the facility are very nice as well. Go see them for all your needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center