The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Face & Body Center of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2021

I had surgery July 6, 2021. Dr Brantley did a wonderful job. I'm very pleased. I had a TT, MR, POSTERIOR LIPO. The whole entire staff is very friendly especially his assistant Makayla. I highly recommend Dr Brantley for your makeover needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2021

Dr. Smith and his staff are the best!! Hands down!! They take the time to answer all questions or concerns! Over a year post-op and the care is just as excellent as day 1! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2021

Dr. Davidson and his entire staff are wonderful. His nurses are very professional, courteous and understanding. Dr. Davidson is absolutely the very best. I will be recommending him for sure. On a scale of 0 - 10 Dr. Davidson gets a 10 for sure The Face and Body Center is a great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2021

Dr. Lucas operated on both my hands at the same time in February, 2020. He explained everything including what to expect afterwards. I am very satisfied with the work he did and would give him an excellent rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr. Barraza & his staff are phenomenal. From the very first consultation to the very last post operative appointment, they left no question unanswered & went above & beyond for my every need. Definitely a ten out of ten! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2021

I could not have asked for a better experience! I was in so much pain in my back, shoulders and neck. And I needed a breast reduction. I was nervous about the procedure. But Dr Davidson and his team were wonderful! I am so proud and happy with my shape! I could not have asked for anything better. Just wish I had done this years ago! Dr. Davidson is a miracle worker!!! And his nurse Lindsey is one of the greatest nurses I have ever had the pleasure of being around!! Thank you so much for all you have done for me!! I feel like I have a whole new life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2020

ProfessionalKnowledgeableComfortable environment Friendly and polite serviceDuring both cheek filler proceduresAs well as breast implants both very natural- looking as I asked for . I highly recommend Dr. Adrian Smith More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 19, 2020

Dr, Davidson is an amazing plastic surgeon. He is the best! I’m truly grateful I was placed with him. Love ?? his staff! The ladies are so kind. They really care about you! Kathy Martin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2019

This is long overdue. When my daughter was 15 month she old, the tip of her thumb was smashed in a door. Dr. Barazza was the plastic surgeon on call. He was so kind and patient with my baby. Best of all, he did such a great job with her thumb, there was NO scar at all!!! Dr. Barazza is a talented plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr. Kanosky is the best plastic surgeon. His office is beautiful, calm and private. His staff is soooo nice. and I feel like i'm always welcome and encouraged to ask questions. Dr. kanosky is very skilled and confident which made me very comfortable in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr. Kanosky is the best hair transplant doctor in the southeast. my transplant was completed in one day. The redness went away in a few days and the new hair started growing just like he said it would. No more ball caps for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr. Kanosky and his staff are delightful. Every part of my experience has been pleasant and they are so very kind and helpful. I first saw Dr. K for surgery many years ago and then came back to see him for hair loss. He analyzed by hair loss problem, set up a treatment plan and I saw results in just a few weeks. I've continnued with the treatments and my hair continues to grow thicker and improve. I highly recommend Dr. Kanosky to all of my friends. He is very knowledgeable and he has a great bedside manner-- plus, he has a sense of humor and an infectious laugh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr. Kanosky is the best plastic surgeon. His office is beautiful, calm and private. His staff is soooo nice. and I feel like i'm always welcome and encouraged to ask questions. Dr. kanosky is very skilled and confident which made me very comfortable in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr. Kanosky and his staff are delightful. Every part of my experience has been pleasant and they are so very kind and helpful. I first saw Dr. K for surgery many years ago and then came back to see him for hair loss. He analyzed by hair loss problem, set up a treatment plan and I saw results in just a few weeks. I've continnued with the treatments and my hair continues to grow thicker and improve. I highly recommend Dr. Kanosky to all of my friends. He is very knowledgeable and he has a great bedside manner-- plus, he has a sense of humor and an infectious laugh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2019

I had a wonderful experience. My surgery went well and recovery was quick and easy. The staff was so kind from the very beginning. Everyone from check in, to Dr K & his assistant, to the surgery recovery was so very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2019

I had a wonderful experience. My surgery went well and recovery was quick and easy. The staff was so kind from the very beginning. Everyone from check in, to Dr K & his assistant, to the surgery recovery was so very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Everyone at the Face and Body Center is so nice. Dr. Michael G. Kanosky did an astounding job on my breast reduction. I would highly recommend him as a surgeon. His nurse Jill is so nice and helpful. They both addressed any concerns and questions I had before, during, and after my procedure. I have no more back, neck or shoulder pain. I am satisfied in knowing that I am the perfect picture of health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Dr Kanosky and Jill displayed compassionate professionalism. The healing process seemed quick and easy. I love my new look!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Everyone at the Face and Body Center is so nice. Dr. Michael G. Kanosky did an astounding job on my breast reduction. I would highly recommend him as a surgeon. His nurse Jill is so nice and helpful. They both addressed any concerns and questions I had before, during, and after my procedure. I have no more back, neck or shoulder pain. I am satisfied in knowing that I am the perfect picture of health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Dr Kanosky and Jill displayed compassionate professionalism. The healing process seemed quick and easy. I love my new look!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr. Smith is the most personable doctor I think I ever met. He should teach a class on bedside manner. He did an excellent job removing a cyst from my head. I think I'm in love!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr. Smith is the most personable doctor I think I ever met. He should teach a class on bedside manner. He did an excellent job removing a cyst from my head. I think I'm in love!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2019

dr.kanosky has been wonderful thru this whole experience. he listens and answers all questions thoroughly. he is a great instructor. i had really great results and saw hair growth very soon after and thru the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2019

dr.kanosky has been wonderful thru this whole experience. he listens and answers all questions thoroughly. he is a great instructor. i had really great results and saw hair growth very soon after and thru the year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Barraza and the entire Face and Body Center staff I have encountered! They’re all extremely professional and very helpful. Dr. Barraza takes plenty of time with his patients discussing procedures and explaining all options. I truly felt like he treated me as he would his own wife/daughter. Very thankful for him and his wonderful nurses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Barraza and his entire team are AMAZING! Especially Ashley, she is a Godsend. I had an extraordinary experience from scheduling my consultation to post surgery. Dr Barraza’s technique is flawless, he is professional, knowledgable, caring and makes you his #1 priority. I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Barraza and his entire team are AMAZING! Especially Ashley, she is a Godsend. I had an extraordinary experience from scheduling my consultation to post surgery. Dr Barraza’s technique is flawless, he is professional, knowledgable, caring and makes you his #1 priority. I could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 15, 2019

Excellent surgeon! Worked a miracle on both of my hands More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2018

Was a patient twice of Dr. Jabaley, and will gladly see him again should the need arise. He is dedicated to his profession AND patients; very thorough in explaining exactly what to expect, and what is/will be involved with the procedure and follow up care. I honestly could not have asked for a better surgeon to work with as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2018

Was a patient twice of Dr. Jabaley, and will gladly see him again should the need arise. He is dedicated to his profession AND patients; very thorough in explaining exactly what to expect, and what is/will be involved with the procedure and follow up care. I honestly could not have asked for a better surgeon to work with as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2018

Amazing!!!! Dr. Brantley and his entire staff are wonderful! I could not be more pleased with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Brantley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2018

I was behind inpmpressed with my care from both Dr. Brantley and the staff! I had a substantial amount of work done and have been pleased with everything thus far. I’m 1 week post op right now and can’t wait to see what the future holds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2018

I was behind inpmpressed with my care from both Dr. Brantley and the staff! I had a substantial amount of work done and have been pleased with everything thus far. I’m 1 week post op right now and can’t wait to see what the future holds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2018

I was behind inpmpressed with my care from both Dr. Brantley and the staff! I had a substantial amount of work done and have been pleased with everything thus far. I’m 1 week post op right now and can’t wait to see what the future holds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Lucas was excellent in explaining what would be done, how they would do the surgery, and what I should expect for a few days after having carpal tunnel surgery on both hands. My surgery (both hand) was done with a local anesthetic and I felt terrific. In fact, I went to work the next day. He is the greatest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2017

This man is life! He's the best in the land for cosmetic surgery and botox. Omg life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2017

This man is life! He's the best in the land for cosmetic surgery and botox. Omg life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2016

I had a septorhinplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. I'm only 8 days into my recovery and I am thrilled! My nose was crooked, overprojected, and not functional for breathing. He made it perfect! He spends time with you, is great at what he does, and you can tell he truly wants to help people. He's not all about the money! He's the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr Barraza performed breast augmentation on me in 2001 and I would highly recommend him to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr Barraza performed breast augmentation on me in 2001 and I would highly recommend him to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Wegener was great to work with. My husband and I saw him after my husband had and infection and open wound. He was timely, we never had to wait. He answered all of our questions and had a friendly bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Wegener was great to work with. My husband and I saw him after my husband had and infection and open wound. He was timely, we never had to wait. He answered all of our questions and had a friendly bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

I had skin cancer spread on my right cheek and in my ear lobe. I was expecting scars spreading all over. Dr. Barraza did a great job. He made one cut and removed all of them. You have to look hard to see any scar. I could not be more pleased with the procedure he did on me. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2016

I had skin cancer spread on my right cheek and in my ear lobe. I was expecting scars spreading all over. Dr. Barraza did a great job. He made one cut and removed all of them. You have to look hard to see any scar. I could not be more pleased with the procedure he did on me. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr. Lucas is an amazing hand surgeon! He works with you to make the decisions and guides you on what is best - a very patient-centered doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center