The Face & Body Center

of Plastic and Hand Surgery Associates

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Flowood, MS

Testimonials

Plastic surgery and making the choice to undergo a cosmetic procedure can be a life-changing decision. Our team of excellent surgeons at The Face & Body Center in Flowood, MS wants your transformation to be the best, most informed decision you make. To find out why we are one of the leading plastic surgery centers in the South, we invite you to read our patient testimonials and find out about the unique experience that we offer. Our staff is more than happy to answer any additional questions you may have to put you at ease and make this journey an incredible experience. Please read through our reviews to learn more. 

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2019

Absolutely Astonished - I went to Dr Brantley for my deviated septum and rhinoplasty. I did not know much at the time but after discussing everything on the consult i was confident i had made a good choice. I ended up getting a septic, rhino and chin implant. I was extremely nervous about the implant as i really did not know anyone who has had it done. A couple of weeks later the day of my surgery i was warmly welcomed at the surgery center. The pre-op staff was extremely friendly. I was treated with respect and i was extremely impressed but comforting staff. They did everything possible to make sure i was calm and comfortable. I do not remember much from the post-op staff but my family member said they was exceptional. I honestly and confidently say i have never experience a health care facility as welcoming and friendly as Dr Brantley staff. They worked with me on everything and answered any question I had. They quickly got my FMLA papers signed and sent back. After I got home and seen everything i was nervous about the results. If i did not tell you i had a chin implant done you would never know. The scar has healed great and i love the results and so glad I made the decision to get it. I am impressed with my rhino/septo. It is actually weird to be able to breath out of both side of my nose again and have a more symmetrical look. In the future were i need anything i will absolutely be going back. The staff made the experience a memorial one and they even called to check up on me a few days in the days after. Working in healthcare myself i can not speak more highly of this bunch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2019

I am very pleased with my rhinoplasty/septoplasty results - My experience has been really great with Dr. Brantley. I went in for my consultation and after it I knew he was the doctor for me. He was very confident and listened to what I wanted changed to my nose. He went through and explained how the surgery was going to go and what results I could obtain by having the surgery. He then listened and answered all of my concerns and questions! I never felt like I was just another patient or a $ sign. I looked at countless surgeons in my area before my consultation with Dr. Brantley, but after I was confident with my choice, and felt he was the best surgeon for me and was very qualified! I scheduled a date for my surgery and couldn’t wait! The surgery day came and my family drove me to Jackson. Everything went smoothly, they got me in on time, and had great nurses taking care of me. Before surgery the anesthesiologist came and talked to me and then Dr. Brantley came and answered all of my questions and we went back over everything just to make sure. After surgery I wasn’t in pain it was just a different feeling, I slept most of the time after. The following days my swelling got worse but my pain got better. I went to two following appointments where they took out my packing and and stitches. It was uncomfortable but that’s what I expected. I am a week post op. and I am very pleased with my results! There is still a lot of swelling but the bruising has gone down tremendously. I will continue to update my progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2019

Septoplasty/rhinoplasty: I’m 3 days post op and already very pleased with my results. - January 2019 I was in a pretty bad car accident. Airbags didn’t deploy, so nose met steering wheel! I had two fractures in the nasal bone and my left side cartilage was pushed in, forming a “dent” on the outside of my nose. Fast forward a few months, I met with dr Adrian Smith to discuss putting my nose “back to normal”. He addressed all of my concerns and his demeanor just put me at ease about the whole situation. I’m 3 days post op and already very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Wegener is amazing! I have seen him for multiple things that I wanted to change about my appearance and I've always left feeling 110% satisfied and more confident than ever. No matter what you'd like to improve, a small tweak here or a more dramatic change there, he can help you find whatever you're looking for. Special thanks for my KJ lips, Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2017

From a cosmetic & surgical procedure patient - thank you Dr. Wegener!! - I've seen Dr. Wegener for multiple things that either bothered me about my appearance or things I wanted to enhance and improve - including my lips and my nose. Dr. Wegener gave me exactly what I was looking for and I've been so happy with my nose for the last few years. I have been back to see him for lip injections, and words can't explain how happy I am and how confident I feel after... More

5.0
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2017

Dr. Smith and his staff are amazing! Had a closed rynoplasy performed couple of weeks ago and healing great. Made me feel very comfortable and it seemed like I was in and out very quickly. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2016

He's the best! - Flowood, MI - Dr. Barraza performed a septorhinoplasty on me last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. My bandages came off today and it looks amazing! I could not be happier! He was so professional, gave recommendations, answered questions, and eased my nerves. He is the best! My nose is perfect and for the first time, I have so much confidence!! Thanks Dr. Barraza! You rock!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2016

I had a septorhinplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. I'm only 8 days into my recovery and I am thrilled! My nose was crooked, overprojected, and not functional for breathing. He made it perfect! He spends time with you, is great at what he does, and you can tell he truly wants to help people. He's not all about the money! He's the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

Five Stars - I just had a septorhinoplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. I got my tape off today and I am in LOVE with my nose. It's absolutely perfect! After 23 years of hating my nose, Dr. Barraza made me so happy with my face. He is the best around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2016

I just had a septorhinoplasty from Dr. Barraza last week. My nose was crooked, overprojected, and I couldn't breathe. I got my tape off today and I am in LOVE with my nose. It's absolutely perfect! After 23 years of hating my nose, Dr. Barraza made me so happy with my face. He is the best around!! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2016

He is amazing! My nose was crooked and overprotected and I couldn't breathe! He offered advice and suggestions and made me so happy! I'm only eight days post op and look amazing! He's so trusting and great at what he does! Would recommend him to EVERYONE interested! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2015

Five Stars - Dr Barraza was the first dr to perform any surgery on my daughter who was born with a cleft lip & palate. He was wonderful with her & with us. She is 11 now & he is still her favorite dr & we look forward to him being able to do her nose job at 16! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2015

Dr Barraza was the first dr to perform any surgery on my daughter who was born with a cleft lip & palate. He was wonderful with her & with us. She is 11 now & he is still her favorite dr & we look forward to him being able to do her nose job at 16! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models. All before and after pictures are real patients of The Face & Body Center